Government Physiotherapy College - [GPTC], Jamnagar - Reviews

Jamnagar, Gujarat Estd 2010 Saurashtra University, Rajkot Government

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
4.0/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (2)

2 Reviews found


SJ
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Overall my experience in this College is very good, i can say its golden time of my life, that never going to come back. In negative remarks i bit disappointed with college infrastructure, because its old building

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, my college is goverment so all the govermental scholship scheme provided to students who is eligible for that. I belong from scheduled caste, so i got post-matric scholarship from College every year and that is really helpful for me to buy books n stationary items.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Its goverment college, so obviously feasible. fee of college is rs.3000/- per annum, where all charge is counted like libraby, gym,etc. i stay in college hostel for entire course, so my fee is 3000+1200(Hostel fee) =4200/- per annum.

College Events :

Many festival and days are celebrated in my college, like in January- kite festival, February- College festival start where we celebrate different days like, Gentalman day, tapori day, traditional day, etc according to theme. volleyball, throwball, cricket tournament of boys and girls March - Holi celebration in College ground, April- Fairwell day of seniors, annual day of college, September- Ganpati sthapna and visarjan, December - we cellbrate chrismas with balloons and stars, And the last day of year celebrated with bone fire and fire crackers, I really miss those days n fun behind celebrating them.

Hostel Facilities :

I really like my college hostel. its 5 floor of hostel, for all boys and girls. Very decent rooms, bathrooms, corridor, lobby between room section for walk, RO water cooling facility fullfil thirst in hot summer, wide play ground for sports, bike-car parking facility, secuitity guards for hostel security, so overall its decent hostel.

Campus Life :

Yes, most types of extracurricular activities done in my College, like sports, anatomy labs, seminars, visiting hospitals, engaging with society to understood root of health related problems, rally to create awarness about specific disease, etc.

Alumni/Alumna :

From my college allumni networks, most of doing good in their lives and Yes seniors are extremely helpful in every aspects. In starting i find them as stranger, but slowly as course going i got difficulties and queries, and need to take help from them, and as i coming to contact on them, i find they r also like as, just the difference of knowledge.

Faculty :

My college Faculty is humble, geniune and smart.every professor have sufficient knowledge of particular subjects, the style of teaching is simple but impactful, always solve my queries and doubts wherever i get problems in any topics.always co-ordinate with students and give proper guidance about how to become a good physiotherapist.

Admission :

After 12th Higher secondary result, Gujarat medical council announce seats for medical college and booklet with detailed instruction, Now as mention on time and date, they arrange council and provide seats to student according to their meritc, higher merit goes for mbbs. my merit is bit down so get seat for BPT course.

Placement Experience :

My college doesn't provide placements, but if u request they provide job on their own college on contract basis of 11 months. In india, there is less job opportunity for a physiotherapist. Yes my college provide mandatory internship of 6 months, where we posted simultaneously in college to hospital. If i talking about my experience, i learned lots of things in my internship days like treating varienty of patient from different clinical condition like parkinson, Cerebral palsy of kids, etc. Improve my interpersonal skill, personality and come out as well learned doctor.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Basically, bachelor of physiotherapy(BPT) is four year+ mandatory half year Internship in Hospital. I learned lots thing during my entire course like human anatomy, body physiology, electo therapy, neurology, medicine, kinesiology, etc. And now i become a professional physiotherapist.the exam structure of this course is simple, every year one exam, so basically 4 exam for four years, if u pass, u moved to next year, and if u fail in one paper of whole exam, u can give second attempt after 6 months.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Vinayaka Institute of Physiotherapy
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CU Shah Physiotherapy College

CU Shah Physiotherapy College

Surendra Nagar, Gujarat
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
L. R. Shah Homoeopathy College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BHMS 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sigma Institute of Physiotherapy
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khyati College of Physiotherapy
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 4.3 92.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Saurashtra University Time Table
June 02, 2021
Saurashtra University Time Table

Saurashtra University has released the time table for the upcoming undergraduate and postgraduate examinations which will be conducted at the University.  The time table for the upcoming semester examination is released in February 2021. Candidates can check the time table from the official

Gujarat Govt Forms 4 Sub-Committees to Prepare Roadmap for the Implementation of NEP
September 10, 2020
Gujarat Govt Forms 4 Sub-Committees to Prepare Roadmap for the Implementation of NEP

To successfully implement the new National Education Policy 2020, the Government of Gujarat has set up four sub-committees to prepare a road map for the successful implementation of the same. State Education Minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, who heads the NEP 2020 State Task Force, announced the

Saurashtra University Result 2021
April 16, 2021
Saurashtra University Result 2021

Saurashtra University Result 2021 Saurashtra University has released the semester examination result on its official website saurashtrauniversity.edu. Students have to mention their seat number to access the Saurashtra University result 2021.Students have to mention their seat number to access th

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. Jayesh N Parmar Senior Lecturer
Dr. Krishma Jagad Senior Lecturer
Dr. Neeti Buddhdev Tutor/ Physiotherapist
Students also visited
College of Physiotherapy, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth
College of Physiotherapy, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, VadodaraBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
Parul Institute of Physiotherapy
Parul Institute of Physiotherapy, VadodaraBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
7.6
Ahmedabad Physiotherapy College - [APC]
Ahmedabad Physiotherapy College - [APC], AhmedabadBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.07 L First Year Fees
7.5
Babaria Institute of Physiotherapy
Babaria Institute of Physiotherapy, VadodaraBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.70 L First Year Fees
8.5
Ahmedabad Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS]
Ahmedabad Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS], AhmedabadBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹98 K First Year Fees
8.8
Shri B.G.Patel College of physiotherapy
Shri B.G.Patel College of physiotherapy, AnandBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
7.5
Chanchalben Mafatlal Patel College of Physiotherapy
Chanchalben Mafatlal Patel College of Physiotherapy, Gandhi NagarBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹90 K First Year Fees
Gokul Physiotherapy College,  Gokul Global University
Gokul Physiotherapy College, Gokul Global University, SidhpurBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹65 K First Year Fees
RK University - [RKU]
RK University - [RKU], RajkotBE/B.Tech, ₹76.50 K First Year Fees
8.5
Sarvajanik College of Physiotherapy
Sarvajanik College of Physiotherapy, SuratBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹99 K First Year Fees