CIPET: Institute Of Plastics Technology - [IPT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE Estd 1986 BPUT, Rourkela

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

9.7 out of 10
10.0/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Infrastructure
10.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (1)
Admission (1)
Banking (1)
Campus (1)
Course (1)
Education (1)
Government (1)
Industry (1)
Kingfa (1)
Knowledge (1)
Medhabruti (1)
Odisha (1)
Placement (1)
Program (1)
Scholarship (1)
Structure (1)

1 Reviews found


Dm
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is one of the best among any other government college. So it will be totally irrelevant to talk about it.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, our college offers scholarship for the scholars students. The students must posses above 60% so that they can avail government scholarship of medhabruti. The average sum of scholarships are 10000. I have availed education loan for my studies. I have provided my fee structure to the bank and brought the course fee for paying to my college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is a little bit expensive from other government colleges but it's feasible. Our program fee is nearly 70000 and there are many modes of payments such as draft, net banking etc. Additional fee which is charged is bank charges which a bank provides. College provides transparency in fee breakdowns.

Hostel Facilities :

Our hostel is neat and well sanitized every day which makes us stay comfortable. There are two hostels for ug and pg course so the person belonging to its own course will be given accordingly. Wifi connection is also available for all hostel students. There are gym room present and a tv room for the amusement of students.

College Events :

There are many events such as annual function, sports day, puja committee for Ganesh, Saraswati and Vishwakarma puja and these are celebrated in such a big fashion way and all students actively participate in those events so that it looks like an event that is been held in any other colleges.

Campus Life :

Our gender ratio for boys to girls is 5 to 1 as fewer girls take admission in this branch. Workshops are generally good for our college. Our cultural society carries dance, music and function. No such diversity, race, sexual orientation, politics do take place in our college so that it makes a liable for all students.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our alumni networks are so strong and the seniors are very helpful regarding our studies and all the things. We have coordination among all the members which makes us the best among us.

Faculty :

There are nearly 20 faculties who are hired for our branch and all are recruited by central government basis. The there average age is 40 and their qualification is PhD level. There are many such types of teachings such as video lecture, and they also explain it in a very cool way. They are generally professor so they don't have industry experience but they are experienced in teaching.

Admission :

This is an exceptional course and is very rarely found in all India as it has rare branches such as plastic engineering. It has rare branches and with that it is central government institute which let me think about taking admission in this college. First I applied JEE Main and with the JEE Main mark I applied on OJEE for counseling and I got admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

Visited timex Lohia kingfa amazon Cipla for campus drive. The recruiters generally conduct written test followed by GD & PI for campus recruitment. Nearly 90% of students get placement. Yes, it takes some steps to give some knowledge about campus recruitment.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Yes, it's relevant about the course curriculum and exam structure that is been conducted. There are better learning facilities that we can get from this college and vast knowledge in the plastics field. There are internships that are generally done so as it helps in securing campus drive a better placement. There was an industrial visit which helps the students to gain knowledge about the industry.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Central Institute of Plastics Engineering and Technology MCTI Campus - [CIPET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 31.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kuchinda College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Kuchinda College

Kuchinda, Orissa
BA 5.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Barrister Ranjit Mohanty International Institute of Technology - [BRMIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GIET University - [GIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

GIET University - [GIET]

Gunupur, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CIPET: Centre for Skilling and Technical Support [CSTS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 32.68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technical Education and Research - [ITER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 4.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C. V. Raman Global University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

C. V. Raman Global University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

OJEE Counselling 2020: Seats Left Vacant after 3rd Round Seat Allotment; Read More
December 22, 2020
OJEE Counselling 2020: Seats Left Vacant after 3rd Round Seat Allotment; Read More

OJEE 2020 Seat Allotment: There were only 22 medical seats vacant after the third round of seat allotment for MBBS and BDS through the OJEE 2020 medical counselling. The aforementioned vacant seats belong to the NRI quota in Hi-Tech Medical College. The MBBS and BDS seats in government colleges w

JEE, NEET 2021 Exams to be Conducted in Odia; State Govt to Develop Study Material in Vernaculars
December 21, 2020
JEE, NEET 2021 Exams to be Conducted in Odia; State Govt to Develop Study Material in Vernaculars

Centre of Excellence for Studies in Classical Odia has decided to conduct national level tests in the regional language to promote Odia in the long run. Odia Centre also assures that as the craze for English goes down, inter-state Odia medium schools will get back their lost glory. Moreover, Odia

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
5 Years
B.Tech Plastic Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,300/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech (Lateral) Plastic Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 62,690/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. P. K. Sahoo Principal Director & Head
Dr. Manoranjan Biswal Assistant Professor
Dr. Syed Amanulla Associate Professor
Learn more about the courses