Vanguard Business School, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2010 BU, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
9.9/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
9.9/10Placement
8.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (7)

Most Popular Tags

Interview (8)
Business (7)
Faculty (7)
Hostel (7)
Placement (7)
School (7)
Campus (6)
Admission (5)
Education Loan (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Industry Experience (4)
Process (4)
Pay Fee (3)
Final Round (2)
Supply Chain (1)

8 Reviews found


BJ
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, my college provides internship. In Bangalore, Vanguard is the only business school who takes care of students internship. In other colleges, students have to take care internship by their own. College provided 2 virtual internships and one summer internship for me. I worked for Wazzeer start-up (virtual intern). Summer internship from Y-Cook (one of the top 3 food startups in India, 2018). I also worked for Nishant Saxena's personal blog (nishantsaxena.in) who is the Chief Strategy Officer for Cipla. For me, Wazzeer and Y-Cook internships were unpaid. Nishant Saxena's internship was paid internship.

Remarks :

college directors and faculty were available for us during the program. We were new to Bangalore, college management helped us in guiding whatever we need at that time.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

college provides education loan assistance by guiding and necessary documents, process for education loan. Few of my friends got education loan to study.

Exam Structure :

For any subject, exam structure is the combination of assignment marks, attendance, tests, mid term exam, presentations, viva and final exam. Due to the faculty individual and group assignments our days were hectic and whole batched used to stay in the college to finish our assignments. Though the assignments were heavy in the initial stage, later we habituated and enjoyed the learning process.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is feasible only. college also provides financial assistance. Vanguard allowed me to pay fees in installments and college director provided financial guidance for me to pay fees.I am sure that No college in India can provide this kind of quality management education around 5 lakhs fees.

Entrance Preview :

I haven't written any exam. I chose this college because of 3 reasons. 100% RoI, Quality faculty and placements. Admission process for me was Personal Interview with the college director, Aptitude test from college and written ability test.

College Events :

We have one intra-college management fest called Vihaan. We used to have management games, sports (indoor and outdoor). college doesn't have playground. we rent tennis court, football ground whenever we wanted to play. culture is diversified. our batch has students from Kerala, Tamilnadu, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Assam, Bihar, etc.,

Hostel Facilities :

Our college doesn't have hostel. college tied-up PG's are near to college and PG facilities are good. PG's are newly constructed and infra is good. every PG room has Television and decent Wi-Fi speed internet connection. PG had washing machines, dining hall and hygiene food. I stayed in 3 sharing room which is 5500 Rs per month. single sharing room will cost around 7000 Rs.

Campus Life :

Gender ratio, 2:1. We play sports (table tennis, caroms, chess, management games) We have IT lab where we play computer games. We had debates on Demonetisation and Budget. We went top management fests and won prizes in marketing, HR, photography, finance, IT and CSR. Except IIM-B, we won prizes in all the major management fests in Bangalore.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our college alumni network is small, But they used to visit campus often to guide us and were inclined to know our interests, hobbies and goals. When I said I am interested in digital marketing. college alumni cell introduced me to the alumni who are working in digital marketing domain now. Alumni helped me in learning digital marketing as per the industry requirements. That helped me in getting job as a Trainee Digital Marketing manager in gurukul ventures. Senior students were also helpful and used to stay late night to teach us when we asked their assistance in preparing for exams. seniors used to take Teaching Assistance sessions to help us to learn statistics, Microsoft Excel, Tableau and financial accounting. our seniors were really helpful.

Faculty :

All the faculty are chosen by the relevant industry experience people those who have passion to teach students. Not Ph.D's HR Professor is from IIT and finished HR specialization from SIBM-Bangalore Marketing Professor graduated from MICA-A and worked for Times of India and T.I.M.E. etc., All the faculty are qualified from the best business schools in India and has relevant industry experience and they were really helpful when I was pursuing my course. Professors are strict, but always available for us in my studies. Special thanks to all my professors and college mentors.

Admission :

I was searching for tier-2 business schools in Bangalore location. I took all the bangalore location colleges from TIME MBA colleges ranking and evaluating for the colleges around 5 lakhs fees with quality faculty and decent placements. Then I approached college's admission department. They evaluated my academics and process started.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities from this college is excellent since inception. placements are the outcome of quality faculty and the contemporary curriculum. Highest package for this year is 9 Lakhs package . Byju's offered business development roles. Few companies hired this year is OYO, Euromonitor International, IIM Jobs, CavinKare, Sarthena Advisors, Naukri, Gurukul Ventures, Quikr, Shippr, Convert cart, etc.,

Course Curriculum Overview :

In Vanguard, course curriculum is completely contemporary. course is designed and delivered by the faculty those who have Industry experience. For instance, if you take Alvis Lazarus, who is the leading supply chain consultant and has his own supply chain consulting start-up, has 15+ years of experience is delivering the 4 supply chain related courses. Most important, all the specialization courses curriculum is designed based on one question, "Can this curriculum helps them for at least 5 years in the Industry?"

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
Revanth Sai's profile photo
revanth sai
Place where to develop our skills. They even motivate to adapt work culture in corporate companies by providing Live projects, Internships.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Revanth, thank you for the feedback!
D
debolina das
A college with best faculties Facilities are always available and we r able to reach them with any problem. The curriculum is industry oriented and it's updated with every change that occurs within the industry. We get proper exposure to the corporate world. Equitues are made to learn so that we are perfect when we face the corporate world. Placement cell is very hard working and takes care of each student.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Centre for Management Development - [CMD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.4 2.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aakson Institute for Management Studies - [AIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.6 /10
GIBS B School
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

GIBS B School

Bangalore, Karnataka
BBA/BBM 5.0 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Business and Research - [ISBR Business School]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 9 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sunstone Eduversity - GD Goenka University Campus
MBA/PGDM 1.25 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Alliance University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 7.0 13.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [IFIM Business School]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.81 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
2 Years
Post Graduate Programme in Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 337,500/Yr
2 Years
PGP-HR AVG FEE - ₹ 337,500/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,600,000
Average Package 634,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Anik Saha Faculty Member
Maj Gen N George Faculty Member
Nitin Faculty Member