ICAT Design & Media, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AU, Chidambaram Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

3.5 out of 10
2.0/10Academic
2.0/10Accommodation
4.0/10Faculty
3.0/10Infrastructure
4.0/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Anything (1)
Application (1)
Campus (1)
Curriculum (1)
Everything (1)
Experience (1)
Facility (1)
Hangout (1)
Mandatory (1)
Nothing (1)
Placement (1)
Recommendation (1)
Require (1)
Semester (1)
Submit (1)

2 Reviews found


I
2.5 /10

Remarks :

There aren't any positive remarks. Negative remarks are curriculum, faculties, extra curricular activities, students teachers communication, expenses, exam center, slow wifi, poor canteen facility, poor air conditioning.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There was no scholarships. Loan facility was also really bad. Most of the banks rejected my loan application and i had to get a recommendation for the loan to get approved. The college didn't try to help me get the loan.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Expensive. Actually really expensive. Around 70k for a semester. And every study materials the college provided was also really expensive. It was mandatory to submit RVJs even though my university didn't require it.

College Events :

We celebrate almost every events in the calendar. Celebrations were good. We were lacking a good compound for the celebrations to conduct though. It would have been better if the compound was cleaner.

Campus Life :

There was a gaming room in the college. It was the only place to hangout. No sports were conducted by college. The compound itself was poorly maintained so it was hard for us to play any sports. Theater was used only for meetings.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students were helpful. They tried to help us complete many projects. We didn't feel like they were our seniors. Everyone was friendly. I don't know if there is an alumni network. Some alumni came to conduct classes.

Faculty :

Most of them were really naive. And some are arrogant. The principal didn't seem like interested in the students. Most of our problems were unheard. And faculties kept changing throughout the 3 years.

Admission :

I just called the student advisor. They asked me to meet them. I went there with my parents and they asked me few questions like where did i find about the college, if i have got any loan from the bank, etc. They gave the admission once we paid the fee.

Placement Experience :

No one from our batch got any placement. No companies came to hire us. Even internships weren't provided. We had to contact the companies ourselves to get the internships. It was really a bad experience.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Really bad curriculum. Everything went so fast. And sometimes nothing was happening as well. The exams were conducted outside our campus. Really far from our campus actually. It felt nothing like an exam.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
2 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Aurora's Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Aurora's Degree College

Hyderabad, Telangana
SKNR Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

SKNR Degree College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
Stargate School of Design & Animation - [SGSDA]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
Aartreum School of Design

Aartreum School of Design

Hyderabad, Telangana
Graduate Diploma in Design 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
M.Sc 8.4 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 7.8 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.8 22.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology - [CCMB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
St Ann's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Ann's College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.0 17.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

World University of Design added to the list of UCEED 2021 Result Sharing Institutes
October 29, 2020
World University of Design added to the list of UCEED 2021 Result Sharing Institutes

Among the result sharing institute list for UCEED 2021, a new institute has been added. World University of design, Sonepat will also accept the UCEED 2021 result for BDes Admissions.  From now on, World University of Design, Sonepat will also take part in the joint counselling ses

Annamalai University Releases Rank List 2020 for Agriculture Courses: Check Details Here
October 26, 2020
Annamalai University Releases Rank List 2020 for Agriculture Courses: Check Details Here

Annamalai University has published the rank list for admission to B.Sc Agriculture, B.Sc Agriculture (Self-financing), and B.Sc Horticulture. The University started the online application process from July 20, 2020, to August 18, 2020, for admission to these courses. Prof. V. Murugesan, Vice-Chan

TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here
September 28, 2020
TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

Admission for Distance Education Courses Begins at Annamalai University
August 05, 2020
Admission for Distance Education Courses Begins at Annamalai University

The Directorate of Distance Education of Annamalai University launched the distribution of prospectus and admission applications for various courses for the year 2020-21. The Vice-Chancellor of Annamalai University said that 242 courses were being offered through distance education, with three ne

Annamalai University: Admissions to be held online this year; Apply by Aug 17
July 22, 2020
Annamalai University: Admissions to be held online this year; Apply by Aug 17

Students may apply online until August 17, 2020 and will require their physical presence only to confirm their identity during admission. For the first time, due to the COVID-19 scenario, the entire admission process to undergraduate, postgraduate, diploma, and certificate programs at Annamal

Datesheet
April 30, 2021
Datesheet

Annamalai University offers a huge number of undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programs in various disciplines. More than 500 courses are offered by this university under distance learning mode.  Annamalai university conducts the semester exams for regular courses in the month of

Annamalai University Result 2021
May 05, 2021
Annamalai University Result 2021

Annamalai University UG, PG and Distant result and latest Updates are bulleted below. Annamalai University publishes the result of various undergraduate, postgraduate and research courses in multiple specializations. In addition to it, the university Annamalai University publishes res

Annamalai University Timetable 2021
April 30, 2021
Annamalai University Timetable 2021

Annamalai University Time Table 2021 has now been made available on the university's official website, annamalaiuniversity.ac.in for May 2021 Exam.  Students can view the Annamalai University timetable by visiting the official website or by clicking on the direct links given in this arti

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company