filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Bhavan's College, Mumbai

Bhavan's College, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1946 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private
6,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sumeet Sonawane , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2020

7.2/10

"Feasible since the college is aided the fees are feasible also the reservation students get a benefit if they provide all the necessary related valid documents the fees include all the college work no extra money is taken during college"   Read More

user
Drakeramoray , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

7.8/10

"The fees is minimal, just like what the other government institutions charge for the bsc curriculum. Its 17740 for the final year, and a thousand less for the second and the first year."   Read More


3 Years Full Time
6,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Pawandeep Singh Thukral , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)-2003

8.8/10

"Well i started studying in this college since the first year after my 10th Std its been 20 years. Since i joined this college i scored 1st class to join this college as i wanted to major in Economics as i heard the college was good for Science and Economics."   Read More


6,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Jay Pawar , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"I got here admissions by the process of offline mode so the offline form was filled up aand after the merit list was presented anf thus my admission was done and after the admissions form was submitted "   Read More

Manish todankar , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2000

7.3/10

"Ii studies Very hard to get this institute &I gave my 100% .admission is to fill the online form and if u get the institute u have to fill the form and take a print to the college and fill offline form too and fill the number of fees. And there is less for those who have a caste certificate binari"   Read More


18,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
by umesh mali , Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2019

9.3/10

"From my year the online process started. Means for admission online form are compulsory. Hence with my marks i got this college in 2nd merit list. Its very joyful moment for me. All are meeting me congratulate with this college. Every one gave the positive review towards college."   Read More

Swapnil Dilip Raut , Batch: Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS] + Master of Management Studies [MMS]-2014

8.3/10

"I gave CET examination and I scored 93 marks . Reason why I chose is due to good faculty and nearby from my house."   Read More


18,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Vidhi Patel , Batch: BMM-2011

6.3/10

"I wanted to study at Symbiosis in Pune. Appeared for my entrance exam for the same. My score was below the passed mark. After which the best college in mumbai was Jai Hind and Bhavans. Bhavans had my name in its very first list and hence chose to complete my BMM from there."   Read More

Aishwarya Agrawal , Batch: Bachelors in Mass Media-2015

5.3/10

"There was no entrance exam for my course. I was a science student in the junior college. But I knew that was not something I wanted to do. I always wanted to get into films and Mass Media was the most closely related to what I wanted to do. Hence this field. The admission was not a problem because o"   Read More


2 Years Full Time
10,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Bhavans college , Batch: MSc-2019

8.7/10

"I got an addmission through merit list.This college is great in term of study as well as in activities.The addmision is through on the basis of merit list.Total 4 merit list is posted.I gave bhavans college the 1st preference so i got n admission here."   Read More


College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
mess food
course structure
online form
campus interview
job opportunity
scholarship
internship
placement
mumbai
knowledge
examination
admission
science
Harihar KoiralaB comBatch : 1993
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bhavans college

Remarks -

Overall it was very nice college. Since it was a huge campus with various facilities for captive use we were able to use all the facilities we were interested in at minimal or no cost. There was and is still a beautiful lord Shiva temple inside the premise whose priest was very dedicated, humble and godsend. These was botanical garden too inside the campus with a lake of a decent size.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Jay PawarBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Staff bad

Remarks -

The positive remark will always for the teaching staff and the cleaning staff as well they are the best while it comes for the issue of students but negative mark for the clerical staff very much disobidient


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Bhavans collegeMScBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about Bhavans college

Remarks -

I will say every thing is good about college but little maintenance should be taken for lab management. Overall is fine.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Sumeet SonawaneBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college around mumbai with good academics

Remarks -

The college has everything library garden basic things computer labs ground also the teachers are good provides everything the negative is the sometimes staff which do there work but sometimes don’t they come late after lunch also don’t talk properly


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Manish todankarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2000
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

East or west bhavans college is the best

Remarks -

Management is very well done by our college. Every work is done properly.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Comp Labs
Library
Laboratory
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Hostel
Medical
Sports
Transport

reservation

58%Gen
19%OBC
13%sc
7%st
3%handicapped
15%management

about college

Bhavan's College, Mumbai, Bhavan's College is the pioneer College in the field of Arts, Commerce and Science.Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan is one of the prolific institutions in the world. It was a vision of Kulguru Munshi to establish a charity which can impart the modern ways and in that way make the people of the nation Medium School was started in June 1984.

Facts and Figures of Bhavan's College:-

Founded In

1946

Founder

Dr. K. M. Munshi

Affiliated to

University of Mumbai

Approved by

UGC

How to Travel

4.8 Kms from Vile Parle Railway Station

 6.5 Kms from Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport

2.3 Kms from Andheri Railway Station

10.7 Kms from Kherwadi Junction Bus Stop

2.5 Kms from Andheri Bus stop

Why to Join Bhavan's College:-

  • Excellent Infrastructure – The College is build upon 45 acres of land that has magnificent building and airy classrooms.
  • Botanical garden- The greenery on the campus and the Bhavan’s Botanical Garden, are the fruits of Vanmahotsav.
  • Conducts Yoga- The College conducts courses on yoga as well as stress management, with an inclination towards Meditation and Spirituality.
  • Accreditation- The college is Accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with B++ grade.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Munshi Nagar, Andheri West
Mumbai - 400058
Maharashtra , India

1.16KmAndheri Market Bus Stop

0222-6256451 , 26256452

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Manal Joshi

Hii, can I get admission for air hostess

18 Jul, 2019 17:11
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Manal, this course is not available in the college.

18 Jul, 2019 17:15
Nutan Ganesh pawar

Hi I need a new admission for sy Bcom this year what is the date please help

02 Apr, 2018 18:00
Priya Sharma

Hi Nutan, To know admission dates, please contact on 0222-6256451 , 26256452.

11 May, 2018 17:21

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Valia College of Commerce and Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Valia College of Commerce and Arts
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-B
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Mithibai College of Arts
Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[28]

ADMISSION

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
6.0
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
PTVA's  Sathaye College, Mumbai logo
PTVA's Sathaye College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 44.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
2.7
L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai logo
L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, MumbaiBA , ₹ 5.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
×