Indraprastha Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 2002 Private

College Rating

Based on 30 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (14)
Computer Applications (8)
Engineering (8)
Placement (27)
Admission (24)
Scholarship (24)
Competition (21)
Faculty (21)
Fee Structure (20)
Knowledge (19)
Additional Fee (16)
Education Loan (13)
Personal Interview (13)
Campus Life (12)
Industrial Visit (12)
Course Curriculum (11)
Exam Structure (11)
Additional Charge (10)

30 Reviews found


KA
8.2 /10

Remarks :

I am very much satisfied with my college and everything is fair and feasible in it.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I haven't opted for any scholarship or education loan. But I think college offer scholarship opportunities.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our fee structure is feasible, I think it is worth our college because it provides us the best of everything, great faculty, a good atmosphere, good infrastructure, and a healthy environment and a great platform to enhance our skills. There are no additional fees or charges that had to be paid in order to secure admission to our course.

College Events :

There are a number of events celebrated in our college like Fest- cultural fest, Diwali fest. We also have our sports day and there is also a big fest FIESTA where a special celebrity give a live concert. In Cultural fest we have a solo/group singing, solo/group dance, fashion parade competitions.

Campus Life :

Our Campus life is awesome(Franky speaking), they follow gender equality, in every event like sports, culture, workshops, debates every boy and girl takes part with enthusiasm and there are good competitors as well. There are many different societies in your college that try to spread awareness on race, religion, politics and economic status.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our senior students are also very kind and friendly to us. They also guide us in good direction and under their guidance we feel less burdened.

Faculty :

There are a total of 6 lectures in a day of 1 hour each and we get a break of 1 hour in the middle of noon. Our faculty is well qualified and try to help out every student in our class. Their way of teaching and conveying of knowledge with us is very great. We also have some industrial visits from our college.

Admission :

I wanted to be a programmer so I opt for B.tech Computer science. Many of my friends, relatives, and knowns are in this college, they asked me to take admission in this college because it is the best platform for a student to enhance his/her academic and educational skills both. The factors that made me choose this college is : 1.Highly qualified Faculty 2.Infrastructure 3.Atmosphere and locality 4.Placement Ya, Placement is the biggest factor which made me for choosing this college because it has 90 to 95% placement record and many big MNCs like: 1.IBM 2.INFOSYS 3.WIPRO 4.MAHINDRA 5.GENPACT 6.AMAZON 7.DELOITTE 8.TATA and many more. For Admission procedure, we have to give an entrance exam and then we also have some group discussion and personal interview rounds, in the group discussion round we are given some topics related to current affairs so that they can examine our communicating skills with anyone, general knowledge and our basic knowledge.

Placement Experience :

Our college has Interware which provides us a better chance for our personality development and where we can experience how the placements procedures are done.They give us a chance to do an internship in the semester end breaks.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Our Course curriculum and exam structure are very fair. We have a very highly qualified faculty, we got the best professors who are very kind, frank, friendly with us and a bit strict too. They are always available for us we can contact them through call and WhatsApp if we have any problem, they have suggested to us the best book and there is no burden of studies and assignments on us, everything is done very smoothly and calmly.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Institute of Information Technology & Management - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BCA 6.7 86.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology & Management - [ADGITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology - [MSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Tegh Bahadur Institute of Technology - [GTBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 97.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Andrews Institute of Technology and Management - [SAITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.7 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology - [IIITD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 3.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women -[IGDTUW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 96.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 103,333.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 113,750/Yr
4 Years
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 103,333.33/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 700,000
Average Package 300,000
company
company
company
company
company
company