Indraprastha Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM] Rankings

×

Indraprastha Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM], New Delhi - Reviews

Indraprastha Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 2002 Private 1 Question Answered

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8.4/10

8.4/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    28 Reviews found

    S
    Simran KumarBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    About college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    The seniors are very helpful they provide us notes and previous year question papers. There is no bullying in the campus too.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    There are 16 faculties in our course with an average age of 30 years and a minimum experience of 5 to 7 years. Their main expertise area is of IT industry. Each subject has different faculty who are experts in that field like a programming language, data structures, etc.

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    College management are helpful and take care of everything we need in our course.

    Admission -

    I heard about this college from my friend and got admission on the basis of my marks as I didn't give the entrance test. I passed the interview and got admission on the same day and submit all the necessary documents( 10th and 12th mark sheet) next day.

    Fees -

    BCA course fee is 300000 and you can pay it by check or demand draft or in cash. 10000 is for the laptop which is included in the fee. You can take it back if you don't want the laptop. You have to pay up to 70000 in the first 10 days in order to secure your admission.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Many companies visited the campus like Wipro, Amazon, tech Mahindra, Infosys. The general steps are group discussion, personal interview or in some cases aptitude test

    Scholarship -

    Yes, there are scholarships but I didn't opt for it. But in order to avail it you have to get good marks. State and government schemes are also available.

    Events -
    10 /10

    In our college we have many events like the cultural program, sports day in which there are indoor and outdoor both games competition are organized, technical competition like website making and technical quiz, fest, Freshers for first-year students welcome and farewell parties for last year students

    Course Curriculum -

    Our course is based on a yearly examination. Each year we give one internal and one external. Our faculties are the experienced and well-educated team who help us a lot by providing us questions and notes. Our institute also gives us opportunities for an industrial visit once in a year for a better understanding and knowledge about the company.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Our campus has computer labs where we do practicals. About extracurricular activities, we have sports competition both outdoor and indoor and technical quizzes and competitions like website making, debate competition, presentation competition which helps in improving our communication skills.

    31 Mar 202000report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹105,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹113,750/Yr
    4 Years
    BCAAVG FEE - ₹103,333/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[1]

    Placements

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology - [MSIT], New Delhi logo
    7.2
    Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering - [BVCOE], New Delhi logo
    7.5
    Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology - [MAIT], New Delhi logo
    7.5
    Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon logo

    Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.41 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    ×