State Institute of Hotel Management - [SIHM], Sidhpur - Reviews

Sidhpur, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2016 GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College Rating

Based on 20 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
9.4/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (19)

Most Popular Tags

Course (18)
Admission (16)
Hostel (16)
Industry (15)
Helpful (13)
Campus Life (10)
Fee Structure (10)
Education Loan (7)
Industrial Visit (6)
Additional Charge (5)
Gender Ratio (5)
Industry Specific Knowledge (4)
Four Year Degree (3)
Hotel Management (3)
Industrial Training (3)

20 Reviews found


Vm
9.8 /10

Remarks :

College is very good but they need to give permission us that we can to after 5:00 to 8:00 pm and on Sunday we can go outside the hole day.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I have not opted for scholarship and not an educational loan. There is some percentage on that basis we get a scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is feasible We can pay by cheque, dd, online bank transfer. There is no additional charges are there in fees. And fees structure is like that ever semester start u need to pay before that or if not they give us time to pay our fees. No, they don't provide transparency.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel should be renovated and there should be wifi facility. Need to start smoke detector. Need to check water cooler. Our room should be big in size and there should be 3 fans. If any complaint we have written there it needs to within 2-3 days. The mirror should of good quality.

College Events :

I have celebrated 10 festival in college Women's day, Mun, World tourism day, Ganesh chaturthi, Janmashtami, comrades club, Mum sig in, Our tourism minister came there, Kutch were we meet President, Navratri were meet our cm and other other foreign minister and our tourism minister.

Campus Life :

Campus life is very good there is no discrimination in gender. There is no race between us we motivate each in all things. If we stuck in between then we slove problem by telling each other. And faculty also help us Were we stuck. My friends are very good.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior is very good. They help us in all things and if any event there they take part and we also take part and they help us with all the things and we also get knowledge about all the things.

Faculty :

Every day there are 2 lectures are there and practical are also there 3 days in a week. In practical we learn all new things and learn how to groom at a daily basis. We get all clarity which we are learning in college. Lecture hold industrial experience so that we can remember at that time that we learn all these things.

Admission :

I was interested in food and beverage and in other departments also. College is situated in nice place I feel very relax here because of nature. First, for a seat we need to submit 10000rs for enrollment then we have to submit remaining fees of the first semester.

Placement Experience :

Placement is very good. College is providing internship to us. Hotel Hyatt, hotel Radisson blue.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is very good and I am learning very well here I can understand all things if any doubts are there then we go to faculty and discuss and understand that point. There were 3 groups, all 3 groups went to different industrial visit.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gujarat Institute of Hotel Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Vivekanand Institute of Management - [VIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BHM 4.2 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
State Institute of Hotel Management - [SIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
UG Diploma in Vocational Courses 29.25 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
NMIMS School of Performing Arts - [NMIMS SOPA]
BA 4.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cambay Institute of Hospitality Management - [CIHM]
BBA/BBM 4.3 3.35 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Vivekanand Institute of Hotel and Tourism Management - [VIHTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BHM 5.6 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Management - [APIM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BHM 5.2 57.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHM 5.1 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekanand Institute of Management - [VIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BHM 4.2 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jindal School of Hotel Management -[JSHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
Parul Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BHM 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story
December 07, 2020
GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University has enrolled around 82 overseas students from across 22 countries amidst the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  In a press report, Gujarat Technological University (GTU) officials stated that it is the only university across the state to enroll as many as 82 o

GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here
November 22, 2020
GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University announced the postponement of the entrance exam for PhD applicants. The exam was originally supposed to be held on November 22 but was delayed once again. This is not the first time that the exam has been delayed. It has previously been postponed 4 times and

GTU plans to begin Practical Classes, Colleges Await Gujarat Govt’s guidelines
October 09, 2020
GTU plans to begin Practical Classes, Colleges Await Gujarat Govt’s guidelines

Gujarat: Gujarat Technology University (GTU) has instructed the affiliated colleges to start the practical classes. Amid the pandemic, both the staff and students are reticent towards this decision. GTU wants the students to attend the practical classes in small batches. Meanwhile, the colleges a

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BHMCT AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Nirav Munshi I/C Principal
Mr. Manjurhusain Sunasara Food Production Expert
Students also visited