Government Medical college and Hospital Rankings

×

Government Medical college and Hospital, Balasore - Reviews

Government Medical college and Hospital, Balasore - Reviews

Balasore, Orissa MCI | Estd 2018 FMU, Balasore Government

College rating

based on 9 students ratings
Claim This College

8.6/10

8.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Doctor
    Government
    Hostel
    Remark
    Volleyball
    Family
    Football
    Govt Medical
    Graduation
    India Rank
    Knowledge
    Duration

    9 Reviews found

    P
    Pratyush kumar paniMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2025
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    The college of doctors

    Alumni/Alumna -

    As our college is 2 year old so we don't have any alumni, but our seniors are very good. They care us like elder brother. And never make us feel that we are away from home.they help us in studies. And sharing materials books etc

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    All r very good, highly educated well trained. They help us like seniors, and make the learning so easy that we remember every little bit of things,they also help us in social well being.they care us like parents

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    There is no negative remark. As the government college is good for the fee they take, the facility they provide.something can we improved but as there are many students so it's not possible to solve personal issues. Otherwise college is very good.

    Admission -

    There is a all india level entrance exam, then all india ranks are allotes to student according to their merit. Then counselling Process is done for documents verification and college allotment.after that college is given to student

    Fees -

    Feasible our college is govt. college so no worry about fees, a poor person can afford to make their child to study. We pay 40000 per year, including hostel fee. Mess fee is 3000 per month.rest no problem for fee.

    Scholarship -

    As our fee is very less then any other colleges, so college don't provide any scholarship. But our state govt. And central govt provides many other scholarship to those student who really need it.i have not availed anything till date.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    After course of 4 yr of graduation there is compulsory internship of 1 year. After that we are posted in different area of our state to serve the people.every students get salary for this. Our job is secure after we get into the college.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Our hostel is well maintained with proper bathroom, corridor. Dusdbin is place all around. Toulets are cleaned everyday. We also have lobby room were tv and celebration of bday party is done.we have volleyball,football, and lawn Tennis ground.lift facilities are also there. Mess is very good

    Events -
    8 /10

    First there is introduction class, then after demo classes are taken. Freshers party, then annual day, sports meet. Inter college compitions on every field. Going for picnic.celebration of ganesh pooja, saraswati pooja etc.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    We have separate periods for extracurricular activities and sports. In that we play drama, music, singing, dancing depending upon students intrest.we play cricket and volleyball. We have inter college tournaments. Labs are well equipped and properly organised with all facilities.

    Course Curriculum -

    Mbbs course is very vast, so our curriculum focus on all aspects of students, sports, events, and all for overall development of a student.we have 3 internal exams and 1 main final MN exam in each year.

    07 Jan 202010report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 17, 2021

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

    Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

    January 16, 2021

    Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

    January 16, 2021

    NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

    NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    January 18, 2021

    NEET 2021: Students Raise Their Queries on Social Media; Request Education Minister to Declare Exam Dates

    After the announcement of JEE Main and JEE Advanced exam dates, NEET aspirants have raised their queries related to NEET 2021 exam dates, syllabus, exam mode and syllabus reduction on social media platforms like Twitter, Facebook, etc. The Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank is expe

    January 15, 2021

    Rajasthan NEET UG Counselling 2020: MBBS/BDS Residual Round Provisional Merit List Released

    Rajasthan NEET UG MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020 admission board has released the provisional combined merit list of the ongoing Rajasthan NEET UG Counselling 2020 residual round.  Candidates seeking admission in MBBS and BDS courses into Rajasthan based medical and dental colleges can check thei

    January 15, 2021

    Fakir Mohan University to Open Center of Excellence on Bioresources, Read Details Here

    January 15, 2021: Fakir Mohan University, Balasore, Vice-chancellor, Dinabandhu Sahoo has inaugurated the construction of the center of excellence 'Bioresources Management and Energy Conservation Material Management” on Thursday, January 14, 2021.  Fakir Mohan University is receivi

    January 05, 2021

    Chennai NEET 2020: Second Round of Medical Counselling Commenced, Read Details Here

    Chennai: The second round of counselling for medical and dental seats under the State quota commenced on January 4, 2021, Monday. The first day of counselling was reserved for candidates from government schools for the 7.5% special reservation. During the counselling, there were a total of 12 sea

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹27,273/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Sibasis AcharyaAssistant Professor, Department of ENT
    Dr. Sadhana Panda Assistant Professor, Department of Paediatric
    Dr. Sujata Sarangi Assistant Professor, Department of Paediatric
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Hi-tech Group of Institutions, Bhubaneswar logo

    Hi-tech Group of Institutions, Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    SLN Medical College and Hospital, Koraput logo

    SLN Medical College and Hospital, Koraput

    MBBS , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×