VIT-AP School of Business - [VSB], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh VIT- AP, Guntur Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (3)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (5)
Scholarship (5)
Admission (4)
Hostel (4)
Provide (4)
Application (3)
Course (3)
Fee Waiver (3)
Guest Lecture (3)
Infosys (3)
Interview (3)
Management (3)
Online (3)
Engineering (2)
Experience (2)

5 Reviews found


NP
8.3 /10

Remarks :

No bad remarks I just love this college. Faculties and placement both are too good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, the college provides a huge amount of scholarship and it also gives us guidance to pursue a loan from banks.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Tuition fees in this college are 2.75 Lakhs per year and the remaining is 51,000 approx plus hostel fees 95,000 per year.

College Events :

There are so many events are celebrated like Teacher's Day, Dhwani Spotlight Sep - 2018, One Day Soft Skills Workshop, Independence Day, B-TECH Orientation, FDP workshop, YOGA day.

Campus Life :

The campus life is too good. The infrastructure is nice with the latest design and modern technology with nice tech finish with superior colors. The lab facilities provided are excellent. Classrooms are good.

Alumni/Alumna :

The seniors were really helpful all the time they do help us in research and also does teach us and gives a lot of information. But there will be one day where you will be ragged by seniors, after all, it is one day and quite funny.

Faculty :

There are a lot of teachers, and they are highly qualified in their subjects. The college organizes guest lectures by teachers from foreign countries. Most of the teachers have doctorates in their respective subjects. The students who are pursuing a Ph.D. in our college were appointed as the lab faculty.

Admission :

First, I registered online then fill the online application form. I have to pay rs 950 application fee after that I attended the management task. They called me for a personal interview. In the interview, I selected for the college then I submitted all my documents and admissions fees. My admission has done and I join VSB college.

Placement Experience :

We are the students of the second batch at this college. According to me, we will get better placements here. VIT is maintaining a brand name for its placements all over the country. So many best companies come every year.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It contains subjects that create well-rounded students. Additional subjects included English for communication purposes and soft skills that built on our practical skills i.e. for interview and job purposes. All BBA students will have the option of joining Discovering Self and Globalisation and Culture workshops.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SRM University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SRM University

Amaravathi, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamini Roy College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Jamini Roy College

Bankura, West Bengal
BA 2.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chanakya Degree & PG College
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10

Chanakya Degree & PG College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
VIT University - [VIT- AP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VIT University - [VIT- AP]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
West Godavari Institute of Science and Engineering - [WISE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.2 27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indo Asian Academy Evening College

Nearby Colleges

K L University Business School - [KLUBS] 
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.8 1.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindu College of Management

Hindu College of Management

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 4.0 27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan University, Department of Management Studies- [DMS]
BBA/BBM 4.0 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christu Jayanthi Jubilee College - [CJJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 1.08 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IFMR Graduate School of Business - [IFMR GSB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.0 7.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GITAM Institute of Management - [GIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

GITAM Institute of Management - [GIM]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

VIT UNIVERSITY Latest News Events Photos and Campus Reports
June 08, 2021
VIT UNIVERSITY Latest News Events Photos and Campus Reports

Consistently ranked among the top educational institutes in the country, the VIT group of institutions have had a proud tradition of pursuing knowledge and excellence. In keeping with this tradition,  the leadership at VIT-AP resonates a dynamic blend of academic initiative and industry partner

VIT-AP University Inaugurates VIT-AP School of Law
September 11, 2020
VIT-AP University Inaugurates VIT-AP School of Law

Amaravati: VIT-AP University inaugurated the VIT-AP School of Law in its Amaravati campus on September 10, 2020.  Hon’ble Justice Sri. Jitendra Kumar Maheswari, Chief Justice of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh, virtually inaugurated VIT University’s VIT-AP School of La

Business Analytics as Decision Science
February 25, 2020
Business Analytics as Decision Science

Analytics as a specialized field has been in the making for some time. Various experts define an Analytics professional in different terms, without a coherent approach towards what it is expected to do. Thus, a nomenclature of a Data Scientist is emerging, with their associated skill-sets being

VIT-AP School of Business: A Pragmatic Approach Towards Society
February 07, 2020
VIT-AP School of Business: A Pragmatic Approach Towards Society

The course has helped me to gain a better understanding of me as a woman. It helped me become an independent learner, develop my understanding of gender issues, and think critically about the world around me. Liberal Art Course at VIT-AP School of Business Being a Women and Gender Studi

VIT AP School of Business (VSB) - Latest News, Events, Photos & Campus Reports
September 19, 2019
VIT AP School of Business (VSB) - Latest News, Events, Photos & Campus Reports

The VIT-AP School of Business (VSB) is launched with the vision of preparing the future leaders of India to face the emerging crises-opportunities. With management knowledge and leadership being integral parts of the modern age, VSB programs are designed to enhance leadership competencies, social an

TV-TAPP, a two-day National Tech fest concludes at VIT
May 28, 2019
TV-TAPP, a two-day National Tech fest concludes at VIT

The National Tech fest, V-TAPP concluded on Sunday at Vellore Institute of Technology –AP university in Amaravati to showcase the technical prowess of the student community. The two-day session is powered with the Chief Guest Dr. V. Adimurthy and the Guest of Honour Sri Ramana Murthy M.V.

ELS Language Centers, USA to open 2nd Indian Center at VIT Amaravati
May 27, 2019
ELS Language Centers, USA to open 2nd Indian Center at VIT Amaravati

ELS Language Centers, headquartered in Princeton, New Jersey, USA is on its way to open its 2nd Indian center at Vellore Institute of Technology, Amaravati campus (VIT-AP). An orientation program for the students was conducted on March 2, 2019, in Newton Hall, VIT AP. The resource persons o

Role of Social Anthropology in Business Studies
May 30, 2019
Role of Social Anthropology in Business Studies

Author: Dr. Madhulika Sahoo It was an immense pleasure to be part of Indian Anthropological Congress 2019, formally known as Indian National Confederation and Academy of Anthropologists (INCAA) conference held in Sabitribaiphule Pune University. The theme of the conference was ‘Anthrop

Parent College In This Group

VIT University - [VIT- AP]
VIT University - [VIT- AP]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 273,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 273,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Digital Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 273,000/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
VIT-AP School of Law - [VSL]
VIT-AP School of Law - [VSL]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

VIT University - [VIT- AP]
VIT University - [VIT- AP]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Faculties
Dr. Samir Gokarn Faculty Member
Dr. Usha Seshadri Faculty Member
Mr. K.. Samuel Johnson Faculty Member