Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences, New Delhi - Reviews

Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1995 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

7.5/10

8.3/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
examination fee
entrance exam
computer science
loan facility
hostel facility
placement cell
science course
admission
faculty
provide
semester
scholarship
campus
department
N
Nandini KrishnaBsc Hons Biomedical ScienceBatch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on BCAS, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

Remarks -
8 /10

The college can take more participation in the extra curricular activities and the teachers should allow students more freedom in the participation and conductance of these activities. More courses can be added especially masters as the college has the space to tend larger crowds Hostel facilities should also be provided


Admission -

As per University of Delhi guidelines the college releases cut off list and the students can take admission according to the marks of your 12 standard. Plus the percentage by which you take admission is your best of 4 score out of 5/6 subjects studied. For example if one had studied A B C D E in your 5 subjects and if A B C D combination has the maximum score then this percentage will be eligible. But it has to be kept in mind that this is the usual criteria. Some subjects may have special elegibility condition which can be known only after reading the prospectus


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shivam PandeyBsc hons Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

yes,our colleages infrastructure is so good that it can tranform any ones mind take admission in that.but You have to study on your own get good marks or else you will not be able to score good marks in the colllege.


Admission -

I've got admission through merit list.For admission in the college i have to fill the du entrance form after that merit list of all college is generated.And i got the admission in bcas in 4th cutoff.For which i've to come in the college on the required date.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
M
MOHIT KUMARB.sc.(H) computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

They didn't focus on the students ability to do something special. They just complete the syllabus and not doing extra boosting seminars. College should have good and competitive campus placement cell, which this college lacks.


Admission -

I passed class 12th with Cbse board and apply for Delhi university based on merit. So in 6th cut off list Bhaskaracharya college came up with my obtained marks. So according to my marks I visited this college and took admission after verifications.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
A
Avinash MishraBMSBatch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The pros are tha the college offers only science courses so the crowd is very little, the structure and the vibes are just superb. The staff is good and the grounds are big. The cons are the lack of sense of collective belonging and rather self suited environment.


Admission -

Based on the marks obtained in the intermediate examination the candidates who have applied are short listed first and then a five step counseling process is done to allot the seats to the students with higher grades.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
r
rohan gusainB.Sc HonsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college status

Remarks -
7.2 /10

there is no transport facility. there is bus stop in the name of college even the nearest metro station is not near the college. students coming from far has to face great difficulties. for positive remark can be considered the college infrastructure.


Admission -

first i check my grade with the cut off list published. than i fill the admission form online in university portal. take my 12 result my tc my Aadhar card copies 2 photo of mine to the college. get to my department show them to the head got it all signed and pays the fees.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sumit kumarBSc hons polymer scienceBatch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best science college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

College is good for science students for studying and know their talents. Environment is good and peaceful. All books are available for students in library. Societies are too good and prepartion students for competitions.


Admission -

In 4th merit list, the cutoff is 84.16 so i take admission and for admission only PCM is consider for my coarse. Firstly i fill the form on du portal then reach college along with my all documents. Then they verify my documents and further procedure start then after 2 hr fee payment option is available on my du portal then i paid my fees and got admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
r
rohanb.sc honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

there are many positive remarks but negative remark can be the transport system as there is no bus stop in the name of college and ther is no metro Sstation near the college which is nit helpful for the students coming from far.


Admission -

first i filled the online form from the University site . than take all my original documents ti the college and get it checked by the staff . i submitted all my documents in the college. than i paid the fees online and that's it.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
r
rohanB.sc honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

everything is good about the college but the transport system is not good since there is no bus stop of college name as well there is no metro station near the college which is not very helpfull forstudent who come from far.


Admission -

at i cancel my admission from my previous college and got all my documents back and paid a cancellation fee of 1000 rs than fill the admission form online in du portal than i bring my documents to college got it all checjed by the staff . thats how i get my admission process done.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sumit Kumar BansalBsc. Hons Food TechnologyBatch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences is the complete package of education as well as good college life, where you will get to find yourself being part of it. Surely you will find yourself a better person at the end of the day.


Admission -

Firstly, I have to fill the Registration form on the website of Delhi University for the admission. At the time of Registration, I have to opt out the choices or field of interest in which I want to take admission for graduation or post graduation. In registration form we have to fill the 12th Score card accordingly and other details respectively. After that, Cutoffs are released on the website of Delhi University, we have to match our scorecard or percentage with that cutoff number, if it is equal or more than that then we can move ahead to college for admission process. Various no. Of Cutoffs are released according to the no. of seats. I got admission in 7th cut off.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sanjit kumarBSC Polymer scienceBatch : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is awesome

Remarks -
8 /10

Yes there is lot of remarks in my mind the positive remarks first I would like to share with you there is a very good infrastructure and also the good sports activities EC activities no political activities are also there but rather than it the thing which that college need to be achieve or improve at least there should be a hostel for more than it the girl hostel is mandatory for any of the college so I request to the college please do some effort to make there college hostel and one more thing the ATM is also have to be established in the college campus


Admission -

It was the time around may-june when i got admission in that loving college. Yeah it was the time the forms has been released in March and April and I have filled my forms as per the norms and on the basis of that my marks of 12th I got shortlisted in the 2nd cut off.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
a
anuj suryavansh

For polymer science ,I want to know to know that marks of top 3 subject added or marks of top 4

09 Jul, 2018 10:58
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Anuj, For the admission in polymer science the score of best four is counted

09 Jul, 2018 13:11

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 7.9 ₹12.41 K first year fees
Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
TERI School of Advanced Studies - [TERI SAS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Lady Irwin College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹9,443/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹9,443/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹9,443/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[8]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Anita SondhiProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. N.S. AbbasProfessor, Department of Biology
Dr. K. Anil BaliProfessor, Department of Biology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

Kalindi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo

Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 12.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 9.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo

Deshbandhu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 1.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

Maitreyi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

Shivaji College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Institute of Home Economics, New Delhi logo

Institute of Home Economics, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 28.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×