Government Physiotherapy College - [GPTC], Jamnagar - Reviews

Jamnagar, Gujarat Estd 2010 Saurashtra University, Rajkot Government

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
4.0/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (2)

2 Reviews found


SJ
6.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall my college is vey good but if ask me about negative remarke than i would say i bit disappointed with college infrastructure.the building is quite older, its like lf earthquake come, it surely fall down

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes every type of goverment scholarship is provided in my college, like i m from scheduled caste so i got post-matric scholarship from college every year and that is really helpful for me to buy books and stationary things

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Its goverment college so obviously feasible fee. The fee is 3000/- per annum, where all things r counted like library, gym, other activities. I stay in college hostel so basically i have to pay 3000+1200(hostel fee) =4200 rs per annum

College Events :

So many events are celebrated in my college throughout year like, College days : like traditional day, hat & tie day, tapori day, etc Sports event: Volleyball, cricket, chess, carrom tournament between boys and girls Farewell day : this is for final year students Annual function : One day of year decided for various activities like singing, dancing, speech, drama, etc Other festival like kite, holi, christmas, 31st december are also celebrated in my college

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel is quite decent, well structed and pleasant room, Ro water coller that quinch thirst in hot summer, Bathrooms, corridor, play grounds, parking slot for vehicles, secuirity guards for 24x7 surveillance

Campus Life :

Many types of extracurricular activities done in my college like, anatomy lab, Gym and yoga, art & skill exhibition, rally and morcha to circulate awarness about specific disease, Group discussion, etc

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes they are very helpful throught the course, its necessary that we should have good connection with seniors to get help about our douts and probleme, they also help juniors in social-financial aspects.

Faculty :

My college faculty is smart and decent, the way of teaching is very simple but effective, helpful in each n every aspects, humble nature with every students. Became a support system whenever necessary.

Admission :

After HSC 12th result, gujarat medical council decide and announce vacance seats in medical colleges, as according to merit they provide seat, my merit is quite decent so i get admission on physiotherapy course.

Placement Experience :

There is no any type of placement provided by anyone, if u want job u have to wander and search for vacant place, interview process and then selection, in gujarat there is less opportunity of job for physiotherapist. Yes my college provide internship, i have great experience throught my 6 months, i learned lots of things in my internship days like treating varienty of patient from different clinical condition like parkinson,hemiplegia, fracture, muscle pain, etc.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Basically this is course is for 4 year+mandatoy half year internship, sometimes longer if u fail or get atkt in any subject and mandatory, during this course u learn about human anatomy, physiology, medicine, exercise and electro therapy, and many more subjects. Exam structure is simple, every year one exam, that is conducted by saurashtra university

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Ahmedabad Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vinayaka Institute of Physiotherapy
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Babaria Institute of Physiotherapy
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RK University - [RKU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

RK University - [RKU]

Rajkot, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.0 76.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sarvajanik College of Physiotherapy
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shree UH Chaudhari Arts & Commerce College
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Merchant Nursing College

Merchant Nursing College

Mehsana, Gujarat
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
S. P. Kothari B.Ed College

S. P. Kothari B.Ed College

Palanpur, Gujarat
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manav Nursing School and College
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Saurashtra University Time Table
June 02, 2021
Saurashtra University Time Table

Saurashtra University has released the time table for the upcoming undergraduate and postgraduate examinations which will be conducted at the University.  The time table for the upcoming semester examination is released in February 2021. Candidates can check the time table from the official

Gujarat Govt Forms 4 Sub-Committees to Prepare Roadmap for the Implementation of NEP
September 10, 2020
Gujarat Govt Forms 4 Sub-Committees to Prepare Roadmap for the Implementation of NEP

To successfully implement the new National Education Policy 2020, the Government of Gujarat has set up four sub-committees to prepare a road map for the successful implementation of the same. State Education Minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, who heads the NEP 2020 State Task Force, announced the

Saurashtra University Result 2021
April 16, 2021
Saurashtra University Result 2021

Saurashtra University Result 2021 Saurashtra University has released the semester examination result on its official website saurashtrauniversity.edu. Students have to mention their seat number to access the Saurashtra University result 2021.Students have to mention their seat number to access th

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. Jayesh N Parmar Senior Lecturer
Dr. Krishma Jagad Senior Lecturer
Dr. Neeti Buddhdev Tutor/ Physiotherapist
Students also visited
Gokul Physiotherapy College,  Gokul Global University
Gokul Physiotherapy College, Gokul Global University, SidhpurBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹65 K First Year Fees
L. R. Shah Homoeopathy College
L. R. Shah Homoeopathy College, RajkotBHMS, ₹87 K First Year Fees
7.2
College of Physiotherapy, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth
College of Physiotherapy, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, VadodaraBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
Chanchalben Mafatlal Patel College of Physiotherapy
Chanchalben Mafatlal Patel College of Physiotherapy, Gandhi NagarBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹90 K First Year Fees
Ahmedabad Physiotherapy College - [APC]
Ahmedabad Physiotherapy College - [APC], AhmedabadBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.07 L First Year Fees
7.5
Shri B.G.Patel College of physiotherapy
Shri B.G.Patel College of physiotherapy, AnandBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
7.5
Sigma Institute of Physiotherapy
Sigma Institute of Physiotherapy, VadodaraBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.04 L First Year Fees
Khyati College of Physiotherapy
Khyati College of Physiotherapy, AhmedabadBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹92.50 K First Year Fees
Parul Institute of Physiotherapy
Parul Institute of Physiotherapy, VadodaraBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
7.6
CU Shah Physiotherapy College
CU Shah Physiotherapy College, Surendra NagarBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹68 K First Year Fees