filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar - Reviews

Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1975 GNDU, Amritsar Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.1/10

6.7/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
6.3/10faculty
5.7/10infrastructure
3.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
structure
commerce
experience
knowledge
scholarship
faculty
punjab
business
percent
admission
number
campus
placement
accountancy
Gurpinder SinghBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Batch : 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Being honest about Apeejay College

Remarks -

No air conditioners except the labs and main library. Quite difficult to sit in the classroom during summers. Management is good there. Canteen need to be maintained properly.


Entrance Preview -

Didn't took any exam for the admission here. It's the college which is having a good reputation in town and moreover it was just 2 km away from my house. I took admission in BCA because I was interested in IT.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
prerna aggarwalB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

The good thing about my college is that it organised a lot of cultural activities so students gets ample opportunities to find their hidden talents but however they pay very little or i would say no attention to the placement


Entrance Preview -

Apeejay college don't have an entrance exam . you get admission on basis of marks attained in +2 . min percentage required here is 55% . I took a commerce course as i like business and accounting.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Manish SharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Information Technology)Batch : 2003
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

An entrance exam conducted by GNDU, Amritsar was used to finalize the candidates for the B.I.T. degree program. I was ranked 34th in the entrance exam. Due to college's reputation as an institution of excellence, it was first choice for the students in and around Jalandhar/Punjab.


Admission -

An entrance examination was conducted by the university for a admitting students to B.C.A. and B.I.T. courses. After the results of the entrance exam, students had to apply to 3 colleges of their choice. The colleges then published the merit list based on the application they received.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sumati HallanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2008
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was a pass out from Apeejay school and so the admission into this college was easy and did not have to sit for any entrance as I have scored 87% in 12th. I opted for B.com as I wanted to go Abroad for my Master's in business MGT.


Placement -

The job opportunities and placements were poor. Only 2 companies during my entire 3 years came to the college for placement. Google and Intex came for placement and only 10 students got an opportunity for jobs. They lac in this and should improve their placement opportunities. I have no idea about the package the students were offered.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
RijulMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not up to my expectations

Remarks -

They just don't provide us good parking facility the vehicles are more and the parking space is very less it's the problem of all most all the students.


Entrance Preview -

Because I thought it might be a good collage according to its high fee structure


3/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Kirtish SukhijaBCOMBatch : 2013
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Last day of college made my 3 years worth spending.

Entrance Preview -

I was selected by my twelfth class results that had to be above 60 percent, and then I chose Bachelors of Commerce with my CA curriculum.


Course Curriculum -

It was great. Nowadays one can opt for bachelors of commerce specializing in finance or any other course, or an online number of courses are available. I will recommend this over regular BCom.I was selected by my twelfth class results that had to be above 60 percent, and then I chose BCom with my CA curriculum.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

DAV College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
DAV College
Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.1 ₹21.91 K first year fees
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]
Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

news view all

September 18, 2019

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2019: Date sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam results

GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone i

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹48,900/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹36,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹62,600/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[27]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Amita MishraProfessor, Department of Music Vocal
Ms. Kamal RaniProfessor, Department of Music Vocal
Dr. Anita OberoiProfessor, Department of Music Instrumental
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], AmritsarBA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
DAV Institute of Physiotherapy & Rehabilitation, Jalandhar logo
DAV Institute of Physiotherapy & Rehabilitation, JalandharBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar logo
CT Group of Institutions, JalandharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
DAV University, Jalandhar logo
DAV University, JalandharB.Sc , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Doaba College, Jalandhar logo
Doaba College, JalandharB.Sc , ₹ 27.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
×