Vikrant Group of Institutions - [VGI], Gwalior - Reviews

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh BCI, AICTE RGPV, Bhopal Private

College Rating

Based on 173 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (120)
Management (47)
Commerce (5)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (143)
Placement (125)
Campus (116)
Faculty (111)
Fee Structure (111)
Management (109)
Provide (102)
Pay Fee (81)
Course Curriculum (54)
Practical Lecture (53)
Submit Fee (50)
Fee Cash (47)
Government Scholarship (47)
Theory Lecture (47)
Practical Knowledge (42)

173 Reviews found


Js
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

According to the course, students can appear in the campus placement. students can appear campus placement from the 7th sem in B.tech. The highest package offered by the company is 12 lakh per annual and the average package are 2.4 lakh. The percentage of students getting placements are 60 percentages. After getting the degree I want to open self software agency.

Remarks :

The admission process is very simple, you can get admission through jEE main, and direct based on 12 percentages. first, fill online counselling form and select Vikrant college Gwalior, after the seat allotment you received a seat allotment letter and deposit this letter in college and join class regularly.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Gb
4.5 /10

Admission :

First come first basis

Remarks :

1.I got admission to this college by availing girls merit scholarship run by the college itself which is a good initiative. Now they have started giving free coaching for government exams to students also who took admission in any program. 2.Admission process begins around the month of June-July or after JEE exam and the course start in the month of August. 3.There are a lot of scholarship opportunities for meritorious, sportsperson, NCC and NSS cadets, girls and backward class students also you will get government exams preparation course addon. 4.Tuition fee waiver also provided to JEE aspirants as a part of this exam for engineering admission. 5.Institution infrastructure is well furnished, library, computer lab, and other courses labs facility is provided and a lot of greenery is there, Separate cricket and basketball ground are there and also timely matches held in this college. 6.You have to undergo the process of counseling done for engineering admission also you can contact the college

2 /10 placement
5 /10 college
5 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I will definitely, recommend my college to whosoever wants to pursue a management course. From infrastructure to campus life, from corporate exposure to placements, everything is top-notch here. I made many memorable memories in college.

Admission :

Admission is on the basis of an interview round with the counselor at college itself. Interview round was simple and the panel was pretty friendly and supportive. After that, I presented all my academic documents and paid the fee.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
RR
8.7 /10

Admission :

Admissions are pretty direct here, students have to apply in the online format and appear for the counseling. The counseling process consists of a basic Interview. The interview was a pretty subjective and fun session. Students have to apply with graduation marks.

Placement Experience :

Placements are pretty good and we are being provided with the proper interview training. Virtual Voyage has corporate tie-ups with the many big brands from the media industry including Tata Projects, Neontech, etc. The packages are also good.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Very good college with good management and faculties.

Admission :

I opt for this course due to good job opportunity and better future and my liking in this field. This college is good in this region with good faculties and placement. I got the information through the carrier fair. After that, I take admission in this college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Aj
5.7 /10

Remarks :

With 5 stars I would like to suggest to the college that they must work on their placement and training the placement cell is zero they are not even trying to get placement one person to the student especially they must focus on this wing otherwise colleges having everything that one big college used to have the only thing is missing is the best placement and maximum placement and maximum qualitative training to the students.

Admission :

After Jee-pre result, I received a message from this college regarding getting admission that SMS took me to their website where I applied online while registering with a token amount. After a few days the counselling of AICTE has been started I participated in that counselling and got shortlisted in the first attempt only, so this is how I got the admission.

6 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Everything is the good best place for studies management is very supportive

Admission :

One of my friend me suggests me for admission from college side vitm education.in I find College number then I called their next day one faculty from college called me and explain the process for the same they also invite me to visit college next day I reached college

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Sk
7.2 /10

Remarks :

It good college, I mean above average, one can take admission if he is not having buck of money in his pocket.

10 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
av
7.7 /10

Remarks :

excellent management as they also engineers. although discipline is may be troubling for some students.

Admission :

take admission in college through IIT/JEE entrance merit. choose one of the best branch obviously computer science and engineering. chosen the institute due to its extraordinary academic facility. especially well equipped computer lab. first of all, I appeared in IIT/JEE examination .secure good marks as compared to my fellow friends. join online counselling process i got admission .

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The management is always supportive and always keens to do good for their students just they have to focus more on international visits and student exchange program also..

Admission :

I got the admission through the college level entrance exam it was a scholarship cum admission test for the candidate I got good marks in that and also got the scholarship from VIKRANT GROUP. From there I never look back and Vikrant Group always supported me a lot by the man's of opportunities or world class teaching

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Lakshmi Narain College of Technology & Science - [LNCTS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Aditya College

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
BBA/BBM 6.2 38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IPS Group of Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
5.2 /10

IPS Group of Colleges

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.4 59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gwalior Institute of Technology and Science - [GITS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.1 18.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharani Laxmi Bai Government College of Excellence - [MLB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 3.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Institute of Technology and Management - [NRIITM]
REVIEWS RATING
4.7 /10

Nearby Colleges

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management - [ABVIIITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering 6.7 75.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Information Technology & Management - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ITM University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

ITM University

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhav Institute of Technology and Science - [MITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gwalior Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
4.7 /10

Gwalior Engineering College - [GEC]

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 45.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rustamji Institute of Technology - [RJIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 81.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 15,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 220,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mrs. Radha Gupta Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Mr. K. Varun Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Ms. Megha Soni Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Electronics at vikrant institute if technology and management"

The Vikrant institute of technology and management Gwalior takes admission by accepting valid score in JEE pre and mains for admission to any BTech course. They also organize their own admission test by the name of VSAT (Vikrant scholarship and admission test), students who score good rank get the scholarship and some really exciting prizes. In the last round of counselling if any seats left students can also take admission on a merit basis.

by Aishwarya
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Yaade"

The admission process is very simple, you can get admission through jEE main, and direct based on 12 percentages. first, fill online counselling form and select Vikrant college Gwalior, after the seat allotment you received a seat allotment letter and deposit this letter in college and join class regularly.

by Jitendra sharma
4.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Welcome to vitm"

1.I got admission to this college by availing girls merit scholarship run by the college itself which is a good initiative. Now they have started giving free coaching for government exams to students also who took admission in any program. 2.Admission process begins around the month of June-July or after JEE exam and the course start in the month of August. 3.There are a lot of scholarship opportunities for meritorious, sportsperson, NCC and NSS cadets, girls and backward class students also you will get government exams preparation course addon. 4.Tuition fee waiver also provided to JEE aspirants as a part of this exam for engineering admission. 5.Institution infrastructure is well fur

by Gunjan bajaj
Students also visited
Gurukul Institute of Management
Gurukul Institute of Management, GwaliorB.Sc, ₹15 K First Year Fees
IPS College of Technology and Management
IPS College of Technology and Management, GwaliorBE/B.Tech, ₹59 K First Year Fees
6.4
Amity University
Amity University, GwaliorM.Sc, ₹48 K First Year Fees
8.6