State Institute of Hotel Management - [SIHM], Sidhpur - Reviews

Sidhpur, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2016 GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College Rating

Based on 20 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
9.4/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (19)

Most Popular Tags

Course (18)
Admission (16)
Hostel (16)
Industry (15)
Helpful (13)
Campus Life (10)
Fee Structure (10)
Education Loan (7)
Industrial Visit (6)
Additional Charge (5)
Gender Ratio (5)
Industry Specific Knowledge (4)
Four Year Degree (3)
Hotel Management (3)
Industrial Training (3)

20 Reviews found


S
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The management of our college is very good. In short, we can say that it is a very good college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, the college offered the scholarship opportunities for bright and underprivileged students. If anyone wants to take education loan then He/She can contact to the administrative office they will tell what you have to do.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee for our college is very feasible. This is not expensive. For this type, of course, this fee structure is very relevant and anybody can afford our college. Our college accepted digital payment method like- DD, cheques or one can directly deposit the fee in our college bank account. There are no additional charges had to pay in order to secure your admission.

Hostel Facilities :

The rooms in our hostel are very good. The condition of our hostel rooms are good. In each room there are three beds. We had given one bed, one table and a chair, one cupboard. If there are seats are full then the PG is also available nearby my college. The rent of the PG is affordable.

College Events :

We have celebrated all type of events like cultural, festival and management events.we have celebrated Ganesh Chaturthi, Janmashtami, independence day, republic day, Holi, Diwali etc. Recently we have celebrated MUN and this is Asia's biggest MUN fest. And our students take participation in these events.

Campus Life :

The campus life is good in our college. The gender ratio is 60-40. We have done a lot of extracurricular activities like recently we had done blood awareness program. We had also celebrated World Tourism Day on 27 September. We had done a plantation drive.we had cleaned SIDDHPUR Railway station.

Alumni/Alumna :

The senior at my college is very good. They are very supportive and helpful. They will help you whenever you needed help.

Faculty :

All the teachers in our college are young and energetic. They have good academic records and they also have good teaching experience. They also have a vast experience in the hospitality industry. The lecture which delivers by our faculty is very relevant and they related to the hospitality industry.

Admission :

I opt this course because I am passionate about cooking and traveling. The hospitality industry give a lot of opportunities to travel all around the world. I received a mail from collegedunia then I got to know about this college. Then I visited the college and I liked the college and take admission.

Placement Experience :

In our college very renounced hotels like- Taj, Oberoi, Marriott, Hyatt, ITC group of hotels etc comes. The tentative percentage of students placed every year is 90%. Our college take some special steps to prepare the students for placements like personality development, some fests etc.

Course Curriculum Overview :

This is a four-year degree program and we have eight semester. Each semester have theory as well as practical classes. In each we have two mid-semester exams and in the end of the semester we have final exams. We had visited an industrial visit in the induction program. Our curriculum is focused on grooming that helps us to be a better human being and it also helps in future also.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Priyadarshini Polytechnic

Priyadarshini Polytechnic

Nagpur, Maharashtra
UG Diploma in Engineering 54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Jindal School of Hotel Management -[JSHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHM 5.1 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Management - [APIM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BHM 5.2 57.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Brahmanand Ji Government Polytechnic
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
Diploma in Engineering 6.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Vivekanand Institute of Hotel and Tourism Management - [VIHTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BHM 5.6 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Management - [APIM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BHM 5.2 57.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHM 5.1 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekanand Institute of Management - [VIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BHM 4.2 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jindal School of Hotel Management -[JSHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
Parul Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BHM 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story
December 07, 2020
GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University has enrolled around 82 overseas students from across 22 countries amidst the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  In a press report, Gujarat Technological University (GTU) officials stated that it is the only university across the state to enroll as many as 82 o

GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here
November 22, 2020
GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University announced the postponement of the entrance exam for PhD applicants. The exam was originally supposed to be held on November 22 but was delayed once again. This is not the first time that the exam has been delayed. It has previously been postponed 4 times and

GTU plans to begin Practical Classes, Colleges Await Gujarat Govt’s guidelines
October 09, 2020
GTU plans to begin Practical Classes, Colleges Await Gujarat Govt’s guidelines

Gujarat: Gujarat Technology University (GTU) has instructed the affiliated colleges to start the practical classes. Amid the pandemic, both the staff and students are reticent towards this decision. GTU wants the students to attend the practical classes in small batches. Meanwhile, the colleges a

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BHMCT AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Nirav Munshi I/C Principal
Mr. Manjurhusain Sunasara Food Production Expert