Indian Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 2004

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

9.8 out of 10
9.9/10Academic
9.5/10Accommodation
9.9/10Faculty
9.9/10Infrastructure
9.9/10Placement
9.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (8)

Most Popular Tags

Industry (8)
Helpful (7)
Placement (7)
Admission (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Interview (6)
Knowledge (6)
Scholarship (6)
Course (5)
Hotel Management (4)
Process (4)
Provide (4)
Everything (3)
Department (2)
Collage (1)

8 Reviews found


Pc
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The management department of our college is really very good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, they don't provide any kind of scholarship but the education loan they provide. If any student requires the loan facility then the student can easily get the loan facility.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is feasible. Every year classroom fees around 150000rs. And the other charges like program fee, food fest fee, exams fee registration charges, uniform and kit fee and admission charges. If any student opted for hostel then the hostel charges will be added.

College Events :

Our college celebrates every festival like independence day, Durga puja, Saraswati puja, and our college carnival and also the biggest festival of our college which is a food festival. In every year our college organizes the food festival on various kinds of cuisine.

Campus Life :

No, there has no gender ratio in our campus. As a part of this institute i always feel proud. We are always enjoying a lot in our campus. They provide many extra classes like communication and all. For growing the communication skills they also provide debate classes.

Alumni/Alumna :

If i say about my seniors then i would like share that they are very helpful. Truly saying in many things helps us a lot.

Faculty :

There are lots of faculties in our college. In every department, there are 3 to 4 lecturers in our college. The faculties are qualified masters degree in hotel management. In the food production department, there are 4 chefs who are very much experienced. In F & B service department there are 4 lecturers in our college.

Admission :

At first, i applied after that they called me for student counseling. They always check the 10th result and 12th result that the student is eligible or not before call for the counseling. After counseling, if the student has selected then he got the mail for the taking admission.

Placement Experience :

The campus interview sessions are going on and the candidates are getting their placements in different companies like Emirates, Hyatt, oberoy industries etc.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The exam system is semester wise and the 5th semester is the internship. They teach us about the grooming standard of the hotel industry. They teach us the technicals of each department and also the theory part. We give the exams theory part and practicals also. 1st year industry visit happened in goa.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management - [GNIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BHM 7.0 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
UG Diploma in Vocational Courses 8.6 62.20 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JB Institute of Hospitality Management - [JBIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BHM 4.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Management Sciences - [IIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 3.25 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIPS School of Hotel Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

NIPS School of Hotel Management

Kolkata, West Bengal
BHM 5.4 5.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
NSHM Knowledge Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

NSHM Knowledge Campus

Kolkata, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 7.0 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Management Institute- [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.0 6.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annex College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Annex College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 6.6 1.74 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management - [IISWBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 3.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calcutta Business School - [CBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Calcutta Business School - [CBS]

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBA/PGDM 6.5 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIHM Released Revised Dates for e-CHAT 2020; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
IIHM Released Revised Dates for e-CHAT 2020; Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Hotel Management has released the new dates for e-CHAT 2020. According to the latest rescheduled dates, the exam will be conducted on November 07 and November 13, 2020. IIHM will conduct e-CHAT exams online. The interview followed by the entrance test will also take place thro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
BHM AVG FEE - ₹ 98,300/Yr
3 Years
MBA Hospital Management AVG FEE - ₹ 87,500/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company