KCC Institute of Legal & Higher Education, Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1951 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (3)
Management (3)
Computer Applications (1)
Mass Communications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Cement (7)
Placement (7)
Conduct (5)
Course Curriculum (5)
Campus (4)
Entrance Exam (4)
Faculty (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Knowledge (4)
Number (4)
Teacher (4)
Admission Process (3)
Hostel (3)
Infrastructure (2)
Ggsipu (1)

8 Reviews found


NQ
8.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

College does have placement cell in place which provides internship/placement opportunities to the students.

Remarks :

My experience at KCC has been enriching and hassle-free so far. Overall the college is good barring the stringent attendance regulations that are imposed on the students. You need to pull up your socks to secure internal marks in exams. Lunch break is only for 30 min which seems to be less.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, I was awarded a scholastic scholarship from the institute since I secured 86% in class 12th and some other scholarships include -Defence and sports scholarship.

Exam Structure :

External exams are conducted by the GGSIPU and there is a continuous evaluation in the form of tests and presentations which are counted as the internal component. Exam centers are sometimes far from the college which could be hectic at times, but rest is ok.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure of the institute is quite feasible as compared to other GGSIPU affiliated colleges and transport fee varies according to location. Students never face any difficulty as the fee is quite affordable. Over an above the fee there are no extra charges to be borne by the students.

Entrance Preview :

Well, I opted for this particular college because I had heard about this place through my father’s friend and when I visited there all my doubts and apprehensions were put to rest. To my surprise, I realized, that KCCILHE has an amazing infrastructure. The college offered transport facility which suited me

College Events :

There are lots of inter/intra college events organized by the college so far, I have experienced orientation day, freshers party, outbound learning day, teachers day, picnic, Diwali Mela and a college fest which is organized in the month of February.

Hostel Facilities :

I don’t reside in the hostel but if I go by my hostler classmates, the facilities offered are nice. Rooms are fully equipped with basic facilities, every room has its separate washroom with geyser And the food menu is not repetitive.cleanliness is also maintained.

Campus Life :

Campus life is enriching. Can't comment on the exact gender ratio but courses like BJMC have comparatively number of girl than courses; like B.com hons. The college lays a lot of emphasis on extracurricular activities and conducts sports meet, fest and other competitions. The campus has a robust sports complex and cafeteria for the students to hang out(although we don’t get as must time as we would want to hang out)

Alumni/Alumna :

Since this is the first batch and I cannot comment on the alumni but taking in consideration other colleges under KCC banner I am hopeful that we will make a great network and prove to be helpful seniors.

Faculty :

Faculty I must say is great, they are all highly qualified, encouraging and supportive. All the teachers are very experienced and work hard towards improving the performance of the students. They are very much interactive. The standard of teaching is up to the mark.

Admission :

Well, I cracked the entrance examination conducted byGGS IPU and in the first round of counseling I got the college which I had opted for but when I went there to complete the formalities I did not like the college and in the second round I opted for KCCILHE and then I was allotted the same

Placement Experience :

Well, I will be eligible for the same in 2020 but so far a lot of corporates like; nestle, HDFC, HCL, HT, AJTAK, have visited the college for workshops. Also, I have attended 4 guest lectures organized by the college till now. Also, the placement cell has organized personality development sessions for us.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The academic course curriculum is the same as prescribed by GURU GOBIND SINGH INDRAPRASTHA UNIVERSITY (GGSIPU) and followed by all university affiliated colleges. All subjects have theory and practicals session according to the syllabus of GGSIPU. Each subject has a weightage of 75:25 for theory and practicals .which we have to clear individually

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

United College of Education Delhi-NCR
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

United College of Education Delhi-NCR

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BBA/BBM 72.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KCC Institute of Technology and Management - [KCCITM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IIMT College of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

IIMT College of Management

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BCA 6.6 69.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Innovation in Technology and Management - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 1.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi Metropolitan Education - [DME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
LLB 55.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lingaya's Lalita Devi Institute of Management and Sciences - [LLDIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Ed 4.7 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Management 6.8 86.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GL Bajaj Institute of Management and Research - [GLBIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
PG Diploma in Management 6.5 3.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lloyd Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Lloyd Business School

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias University School of Business - [SOB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BBA/BBM 6.4 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Greater Noida Institute Of Technology MBA Institute
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BBA/BBM 6.3 64.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Management 6.2 1.33 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IPU Special Offline Counselling 2020 Registration Ends Today (Jan 6); Check Eligibility and Apply Here
January 06, 2021
IPU Special Offline Counselling 2020 Registration Ends Today (Jan 6); Check Eligibility and Apply Here

IPU Special Counselling 2020: Online registration for IPU special offline counselling has started. Candidates seeking admission at Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, well known as IP University, can visit the official website ipu.ac.in to register. GGSIPU special offline counselling will

IP University’s Swayam Relaunches ‘All-Time Best Course’ on Media; Check Details Here
December 29, 2020
IP University’s Swayam Relaunches ‘All-Time Best Course’ on Media; Check Details Here

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha (GGSIP) University’s MOOCs course ‘Society and Media’ has been relaunched by the Swayam (Government of India) platform continuously for the third time. The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) has been glorified by the Society an

IP University: Registration for Second Round of Spot Counselling Ends Today (Dec 28); Apply Now!
December 28, 2020
IP University: Registration for Second Round of Spot Counselling Ends Today (Dec 28); Apply Now!

IP University Spot Round Counselling 2020: The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, renownedly known as IP University had started the registration process for the second round of spot counselling admissions to the programmes based on National Level Exams as well as Common Entrance Tests. 

IPU Admission 2020: Spot Round Counselling Online Registration Ends Today (Dec 16), Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
IPU Admission 2020: Spot Round Counselling Online Registration Ends Today (Dec 16), Check Details Here

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU/ IP) has extended the IPU Spot Round Counselling 2020 registration date to December 16, 2020. Eligible candidates can register themselves for the spot admissions on varsity’s official website @ipu.ac.in.  Candidates seeking admission in

IP University to Launch PG Fire and Life Safety Program on Dec 03; Details Here
December 03, 2020
IP University to Launch PG Fire and Life Safety Program on Dec 03; Details Here

IP University: Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) will launch Post Graduate Diploma courses on Fire and Life Safety for the academic session 2020-2021 on December 03, 2020, in technical collaboration with National Fire Service College, Nagpur.  GGSIPU Newly introduces Post Gr

IPU CET 2020 Cutoff: Round 3 Cutoff (Out); Check Here
November 28, 2020
IPU CET 2020 Cutoff: Round 3 Cutoff (Out); Check Here

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (IP University) has released the IPU CET 2020 Round-3 Cutoff for the courses offered by the university for 2020-21 admission year. The cutoffs are made available on the official website of the university: ipu.ac.in. Candidates seeking admission in IP

IPU CET 2020 Cut-Off Released for Various Courses on November 17; Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
IPU CET 2020 Cut-Off Released for Various Courses on November 17; Check Details Here

Indraprastha University has released cut-offs for BBA, MBBS, BA, and B.Com on November 17. The University has previously released the cut-offs of its B Tech programs on November 12. Applicants can check the cut-offs from the official website of the University; ipu.ac.in. The cut-offs released by

IP University to Start PG Diploma Program in Healthcare Management
November 17, 2020
IP University to Start PG Diploma Program in Healthcare Management

Delhi based IP University has introduced a one-year diploma program in Healthcare Management. Interested candidates can now enroll in the program via the official website www.ipu.ac.in Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi will be taking admission for this program from t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 44,400/Yr
3 Years
BJ Mass Communication AVG FEE - ₹ 44,400/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Mandeep Kaur Faculty Member
Mr. Lakhindar Murmu Faculty Member
Mr. Vivek Singh Faculty Member
Learn more about the courses