Kingston Polytechnic College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE Estd 2004 Private

College Rating

Based on 106 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (106)
Campus (11)
Internship (10)
Fee Structure (5)
Good Placement (4)
Experience (2)
Colleg (1)
Government (1)
Package Start (1)
Salary Package (1)

15 Reviews found out of 106


AD
4.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester, students become eligible for campus placement There are many companies that can visit the college. they are Accent microcell, elixir pharma, Tactus Nutrascience, Adani pharmaceutical, etc The highest package is 100000 per month and the average package is 56000 per month given by top companies I think 85%-90% of students getting placement.

Remarks :

Overall student experience extracurricular activities leadership skills opportunity for growth diverse opportunities care for students. So much to get involved in, really great experience offers free resources to help propel and support our academic endeavours, great people and professors, easy communication.

4 /10 placement
4 /10 college
5 /10 course
4 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KM
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 4th semester, we get Campus placements, Companies like Jay Bharat Maruti, Sigma, Ronch Polymar, Dhoot Transmission, Yazaki India are visited our Campus this year for campusing of Mechanical Engineering students. The Highest Offered Package of these companies are 2.8 LPA & Average Package offered are:- 1.7 LPA. 95% of Students got placed Every year From our Campus. My Plan is to Got Placed in those companies above said & Stick to be a Production Engineer.

Remarks :

I haven't applied to any other Colleges. I haven't Availed any Quota. Admission Criterion is:- Minimum 45% Marks in Maths + Physical Science with minimum 35% Marks (Aggregate), That is required for 10th exam, or, Valid rank in JEXPO conducted by WBSCTVESD with minimum 35% Marks (Aggregate) in 10th Exam. or, Also, for Vocational H.S with 60% marks / ITI with 60% marks, or Entrance test valid rank in JEXPO Conducted by WBSCTVESD.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BB
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Right now I am in 2nd year in civil engineering, so I am not eligible for campusing. Companies visited like tata, Aditya Birla Group, Infosys, l&t, SRMB, like many more core companies. And many students got placed through campus placement. I also hope in my 3rd year for my campusing.

Remarks :

I am very grateful for admission to Kingston Polytechnic Institute. This college helps me to guide my career and also choose the right path. The admission process is very easy and staff members are very helpful.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Every year nearly 40-50% of students are getting placed in different companies like BYJUS, TCS, PIN CLICK, CONGUREX, EDWISOR, etc, The average package of the students who were getting hired from our college is 4lakh+ per annum.

Remarks :

Minimum 45% needed. Good Infrastructure and convenient admission process. Chose this career because I'm interested in it. I chose this career because it fits in perfectly with my career goals. I recommend our college for its good infrastructure and college atmosphere.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DG
5.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Only the good students get the placements. after the 5th sem students are allowed to seat in the campusing. Big companies like Amazon, TCS, Wipro, cognizant hire the students. a student who gets above 6.0 LPA.

Remarks :

The admission process which I experienced was a personal interview and they saw my results in class 10 and 12 and the result of JEXPO. I didn't apply for any other colleges as the day I applied for this college at that moment only they called me as admission process was going on that day and after that interview, I mentioned above, I went home and after some time I got the message and a call that I can join in the college. The college will accept me as a student. No, I haven't availed of any quota for admission. The minimum marks needed are 45% in class 12 and 35% in class 10. The minimum age required is 14.

3 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
2 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DM
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Because I am a 2nd-year student, I wouldn't eligible for campusing, but our college prepared for us through demo classes and personal interview for self-development, companies like TATA, L&T, ADITYA BIRLA GROUP, AMAZON came to our college for placement of 3rd-year students.

Remarks :

The admission process is very good. And the admission faculty is helpful and also guided me to choose the right stream for my career. For my course, the documents need my 12 marks, expo marks, and many more.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PG
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester students are eligible to get their campus placement, the companies visited our college campus like Wipro, TCS, HCL, SIGMA, TECH MAHINDRA. The highest and average package as per company and profile offered is around 15000 to 18000. 75% of students are getting placement.

Remarks :

I was admitted to Kingston polytechnic college because this college is very reputed. admissions in our college in many ways. I went to the college administration to get admission directly to the college. I was registered by the administration of the KINGSTON EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE. the admission process was done by providing a certificate of my last year of school.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Almost every placement program are take placed and more than 75% of the students are got their job or internship with a good salary package like 1.8 Lpa average. Hope that when I'm getting 3rd year, I also got placement. Most of the job is in Maharashtra and Gujarat.

Remarks :

It's depending upon jexpo rankings, after that HS mark is also preferable to take admission. After that, the counselling process is ongoing. Then depends on the merit list the admission take placed. That's the process where the admission in the process going on.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Form 5th semester the students are eligible for campus placements. The placement event is well maintained and organized by the Administrative of KPC. Personally, I will go for Higher Studies. B-Tech. 87 percent of students are placed in companies.

Remarks :

I had not only applied for KPC also applied for GURUNANAK INSTITUTION and NARULA INSTITUTION. But the environment of KPC is Better than other colleges. The admission process is very interactive. The faculties are very encouraged full. There is also an available Online Admission process.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RD
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

According to KPC Placements can be a point of concern. However, in KEI, almost 87% of students get placed. The average starting package was around 4L and the least package offered is around 3L. The biggest thing is that they arrange our interviews in much better companies in this pandemic situation. College is very supportive in terms of placement, vetting of CV and calling big companies. After completing this I will go for further studies.

Remarks :

The management has been supportive in the changeover to the e-learning process and the management has been proactive and receptive to our needs during the entire process. They are approachable and have made it a point to stay in touch with us at this time.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gautam Polytechnic Institute

Gautam Polytechnic Institute

Kopargaon, Maharashtra
Diploma in Engineering 1.28 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics - [IRPE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
ME/M.Tech 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mehr Chand Polytechnic College
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
Diploma in Engineering 19.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishnupur Public Institute of Engineering - [BPIE]
Diploma in Engineering 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NMIMS Jyoti Dalal School of Liberal Arts - [JDSoLA]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BA 4.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brainware University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Brainware University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.2 4.35 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEXPO, VOCLET 2020: Special Round Seat Allotment Out Now; Details Here
December 07, 2020
JEXPO, VOCLET 2020: Special Round Seat Allotment Out Now; Details Here

West Bengal State Council of Technical & Vocational Education and Skill Development (WBSCTVESD) have released Special Online Counselling Seat Allotment for both JEXPO and VOCLET 2020 on December 06, 2020. Candidates can check their seat allotment and confirm admission by December 10. 

WBSCTE Released JEXPO 1st Phase Seat Allotment Results 2020; Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
WBSCTE Released JEXPO 1st Phase Seat Allotment Results 2020; Check Details Here

JEXPO Polytechnic 1st round seat allotment results have been officially released on WBSCTE official website on October 12. Accordingly, qualified candidates will be called for seat locking, fee payment, and document submission process. Earlier in September, WBSCTE declared both JEXPO and V

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mainak Biswas HOD, Civil Engineering
Sovonesh Pal HOD, Computer Science Engineering
Sourav Kundu HOD,Electrical Engineering
Students also visited
Elite Polytechnic Institute
Elite Polytechnic Institute, HooghlyDiploma in Engineering, ₹51 K First Year Fees
7.2
Baba Khajandas College of Technology
Baba Khajandas College of Technology, LudhianaBCA, ₹46.85 K First Year Fees
London College
London College, KochiBBA/BBM, ₹3.20 L Total Fees
9.3
St. Soldier institute of Pharmacy & Polytechnic
St. Soldier institute of Pharmacy & Polytechnic, JalandharDiploma in Engineering, ₹31.75 K First Year Fees
Indian Institute of Ceramics - [IIC]
Indian Institute of Ceramics - [IIC], KolkataDiploma in Engineering, ₹10 K Total Fees
KPS Institute of Polytechnic
KPS Institute of Polytechnic, HooghlyDiploma in Engineering, ₹44 K First Year Fees
SCM Institute of Engineering and Technology
SCM Institute of Engineering and Technology, KolkataDiploma in Engineering, ₹55.30 K First Year Fees
Deen Bandhu Sir  Chotu Ram Government Polytechnic Sampla
Deen Bandhu Sir Chotu Ram Government Polytechnic Sampla, RohtakDiploma in Engineering, ₹4.50 K First Year Fees
9.0