State Institute of Hotel Management - [SIHM], Sidhpur - Reviews

Sidhpur, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2016 GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College Rating

Based on 20 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
9.4/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (19)

Most Popular Tags

Course (18)
Admission (16)
Hostel (16)
Industry (15)
Helpful (13)
Campus Life (10)
Fee Structure (10)
Education Loan (7)
Industrial Visit (6)
Additional Charge (5)
Gender Ratio (5)
Industry Specific Knowledge (4)
Four Year Degree (3)
Hotel Management (3)
Industrial Training (3)

20 Reviews found


Mh
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college is very good in comparison to other hotel management college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure of our college is affordable for students. Students who are not able to pay the government to provide them with a scholarship to the students. Academic fees-35000 per semester. Hostel fees - 30000 including mess. Kit fees -4000. Uniform-4500. Id card -200.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, our college provides a scholarship for students who can't afford the fees. There is a government procedure for scholarship.

College Events :

We celebrate the different festival, a function such as Navratri, Ganesh Chaturthi, world tourism day, recently we had SIHM MUN students are receiving different duties as per duties. Sir and madam give us duties according to our strength there is a different club in our college. Food production club manager club f and b club etc.

Campus Life :

Very good campus. It's a very big campus we have 8 classes one gym one library two restaurant two kitchen atk and btk one medical room. In each class, there are two ac and one projector. The gender ratio of college is 6:4. There are housekeeping members in our college.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our senior students are good. They are always ready to help us. They are a kind-hearted person. They also teach how to crack the exam in an easy manner.

Faculty :

Faculty are very good. Their teaching process is very good. They are always ready to help students. Faculty are kind-hearted. They always give us notes every day and they take a test every weak. We have midterm exam after completing the 60% course. They also make us a revision of the exam.

Admission :

It's just going through the website. I just wanted to do different course. My sister is also doing Bhmct course. She told me that it's very good course. I took this college because its very near to my house and faculty are also good they always motivates us for our studies.

Placement Experience :

Placement of internship is done through Skype calls. Hod of our institute helps us, how to crack the interview, what kind of questions they can ask etc.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Yes, we had played games when our college was started. Apart from studies we also organise program. Yes, we have to be in proper grooming is most important thing of hotel industry. Many of school students comes for visiting.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

State Institute Of Hotel Management - [SIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
Gujarat Institute of Hotel Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
NMIMS School of Performing Arts - [NMIMS SOPA]
BA 4.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jodhpur Institute of Hotel Management - [JIHM]
BHM 6.7 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.H. Saboo Siddik Polytechnic
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10

M.H. Saboo Siddik Polytechnic

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Diploma in Engineering 11.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Vivekanand Institute of Hotel and Tourism Management - [VIHTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BHM 5.6 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Management - [APIM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BHM 5.2 57.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHM 5.1 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekanand Institute of Management - [VIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BHM 4.2 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jindal School of Hotel Management -[JSHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
Parul Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BHM 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story
December 07, 2020
GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University has enrolled around 82 overseas students from across 22 countries amidst the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  In a press report, Gujarat Technological University (GTU) officials stated that it is the only university across the state to enroll as many as 82 o

GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here
November 22, 2020
GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University announced the postponement of the entrance exam for PhD applicants. The exam was originally supposed to be held on November 22 but was delayed once again. This is not the first time that the exam has been delayed. It has previously been postponed 4 times and

GTU plans to begin Practical Classes, Colleges Await Gujarat Govt’s guidelines
October 09, 2020
GTU plans to begin Practical Classes, Colleges Await Gujarat Govt’s guidelines

Gujarat: Gujarat Technology University (GTU) has instructed the affiliated colleges to start the practical classes. Amid the pandemic, both the staff and students are reticent towards this decision. GTU wants the students to attend the practical classes in small batches. Meanwhile, the colleges a

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BHMCT AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Nirav Munshi I/C Principal
Mr. Manjurhusain Sunasara Food Production Expert
Students also visited