Ramgarh Engineering College - [REC], Ramgarh - Reviews

Ramgarh, Jharkhand AICTE Estd 2013 VBU, Hazaribagh State University Government

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
7.1/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
4.6/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)
Scholarship (9)
Admission (8)
Jharkhand (8)
Faculty (7)
Government (7)
Internship (7)
Placement (7)
Course (6)
Engineering (6)
Free Seat (6)
Entrance Exam (5)
Fee Structure (3)
Loan Facility (3)
Jee Main (2)
Separate Hostel (2)

9 Reviews found


PM
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Positive it have good reputation in results sector and negative bad image in locality and the place it situated is remote area we don't have supermarket and good restraunt nearby. Atleast we have to 20 km for super market and restraunt

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes there is scholarship program but only for the st/ sc and obc and minorities group for the general people there is no provision of scholarship , in scholarship they get upto 40% of there expenses in ghe college by government.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My college have different fee structure for different categories of students , 1. if someone is too poor nad have income certificate of and scored well in exam and had alloted a free seat then he had to pay niche amount of money in terms of development fee 2. Category wise fee 3. Paid seat in wich the fee is around 50k per semester and 20 k hostel fee per year mess charges excluded

College Events :

They are many events celebrate such as , freshers , farewell , Teachers day , viswakarma puja , civil foundation day , Engineers day , Karma puja , sarhul , and best of all Techfiesta. Techfiesta is the technical fest of our college which is 3 day event occurs in winters giving students many opportunities to learn and win prizes and showcase their skills and talents either in technical are oe in cultural areas.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes i had opted for hostel , From scale 1 to 10 for rating the facilities i will give 7 and for rating the infrastructure on scale 1 to 10 i will give 7. As its not that bad neither that good. We got all facilities such as electricity , water , wifi is on work and in infrastructure the building needs white washing and extensive cleaning.

Campus Life :

Yes there are practical labs for different brancs and they have most of the equipment needed for doing the labs. And in sports category we have basketball , football , cricket , volleyball , table tennis , badminton , kabaddi facilities and we also have annual sports competition.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes they are helpful, the college was started in 2013 so we only have two to 3 batches passed out and yes they're connected with the college and they are helpful in guiding us speaking of senior they are also helpful and make us prepared for the future by teaching how we have to give interview and be calm in woek condition and so on.

Faculty :

Al faculty presently are good but i think we need more faculty and some more lab assistant in our college. As in labs we have to do works in grouo but we only have one lab assistant and a teacher which makes either one group to not get proper instruction on time so classes get extended. And in teaching are we need more teachers so that they can divide topics and tech.

Admission :

I had to give and entrance exam then a merit had be anounced on the basis of the merit list all the students were asked to come for counciling at namkum ranchi with all there documents for there seat reservation in the respective college i chose this college, if you are of poor family and have income certificate you can get free seat in which you don't haveto pay for studies in some college and in some you don't have to pay tution fees , i don't have the income certificate so i got the paid seat. You will got alloted to seats in the choice of your college then you will be given some amount of days to take admsn if you will not take the admission your alloted seat will be cancelled i took the admission by going to college and submitting all the documents asked and fees as given and also alloted for the hostel.

Placement Experience :

Not well , my college is not good in these area yeah they provide placements but they are not too good dor the course we are doing and very few placement occurs. And no our college doesn't provide internship.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum is good and timely but sometimes its get up and down. We have to give 8 external exams in total four years and 16 internal exams and viva and practical exmas. For 8 external exams we hve to fill forms of 2500rs and we get admit card and we have to go to different college for examination as it is center based examination.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Government Engineering College

Ramgarh, Jharkhand
National Institute of Foundry & Forge Technology - [NIFFT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 47.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaibasa Engineering College, Techno India Group
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maryland Institute of Technology And  Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering and Technology, Vinoba Bhave University - [UCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 65.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Government Engineering College

Ramgarh, Jharkhand
Girija Institute of Polytechnic College
Diploma in Engineering 38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.27 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.7 2.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birsa Institute of Technology - [BIT] Sindri
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 20.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

VBU Result
June 18, 2021
VBU Result

VBU Result 2021: Direct Links to Check Exam Name Release Date Result Result of 3rd Professional BAMS Examination, 2020 held in the month of December, 2020 12 Mar 2021 Click Here Result of 2nd Professional BAMS Examinatio

interested in this College ?

News
VBU Result
VBU Result3 days AGO
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Rupam Kumar Pal Assistant Professor
Mr. Subhrajyoti Sarkar Assistant Professor
Dr. Sharbani Roy Professor
Students also visited