Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya Rankings

×

Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg - Reviews

Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg - Reviews

Durg, Chhattisgarh UGC | Estd 1979 PRSU, Raipur Public NAAC Grade B | Score 2.1

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.6/10

6.7/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    4 Reviews found

    S
    Suman kumariB.A (Hons)
    Batch : 2015
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Because of its amazing environment great knowledge it's greenery and the fee is very less as compared to any other institutions in India and the quality of education is really great. Amicable friends and also people coming from the most remote n backward part of the society get a chance to prove themselves. Equal opportunity to all. And when you enter the main gate you feel you are a part of something divine and different.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement is good. Job opportunities are available. Moreover campus placement for few of the degrees also available. And the degree you get from here and the knowledge and confidence you attain help you to keep going in life forever.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shalini GhattaBCom
    Batch : 2019
    2.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Admission -

    I chose this institute because it was considered one of the best colleges in durg-bhilai for Bcom, also I knew one of the teacher who suggested me to get into this college. For the admission I just had to submit my 10th and 12th results then the first list came out after a week with my name in it and the college counselor told me that I had to get registered before the second list comes out so I did. They were not ready to tell us the exact seats for the subject. After a while I realised that everyone who had applied has got into the college, the whole first list second list was a scam.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    No company visited our college for placement in Bcom. Only one company has ever come to our college for placement, that is Amul. And it was not for the students of commerce, it was for Bsc students.

    2/10faculty
    1/10placement
    3/10social life
    4/10course
    1/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    D
    Deepti Amit ChauhanBSc. Home SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Chattisgarh

    Admission -

    Before admission there is an entrance exam which will be held, and admit cards will be provided for the same. The entrance exam syllabus depends on the subject you are choosing to major in. General questions related to the syllabus or your area of subject will be asked in the exam. Minimum passing marks in the entrance exam as well as the 12th grade percentage are required to make your name to the merit list.

    Fees -

    The fee structure is feasible and quite reasonable for that matter. Our fee rounds up to almost 7500 per year, which is affordable for the quality of education and infrastructure they provide. The fees are to be paid for the whole academic year, and not semester wise. Fees once paid will not be refunded under any circumstances.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    RAHUL VERMABachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)
    Batch : 2015
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    PET, Pre engineering test (state level) Merit based admission. I choose mechanical branch because it's is the top branch of bit college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are good job opportunities in the college, best opportunities in the state. A lot of companies came to college and also there were many open campus placements. Companies arrived TCS, IGATE, SAPLABS, indian army, indian navy approximately 400 of 540 were placed in my batch and 500 of 540 were placed in my senior batch of which 350 were in TCS in my batch there were around 60 students in each company.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    August 15, 2020

    PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

    Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

    July 20, 2020

    PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

    Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

    June 01, 2020

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 (Released) – Annual Semester Examinations Admit Card

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space prov

    November 23, 2020

    PRSU Result 2020: Time Table, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur (PRSU) offers various UG, PG & Doctoral level courses in the University Teaching Departments (UTD) & affiliated colleges. PRSU results of entrance tests & semester examinations are announced on the official website only. Supplementary &am

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹11,733/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹26,033/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹10,033/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[21]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Chandra Prabha HandaProfessor, Department of Botany
    Smt. Manju AgrawalProfessor & Head, Department of Chemistry
    Dr. Bhartl VermaProfessor & Head, Department of Commerce
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg logo

    Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.0
    Sai College, Bhilai logo

    Sai College, Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg logo

    Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 10.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Government DB Girl's Post Graduate College, Raipur logo
    2.7
    Bhilai Nair Samajam College, Durg logo

    Bhilai Nair Samajam College, Durg

    B.Com , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    St. Thomas College, Bhilai logo

    St. Thomas College, Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Bharti College - [BIIT], Durg logo

    Bharti College - [BIIT], Durg

    B.Ed , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.2
    Seth Sugan Chand Surana College, Durg logo

    Seth Sugan Chand Surana College, Durg

    B.Ed , ₹ 27.7 K TOTAL FEES
    ×