filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Delhi University, College of Art, New Delhi - Reviews

Delhi University, College of Art, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1942 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.3/10

6.7/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

theoretical exam
course
faculty
campus
placement
entrance
structure
internship
scholarship
government
school
engineering
choice
submission
theory
Aindrila ChatterjeeBachelor of Fine Arts [BFA]Batch : 2013
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

blissful Days!

Remarks -

Overall happy with the College of art management. Very creative culture, encourages innovation. keeps the students motivated.


Entrance Preview -

I gave The college of art entrance exam, Got shortlisted in top 10 candidates. Chose Bachelor of fine arts because I wanted to pursue art and design.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Manish Kumar SinghBachelor of Fine Arts [BFA] (Applied Arts)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was an aptitude test which was occurred for the selection criteria. Includes drawing skills and art history. I opt this course as I'm having a keen interest in this field since 2009. And I'm crazily want this college from my school time as my teacher wanted me to go to delhi and opt this college because of its reputation .


Placement -

Placement and jobs are fare enough as a fresher I personally think that the most important thing is startup . Which our college provide it very well . Companies are known enough which come in our college and help the students to meet there needs .


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
shivPh.D. (Buddhist Studies)Pursued 5th year
BATCH : 2016
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took phd and i got 1st rank. Thats why i choose this college.


Internship -

Yes, internship is given by college, its 25,000 per months.


2/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
Manali PalMa In EnglishPursued 4th year
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Disillusioned dreams .

Remarks -

This is a good university to pursue your MA english in only if you didn't make it to one f the better more devoted to honest academic research and teaching, universities.


Entrance Preview -

I took the common entrance exam for MA English required by all who wish to apply to DU for masters in English and those students who did their graduation from DU but did not score a first class degree. The test was out of 100 where I scored a 69, placing 19th out of 500 or more students i did my BA English graduation from Calcutta University, and hoped to follow up with something better in the glorified country capital university, whose name everyone recognizes to be honest, it was particularly ...


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
UditaApplied ArtBatch : 2009
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Typical government college

Remarks -

There are alot of changes happening so counting on that for the facilities and management to become better.


Entrance Preview -

I loved painting and wanted to join an art college. Had heard about college of art so much that started preparing for that only after school. Took 2 months classes in Anitoons, Malviyanagar where they taught basics on how to crack the College of Art entrance. It comprises of GK, Still life on a black cloth with utensils and illustration on any topic.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Sachin GuptaB.Tech MechanicalBatch : 2010
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days will be missed .

Remarks -

Since the college is in delhi so a student can get a good ex-poser here, its a central govt university with good faculty & administration.


Entrance Preview -

Jamia Millia islamia is a central govt university thats why i opt for It jamia conducts its own entrance paper for the engineering.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Abu Amaan

how do students live if there are no hostel accommodation in college of art new delhi? Are there places where students of this college live? ive no relatives in delhi unfortunately.

29 Aug, 2017 00:10
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Abu, Don't worry about the hostel problem because there are lots of Hostels/PG facilities around the Delhi University.

29 Aug, 2017 15:41

- No more comments -

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

July 15, 2019

Delhi University 4th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the fourth cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on July 13, 2019. Cutoffs for the colleges has marginal decline about 0.5 to 1% for the courses. Varsity had published third list on July 8, second cutoff list on July 3,

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

July 08, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for its affiliated colleges, University departments and Campus Centres are available online. Students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system and Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

University of Delhi - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BFA Applied ArtsAVG FEE - ₹17,050/Yr
4 Years
BFA PaintingAVG FEE - ₹17,050/Yr
4 Years
BFA History of ArtAVG FEE - ₹17,050/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[6]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Sh. B. M. SharmaAssociate Professor
Dr. Meera SaravananAssociate Professor
Sh. Abhimanyu V.G.Associate Professor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

IVS School of Design, New Delhi logo
IVS School of Design, New DelhiGraduate Diploma in Design
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
Miranda House, New DelhiBA, ₹ 12.16 K
9.0
×