Institute of Technology & Science - [ITS] UG Campus, Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh Estd 1996 CCS, Meerut Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 33 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 17 Students RatingClaim this college

8.9 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
9.3/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
9.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (9)
Management (8)

Most Popular Tags

Course (13)
Interview (13)
Placement (13)
Scholarship (13)
Faculty (11)
Semester (11)
Admission (10)
Internship (9)
Experience (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Hostel (8)
Education (7)
Campus Life (6)
Exam Structure (5)
Sport Complex (3)

17 Reviews found


HS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I would say that the college management is good as they not only focuses on academics but also in the extracurricular activities. They organise cultural fests and celebrity nights also for the students.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure of the college is paid yearly. My first-year fees were Rs1,06,800 in which 800 was the registration fee. Besides this uniform fee was also charged with Rs6700 approx. They also had scholarship criteria in which I got a 10% discount on the overall fee as I scored 75.6% in class 12th.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, I have got 10% relaxation in the admission fee as a scholarship during the time of admission. Then in my first and second year on the basis of my academic examination, I ranked 20th and 26th position amongst my BBA batch and got a scholarship of rs2500 in each year.

College Events :

One of the biggest events of our college is NAVTARANG ANNUAL CULTURAL FEST. In this fest students of other colleges are also invited to participate in various events and gets an opportunity to showcase the talent. Also on the second day of fest there is a celebrity night also. Other then this there is also a MEGA SPORTS AND ATHLETIC EVENT. In this event students who want to showcase the talent, sportsmanship and strategic thinking in the field.

Campus Life :

As far as I talk about campus life we have to wear a college uniform i.e. shirt and trouser from Monday to Thursday and on Friday and Saturdays, we can wear casuals. The gender ratio is almost similar. We have female students as well as faculties in comparison to the male students and faculties. They also focus on extracurricular activities like dance and music, Sports, Debate, Extempore etc.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, the senior students are of great help. They guide us about the value-added module, various events of the college, various clubs and roles and responsibilities. Also, there is an Alumni Meet in our college where we get to interact with the alumni and they share their life experiences and everything.

Faculty :

The faculty of the college is good. They take lectures with the help of whiteboard and projectors as well. They make the lectures interesting by showing the videos and understanding the topics with the help of presentations. They also take extra lecture for the students who have queries and doubts.

Admission :

I visited the college campus in the month of August, then I was introduced in the admission cell by one of the professors of the college. He briefed about all the details. After that, I was asked to fill the admission form thereafter they called me for the final interview round. Then after clearing the interview round my admission got confirmed.

Placement Experience :

Placement of our college is good. There are various companies like JARO, LIDO, TOMMY HILFIGER AND CALVIN KLIEN, UAS INTERNATIONAL, LAVA etc has come to our campus. I have not availed any internship from the college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

BBA course is a 3-year programme in which there is a total of 6 semesters. Each year consist of two semesters i.e. ODD and EVEN semester. The odd semester starts from August and ends in December whereas the even semester starts from January and ends in May. About the exam structure of the college, there are 100 marks question paper in which 25 marks set internally which includes Assignments, PPTs, Internal exams and 75 marks are set university exams.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.5 7.95 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 80.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 98.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G L Bajaj Institute of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Strate School of Design

Strate School of Design

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Des 6 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.0 10.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
INMANTEC Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

INMANTEC Institutions

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.6 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CHM Institute of Hotel and Business Management
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.5 7.95 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technology and Science - [I.T.S]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipuria School of Business - [JSB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Jaipuria School of Business - [JSB]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.5 7.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CCSU B.SC/B.Ed. Result 2020 Out @ccsuniversity.ac.in; Download Here
December 09, 2020
CCSU B.SC/B.Ed. Result 2020 Out @ccsuniversity.ac.in; Download Here

CCSU B. Ed Result 2020 has been declared today, December 9, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for the B.Sc/B.Ed. course exams can check their results on the varsity’s official website: ccsuniversity.ac.in. Chaudhary Charan Singh University (CCSU) Meerut has released results on its official

CCS University Entrance Examination 2020 Result to be Released Soon; Check Here
October 01, 2020
CCS University Entrance Examination 2020 Result to be Released Soon; Check Here

The result for the Chaudhary Charan Singh University entrance exam is expected to be declared soon in the month of October. The result will be published on the official website of CCS University.  CCS Entrance Examination is conducted by Chaudhary Charan Singh University for admiss

CCSU Offers Additional One-Year to Complete Pending Degrees; Read to Know More
August 17, 2020
CCSU Offers Additional One-Year to Complete Pending Degrees; Read to Know More

The Chaudhary Charan Singh University (CCSU) will be granting an extra year to students to complete their pending degrees. Earlier, the CCSU students were given a tenure of 4 years to complete a 2-year degree and similarly, 6 years duration was provided to complete a 3-year course. From

CCSU Prepares to Hold UG, PG Final Year Exams from August 20
August 14, 2020
CCSU Prepares to Hold UG, PG Final Year Exams from August 20

Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut (CCSU, Meerut) is preparing to conduct last year exams of its UG and PG from 20 August 2020.  As per sources, CCSU will decide the schedule of examinations in the upcoming week. A total of 1.90 Lakh students of the and its associated degree colleges

Upskilling & Reskilling – Key to Survive in VUCA World
August 06, 2020
Upskilling & Reskilling – Key to Survive in VUCA World

The famous Quote “Every dark cloud has a silver lining” holds so very true in today’s Covid-19 situation. This is the best time for students to develop within themselves a firm resolve as to what career would make them happy and sustainable in the long run. It is very important tha

CCSU Exam Form 2020: Last Date, Regular, Private, UG/PG Courses, Main/Supply/Back Forms
August 04, 2020
CCSU Exam Form 2020: Last Date, Regular, Private, UG/PG Courses, Main/Supply/Back Forms

Chaudhary Charan Singh University (CCSU), Meerut follows semester systems for all its UG and PG courses. As a fact, the university releases both odd and even semester exam forms for Private, Professional and Regular courses. The exam forms are made available on its official website.  St

Shaping the dream of the students by empowering them with today’s technological chisel and hammer
July 14, 2020
Shaping the dream of the students by empowering them with today’s technological chisel and hammer

Dr. Sunil Kr Pandey is the Director of (IT & UG Campus) of Institute of Technology & Science, Mohan Nagar. With over 22 years of experience in the academic field, he has worked in the domain of Planning, Development, Execution and Maintenance. In his interview he expresses his gratitud

CCSUniversityDateSheet2021Released
April 17, 2021
CCSUniversityDateSheet2021Released

Chaudhary Charan Singh (CCS) University has released the Time Table for the main/ regular/ supplementary examination. CCS University Time Table is available online in pdf format at the university’s official website i.e. CCS Universityniversity.ac.in. Candidates need to submit the exam for

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 115,800/Yr
3 Years
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 115,800/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

I.T.S Dental College
I.T.S Dental College

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

ITS Pharmacy College - [ITS]
ITS Pharmacy College - [ITS]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

ITS Engineering College
ITS Engineering College

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. M. Aadil Naved Khan Assistant Professor
Mr. Amit Sharma Assistant Professor
Ms. Anubha Srivastava Assistant Professor

Students also visited

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.3
New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM]
8.0
IMS Ghaziabad (University Courses Campus)
8.5
GL Bajaj Institute of Management and Research - [GLBIMR]
GL Bajaj Institute of Management and Research - [GLBIMR], Greater NoidaPG Diploma in Management, ₹3.40 L First Year Fees
7.7
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]
Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], NoidaMBA/PGDM, ₹3.96 L First Year Fees
7.2
ITS Engineering College
ITS Engineering College, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
8.4