Netaji Subhas National Institute of Sports - [NSNIS], Patiala - Reviews

Patiala, Punjab Estd 1961 Government

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (8)
Science (7)
Experience (7)
Fee Structure (7)
Degree (6)
Internship (6)
Knowledge (6)
Education (5)
Year Course (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Admission Process (3)
Application Form (3)
Career (3)
Orientation Politics (3)
Sexual Orientation (3)
Sport Field (3)
Job Opportunity (1)

24 Reviews found


SS
7.7 /10

Remarks :

NSNIS is Asia's biggest sports institute situated in Patiala,Punjab.The institute is popularly known as "Mecca of Indian Sports". apart from courses available, they also train students for skill development in the area of sports.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

It is one of the best colleges in the world.The ambience is safe and helpful.The bond between the student and the coach is appreciable.. I am very much satisfied with this college.The college keeps its area clean and maintains proper hygiene .

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
G
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Computerized methods of teaching are used by our faculty. There is a very good separate hostel for boys and girls. Store and saloon is available in the campus. Have a full-time physician with a health care centre. Various sport tournaments take place regularly. We also have seminars and workshops.

Admission :

The institute at Patiala is where the screening of candidates for Master of Sports Coaching admission will be carried out. An entrance exam followed by an interview is conducted, the applicant need to pass these exams for being eligible to get admitted to the institute for M.Sc. course. The selection will also be based on in Diploma Course in Sports Coaching and sports experience if any. The application mode is only offline and the age limit is 45 years and below

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is very safe for girls as it supports anti ragging. We had a harassment panel where we can lodge a complaint about any issues raised. The management is very supportive and tries a lot to provide all latest facilities to students. We also have a health care centre which works around the clock for the safety of students.

Admission :

The mode of application of PG diploma in sports medicine is offline. The students have with MBBS certificate from a recognized university and 1 year of internship is eligible for the course. The candidate has to first download the application form from the official website and fill in the form with correct details. Attach all the required documents and send it by post to the deputy director of the university. Make sure to pay the application form online. The selected candidate will be called for the admission.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Teachers are well qualified and experienced, some teach very well and some are ok. All teachers are either UGC cleared or have done P. Hd. Management is very good and they always work to give the best environment for students

Placement Experience :

i would like to rate 9/10 for this thing. our college offers various internships and job opportunities for their students. it also provides performance based internships. Based on their performance they receive stipends.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
7.7 /10

Admission :

The admission process in our institute depends upon the results in the last qualifying examination. After qualifying my higher secondary examination, i took admission in this course. Students from any discipline can apply for admission in this course. The selection for admission was based on academic qualification and sports participation.

Placement Experience :

Placement was good in our Institute. The institute conducts many campus interview for the diploma course students. Many government, private institutions and sports sectors come for campus recruitment. They recruit students on basis of performance and abilities.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
7.3 /10

Admission :

The admission process was fully based on merit. Students after qualifying their 10 +2 final examination can get admission in this course. Candidates between 18 to 40 years are eligible to join this course. However students of SC /ST /OBC and students from North East Areas gets 5 years of relaxation for admission. The final selection for admission was based on medical fitness of the students.

Placement Experience :

The Institute has a well established placement cell who supports the students in making the right career choices. For the certificate course, there was no placement. Placement was provided only for the diploma courses. But lot of job opportunities was there after completing the course. Students after qualifying their course can work as a sports administrator, coach, fitness centre manager etc.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Admission :

You first have to fill the form for the application and the entrance examination that is conducted by the college and you have to clear the entrance exam and your marks in the exam will decide your admission in the Institution

Placement Experience :

yes the college does have placements not by the companies but institution schools and colleges recruit them according to the requirement and they provide them with find salary packages but there are not many opportunities

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I got the best education in entire Asia from our institution with the best facilities, I am very much satisfied with my education and this is the best institution for anyone with the same dreams. It is overall a great experience.

Admission :

Firstly, we have to submit the application form online along with the documents needed. After that, there will be an entrance test. There is a variety of disciplines to choose from 1.Athletics 2. Boxing, 3. Cycling 4. Fencing, 5. Handball 6. Hockey 7. Judo 8. Weightlifting 9. Wrestling 10. Wushu 11. Yoga. Graduates, having proficiency in a distinct sport, are admitted to this program.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Admission :

On the basis of merit and entrance exam that is taken by the the college institution if you have got good marks in the entrance examination then you will seriously get admission without any problem and you have to pay the fees for that.

Placement Experience :

yes I have placement cell which looks after the placement of the college students and the students get good placements in good places in colleges and schools and various Institutions and associations as well

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Model B.P.Ed. College

Model B.P.Ed. College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
Bombay Physical Culture Association's College of Physical Education
B.P.Ed 10.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education - [LNIPE]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.P.Ed 1.33 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt Arts and Sports College

Govt Arts and Sports College

Jalandhar, Punjab
Lakshmibai National College of Physical Education
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
B.P.Ed 20.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

College of Management & Technology
BA 4.1 28.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt Ripudaman College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Govt Ripudaman College

Patiala, Punjab
Government Mohindra College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 9.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asian Educational Institute
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Government College for Girls

NewsView All

NIS Admission 2020: Admission Test for Diploma in Sports Coaching on September 12, Check Details Here
September 03, 2020
NIS Admission 2020: Admission Test for Diploma in Sports Coaching on September 12, Check Details Here

National Institute of Sports (NIS) has issued an official notification stating admission test for diploma in sports coaching to be held on September 12, 2020. The exam will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) in online mode and hosted on the official website of Netaji Subhash Natio

NSNIS Patiala and CSS SRIHER to Start New Courses on Sports Science
August 04, 2020
NSNIS Patiala and CSS SRIHER to Start New Courses on Sports Science

NSNIS Patiala, in collaboration with CSS SRIHER, Chennai has jointly introduced various new courses in the field of sports sciences. Both the institutes signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to jointly conduct 6-month certificate courses in the Sports Science subjects. These courses have

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Sh Kamal Ali Khan Coach & Coach Incharge, Athletics
Sh Bharath Singh Coach, Athletics
Sh Parveer Singh Coach, Athletics