Lovely Faculty of Distance Education, Lovely Professional University - [LPUDDE] Rankings

×

Lovely Faculty of Distance Education, Lovely Professional University - [LPUDDE], Jalandhar - Reviews

Lovely Faculty of Distance Education, Lovely Professional University - [LPUDDE], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab UGC, MHRD, AIU Estd 2006 Private University distance education

College rating

based on 24 students ratings
Claim This College

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Campus
    Semester
    Distance
    Course Curriculum
    Education
    Program
    Year Fee
    Total Fee
    Application Form
    Entrance Exam
    Middle Class
    Merit List
    Degree Level
    Second Year
    Sport Ground

    20 Reviews found

    S
    SimranBachelor of Commerce
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My B.Com journey

    Admission -

    After completing my higher secondary examination with quite decent marks, I took admission in this college. The college had prepared a merit list on the basis of the marks we obtained in our board exam. My name was there on the second shortlist.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    the placement facilities in our college was quite good. In my batch almost 60% of the students got placed in several reputed private companies and banks. Our professors had also helped us a lot in the internship program.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    NitishBachelor of Commerce
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best days of my life

    Admission -

    I had always wanted to read in this college. My higher secondary board exam results was pretty good. Then I took admission in this college. It was on the basis of the marks I obtained in my board exam.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In my batch most of the students got placed in several reputed companies with quite a satisfactory salary. Almost 70% students of my batch got placed in companies like LIC maxlife, TCS, HDFC and many more.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    ASHIKB. A
    Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Provides good quality of education.

    Admission -

    Admission in this course was fully based on merit. There was no entrance examination for this course. Students after qualifying their higher secondary examination from Arts stream are eligible to apply and can take directly admission in this course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The university has a well established training and placement cell who takes care of the students in their placement and arranges many campus interview. The placement cell cell invites many reputed companies to our institute every year for campus recruitment. Many reputed companies like AMAZON, CITI BANK, AXIS BANK, Capgemini, Accenture etc visit our institute for campus recruitment. They offered minimum salary package of 3.5 lakh per annum and maximum salary package of 9 lakh annually. They offered packages to the students according to their abilities and skills of the students.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    ARYASREEB. Sc (Information Technology)
    Batch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good university

    Admission -

    I got admission in this course after qualifying my higher secondary examination from science stream. The minimum criteria for getting admission was to qualify higher secondary examination from a recognised university. The admission process was very easy and good in our university.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement was good in our university. Many companies like IBM, Sony, JP MORGAN, WIPRO, Tech Mahindra, Reliance, Airtel, Cognizant, HDFC Bank, MAX life visit our university every year for campus recruitment. They offer very good salary package to the students. The highest salary package offered by them was 10 lakh rupees annually.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    HarishB.comPursued
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My education life

    Admission -

    Application structure can be acquired from the affirmation office of LPU Distance Education Department. Affirmation is totally merit-based. Chosen up-and-comers need to visit the affirmation office so as to affirm their seat. Last affirmation is dependent upon check of reports.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The position of the school are high. Some huge organizations that have selected our understudies are Amazon, Reliance, Soni, LIC maxlife, HDFC, Policy Bazaar, Videocon, Airtel, Tata Sky, and so forth. Around 1400 or more understudies have been set from our school through 100 + organizations directed drives

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    ANURAGBSc(Info Tech)
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Reviewing the best part of my life

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    This college is a very good option if you want to do any course by distance education. I have checked the fee structure of different courses they serve. Fee structure of all those courses are quite justified for me this college was just fantastic.

    Admission -

    I'm getting jitters while writing about the best part of my life I lived.I still thank my dad who told me to take admission here in this college for distance education. As yet India being a developing country,dist edu providing colleges are underdeveloped and less in number. I got shortlisted after passing the qualifying exam

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    V
    VaibhavMBA (Finance)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My best decision

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    This college is just beyond the word called excellent. Choosing this college is one of my best decisions I ever took or I'll ever take. Teacher never makes us feel that we're not in the classroom. Whole infrastructure of the col makes this Institute one of a kind

    Admission -

    I wanted to persue MBA after my BBA.But going to college everyday was quite tiresome for me, thus I was looking up for a good Institute of distance education. I gave its entrance exam and after getting shortlisted college called me in the Institute with adhaar card and other related documents.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    AjayB.Com
    Batch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD FACILITIES

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    I am proud of my decision to choose LPU. There is nothing to tell bad about. All I can say is everything is good.Faculties, senior students all are really helpful. Infrastructure of the college is also maintained with great concern.

    Admission -

    To get admission in B.com course at the distance education program of Lovely University I first had to purchase the prospectus of the university and fill out the application form then I had to attach all of my documents which are asked in the application form and make the payment of the program fee, examination fee and late fee if applicable. Finally, I submitted my application form.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    ASHUTOSHBachelor of Business AdministrationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    LPU is the hub for Distance Learning

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    The LPU is a highly prestigious university with national-level recognition. For students who are seeking the comfort of learning according to their schedule as well as graduating with an identified degree, this is it!

    Admission -

    Score as much as you can in the 12th board exam that is the only key for registering a seat for yourself in the Lovely Professional University. Selection is done on the basis of the merit list that is unbiased and professional.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    U
    UjjawalBachelor of Business AdministrationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    University of awarded distance learning

    Admission -

    The 12th board grade is the only eligibility criteria for making through the selection procedure. Admission is done purely on the basis of merit list on the marks scored by students in the qualifying exam they appeared for.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    More than 100 countries come for placement drives, and approx 1300 students are working in good companies as of today. Sony, Reliance retail, Wipro, Amazon.in, Policy bazaar.com are few companies who visit for drives.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    R
    RISHABH ARORA

    best college according to me

    02 Apr, 2020 22:48
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Rishabh, thank you for the feedback!

    02 Apr, 2020 23:00

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Bennett University

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Chandigarh University - [CU]

    Chandigarh, Chandigarh
    Amity University, Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Amity University

    Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE], Manipal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    DAV College, Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    DAV College

    Jalandhar, Punjab
    BA 6.1 ₹22.41 K first year fees
    Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Trinity College, Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Trinity College

    Jalandhar, Punjab
    Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    news view all

    January 25, 2021

    UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

    While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

    January 22, 2021

    Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

    For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

    January 21, 2021

    Harvard MBA Essay Tips for Incoming Class of 2021: Harvard MBA Essay Analysis

    When it comes to taking admission at Harvard, there are very rigid application requirements that the candidate has to abide by. It is quite anticipated of a university ranking 3rd globally to lay down some austere requirements for candidates aspiring to secure a seat. Harvard Business School MBA ess

    January 20, 2021

    MBA app Plunge Due to Covid-19: How And Why US B-Schools having a higher number of MBA applications During Covid-19?

    World economy has been greatly affected due to Covid-19 but for graduate business education, Covid-19 set some extraordinary classroom strategies. Though the impacts of Covid 19 is still unknown for employment services and the number of MBA applications have seen an increase after a steady decay. Si

    January 21, 2021

    Cambridge Judge Business School Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

    The UK is the second-most favored destination for higher education, and the driving factor is names like Oxford and Cambridge. When it comes to pursuing management, the Cambridge Judge Business School holds an escalated position. This comes with the Cambridge Judge Business School ranking that is 19

    January 19, 2021

    Columbia Business School Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni

    Columbia Business School is one of the 6 schools of the Ivy League standing at par with Princeton, Yale, and Harvard. Columbia Business School ranking is 8 according to the US News among the best business schools. Located in the famous Manhattan of New York city and founded in 1916, the Columbia Bus

    January 18, 2021

    List of Topmost 50 Consulting Firms to Apply for

    If we consider the placement and employment opportunities of most of the Ivy League Colleges after considering the GMAT scores, we will witness a huge percentage of candidates working in the consulting industry. Around 20% of the total student intake opt for, or get placed in consulting firms like &

    January 18, 2021

    Kellogg School of Management MBA Class Profile 2022: Ranking, Class Profile by Origin, Fees, MBA requirements, Placements, Salary Details, and More

    Northwestern University Kellogg School of Management, being one of the M7 group of schools, is one of the most preferred universities for management courses. Apart from the impressive views of both Lake Michigan and Chicago Skyline, the class profile of Kellogg School of Management is much diverse.

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBA International BusinessAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹11,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MA SociologyAVG FEE - ₹11,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[26]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. Bhupinder VermaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Electrical Engineering
    Ms. Mandeep kaurProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Ms. Dolonchapa prabhakarProfessor, Department of Hydraulic Engineering
    view all faculties[5]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo

    Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Parul University, Vadodara logo

    Parul University, Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo

    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
    8.3
    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

    Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.74 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×