Vanguard Business School, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2010 BU, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
9.9/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
9.9/10Placement
8.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (7)

Most Popular Tags

Interview (8)
Business (7)
Faculty (7)
Hostel (7)
Placement (7)
School (7)
Campus (6)
Admission (5)
Education Loan (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Industry Experience (4)
Process (4)
Pay Fee (3)
Final Round (2)
Supply Chain (1)

8 Reviews found


ST
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, college provides internships. Our batch got internships before our trimester ends, college placement cell takes care about internships as per the students interest in role and industry. This year, majority of our batch got paid internships those who get decent stipend.

Remarks :

Good thing is our college focuses on attitude of the students and tries to change by mentoring consistently to make them understand how and why attitude is important in corporate life.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

college provides loan assistance and guidance to get education loan. merit scholarship is available for those who have good academic background.

Exam Structure :

Here, faculty knows that students study before the exam date and attempts exam, To know the actual learning of the students, faculty conducts surprise tests and viva for all the students, subject marks split into individual assignments, group assignments, presentations, viva, surprise tests, midterm exam, industrial project and end term exam. Exams are strictly invigilated by our faculty and college staff

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our fees was 5.25 lakhs at that time for 2 years. for me fees is affordable. college provides financial assistance for students by providing scholarship. students can also pay fees in installments. Admission fees is 75000 and rest all need to pay in 2 installments minimum

Entrance Preview :

I didn't write any management entrance exam othe than Vanguard entrance test. One of my friends joined in Vanguard, so that I came to know Vanguard and joined in this college.

College Events :

college conducts one intra college fest every year called Vihaan. It has all the rounds like technical, best manager, marketing, HR, sports, indoor and outdoor, computer games. All these events are for college students only. Every student takes participation at least in 3 verticals of the fest

Hostel Facilities :

college tied-up with few nearby good hostels those who provide best facilities in their hostels. I stay in nearby hostel which is very near to college. Rooms are available for sharing and exclusive in hotel. 3 times food, parking place, TV, Wi-Fi with good speed,washing machine, attached bathrooms are the common facilities for hostel students.

Campus Life :

Gender ratio is 4:2. We have 5 clubs & every student is encouraged to participate in the club activities. no racism or any ragging. We have communication classes, group discussions, debate competitions, extempore, prepared speech which will help us to reduce the fear of public speaking and presentation skills

Alumni/Alumna :

our college alumni network is growing year on year. old students are working in top corporate companies in India now like Amazon, ogilvy and mather, Quikr, etc, Seniors were very helpful and available for us during our beginning days in college. seniors used to teach basics of computers those who were new to computers at that time.

Faculty :

All our Full time faculty and visiting faculty are graduated from IIM's and top business schools in India and have rich industry experience and corporate exposure to deliver the course. All our faculty are picked by the Dean and Director of our college those who have industry experience, graduated from top bschool and those who have PASSSION to teach aspiring managers.

Admission :

My friend helped me in getting the admission by guiding me. First I applied through online and paid application fees. Then I took Vanguard Entrance Test (VET), Written Ability Test and Personal Interview. PI was the last round. After PI, I got the admission offer letter from the Head of the admissions department.

Placement Experience :

Placements are 100%, our seniors placements have finished. This year companies came to campus are Cavinkare, Quikr, Bujy's learning app, OYO rooms, Naukri, iimjobs.com, Euromonitor International, Gurukul Ventures, Sarthena Advisors, Furlenco, Grab on Rent, YLG, Shippr, etc.,

Course Curriculum Overview :

We have total 6 terms. like every year we have 3 trimesters. complete course curriculum is designed by the faculty as per the industry requirements. Faculty creates the assignments, case studies, group projects, individual assignments, exams and industrial projects as a course curriculum.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
Revanth Sai's profile photo
revanth sai
Place where to develop our skills. They even motivate to adapt work culture in corporate companies by providing Live projects, Internships.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Revanth, thank you for the feedback!
D
debolina das
A college with best faculties Facilities are always available and we r able to reach them with any problem. The curriculum is industry oriented and it's updated with every change that occurs within the industry. We get proper exposure to the corporate world. Equitues are made to learn so that we are perfect when we face the corporate world. Placement cell is very hard working and takes care of each student.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies - [KIAMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 10.75 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NSB Academy
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

NSB Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 4.8 6.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aakson Institute for Management Studies - [AIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.6 /10
NITTE School of Management - [NSM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
International School of Management Excellence -
 [ISME]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 5.2 5.45 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sunstone Eduversity - GD Goenka University Campus
MBA/PGDM 1.25 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Alliance University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 7.0 13.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [IFIM Business School]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.81 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
2 Years
Post Graduate Programme in Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 337,500/Yr
2 Years
PGP-HR AVG FEE - ₹ 337,500/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,600,000
Average Package 634,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Anik Saha Faculty Member
Maj Gen N George Faculty Member
Nitin Faculty Member