Vikrant Group of Institutions - [VGI], Gwalior - Reviews

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh BCI, AICTE RGPV, Bhopal Private

College Rating

Based on 173 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (120)
Management (47)
Commerce (5)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (143)
Placement (125)
Campus (116)
Faculty (111)
Fee Structure (111)
Management (109)
Provide (102)
Pay Fee (81)
Course Curriculum (54)
Practical Lecture (53)
Submit Fee (50)
Fee Cash (47)
Government Scholarship (47)
Theory Lecture (47)
Practical Knowledge (42)

173 Reviews found


As
6.2 /10

Remarks :

It's an average college to go for MBA I m not 100% satisfied.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I belong to gen. Category so actually no state govt scholarship was there for me. But yes as I was the topper I used to get Vivekanand trophy.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It was a little costly. I m not in the favor of this fee structure as per the Gwalior friend of mine there are so many colleges who were offering MBA in verry low cost. To submit the fees was verry easy I used to do this simply by my Paytm wallet.

College Events :

Queurth2015 Spardha2015 Udaan Synergy2016 And some other small events took place down the year. But one thing which was missing always was Bollywood stars or singers... In all my 2 years of MBA. There was no Bollywood singer or rock night was organized.

Campus Life :

The gender ratio was less I mean the girls on the campus were verry less, and they don't even allow us to sit in gardens with female students. But it's good i focus on my study due to this only. Otherwise, I would have wasted my time in here in there.

Alumni/Alumna :

College senior.... Actually I m quit shy so I was nt having so much of connection with my seniors..

Faculty :

There were 12 faculty members in my department for MBA and some supporting staff were also there, they all were supporting. But there was a teacher who e I really don't like, the way he teaches was so rubbish. And out of understanding. But some other teachers were fabulous.

Admission :

I got the admission on by the scorecard of the GMAT exam of mine I scored 66 percent in this. I simply went to college and they helped me in all the things. I carried all my documents issued by the state government and a small amount for mp online counseling.

Placement Experience :

When I was I. 3 Sem of mine. There was a mega job fair organized in another branch of this college at Indore. I got selected in cap Gemini from there.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I worked on research with my batch mates, we were asked to go in Ahmedabad in an industry where we had a verry good internship they paid us for the same, our work was to mold the company policies as per the new scheme of product selling. 5000 rupees per month was the incentive.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nagaji Institute of Technology & Management - [NITM]
REVIEWS RATING
4.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 45.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology & Science - [LNCTS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Information Technology & Management - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gurukul Institute of Management

Gurukul Institute of Management

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 4.0 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IPS College of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Ram College of Engineering and Management - [SRCEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 56.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management - [ABVIIITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering 6.7 75.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Information Technology & Management - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ITM University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

ITM University

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhav Institute of Technology and Science - [MITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gwalior Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
4.7 /10

Gwalior Engineering College - [GEC]

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 45.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rustamji Institute of Technology - [RJIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 81.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 15,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 220,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mrs. Radha Gupta Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Mr. K. Varun Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Ms. Megha Soni Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Electronics at vikrant institute if technology and management"

The Vikrant institute of technology and management Gwalior takes admission by accepting valid score in JEE pre and mains for admission to any BTech course. They also organize their own admission test by the name of VSAT (Vikrant scholarship and admission test), students who score good rank get the scholarship and some really exciting prizes. In the last round of counselling if any seats left students can also take admission on a merit basis.

by Aishwarya
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Yaade"

The admission process is very simple, you can get admission through jEE main, and direct based on 12 percentages. first, fill online counselling form and select Vikrant college Gwalior, after the seat allotment you received a seat allotment letter and deposit this letter in college and join class regularly.

by Jitendra sharma
4.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Welcome to vitm"

1.I got admission to this college by availing girls merit scholarship run by the college itself which is a good initiative. Now they have started giving free coaching for government exams to students also who took admission in any program. 2.Admission process begins around the month of June-July or after JEE exam and the course start in the month of August. 3.There are a lot of scholarship opportunities for meritorious, sportsperson, NCC and NSS cadets, girls and backward class students also you will get government exams preparation course addon. 4.Tuition fee waiver also provided to JEE aspirants as a part of this exam for engineering admission. 5.Institution infrastructure is well fur

by Gunjan bajaj
Students also visited