DKMM Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital, Aurangabad - Reviews

Aurangabad, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1989 MUHS, Nashik Private

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

9.2 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
10.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (1)

Most Popular Tags

Alternate (1)
Backward (1)
Education (1)
Excellent (1)
Exposure (1)
Government (1)
Hyderabad (1)
Internship (1)
Management (1)
Medicine (1)
Opportunity (1)
Partner (1)
Practice (1)
Research (1)
Structure (1)

1 Reviews found


SR
9.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

The College does not provide any internship. It is dependent on the Government for providing stipend for socially and economically backward students

Remarks :

Excellent College for Homoeo Education. The Management is very cooperative and Professional.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The scholarship is based on economic and social backwardness of an individual which is provided by government

Exam Structure :

Medical Education needs lot of focus and students will need to go through the grind and Vigor to do well in the exams and it is not any different with Homeo Medicine. MD education in DKMM is associated with Ambedkar University, Aurangabad (BAMU) MD is a 3 year course with exams conducted every 1.5 years

Fee Structure And Facilities :

MD fees was Rs 40,000 per annum. The fee structure is decided by the Government and I think is very Reasonable. The fee structure for BHMS in DKMM college is also reasonable and I believe is very feasible and government provides scholarships for economically backward and socially backward students

Entrance Preview :

I was a student of DKMM in BHMS and Hence got a seat in MD on approaching the management. I studied BHMS for 5 years in the same college and hence loved it and continued to do MD

College Events :

1. Annual Day - Excellently celebrated. Which Includes Sports events, Elocution/Debates, Extra Curricular talents like Mehendi, Rangoli, Dance, Singing etc. 2. Graduation Ceremony 3. Students are taken on excursion every year (Not sure now with recent changes in Government Rules)

Hostel Facilities :

The Hostel facilities are very good and the security for students is excellent. Since it is a Jain College the food is vegetarian and to the norms of Jain. The food in the canteen is decent for consumption and also is cooked in hygienic conditions. Recently there is a new hostel building and I heard good reviews of the same.

Campus Life :

When I reflect on the memories of my campus life , I can recollect only positive instances and a happy life I spent in the College. Being a girl student, I never felt any discrimination. Being from a different State and Linguistic background, I Never felt discriminated. I got an opportunity to Learn Marathi

Alumni/Alumna :

I still maintain a good interactions with Alumni and the network I have is very excellent. Lot of friends whom I wish to continue relation for life

Faculty :

Excellent. The faculty is experienced in the field of Homeo Medicine; there are in house faculty and as well as faculty who are consultants and experts in the field of Homeo Medicine. Lot of focus is by the faculty in ensuring the students pursue the profession even after they leave the college.

Admission :

1. Being a student of DKMM in BHMS approached management for seat in MD. 2. Considering my performance and my attitude in BHMS; management provided an opportunity to pursue MD in the same college. Generally the Notification process is part of the state government entrance process for Medical seat allocation

Placement Experience :

Usage of Homeo Medicine is increasing every day which provides huge opportunities for Homeo Doctors. DKMM students are doing very good as practioning doctors. I myself have been running my independent clinic in Hyderabad. There are innumerable opportunities for those who do not want to go through the grind of establishing independent practice, There are Large Homeo Establishments and also Government is recruiting through Ayush

Course Curriculum Overview :

A very serious focus is there in the college on Homeo research and opportunity for students to participate in research is there by allowing them to partner with private organizations and practical exposure is provided through associated Hospital. Homeo being an alternate medicine requires lot of focus and research and I believe DKMM is very focused on taking Homeo education forward

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
P
prajkta jadhav
Hello.plz inform me admission process for bhms
G
garima bansal
Hi Prajakta, To get admission details for the bhms You may contact to 0240-2400512 , 2400095 .

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sonajirao Kshirsagar Homoeopathic Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BHMS 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Smt Kanchanbai Babulalji Abad Homoeopathic Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BHMS 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
EB Gadkari Homoeopathic Medical College - [EBGHMC]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BHMS 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.M. Shaikh Homoeopathic Medical College - [ASMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
Foster Development’S Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital
BHMS 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SMFRI's Vamanrao Ithape Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital
BHMS 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
Mahatma Gandhi Mission's Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Shri. Bhagwan Homoeopathic College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Shri. Bhagwan Homoeopathic College

Aurangabad, Maharashtra
BHMS 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Foster Development’S Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital
BHMS 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Grant Medical College and Sir J. J. Group of Hospitals
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth - [DPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BAMS 8.3 3.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MUHS Reschedules Health Sciences Exam from March 23, 2021; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
MUHS Reschedules Health Sciences Exam from March 23, 2021; Check Details Here

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has rescheduled the winter exams of UG students to March 23, 2021. To ensure students' safety and to avoid gathering in colleges, two batches of students will be made for conducting exams. MUHS Nashik conducts its winter exams in the month

MUHS: Divisional Centre of the University to Come Up in Latur; Details Here
December 19, 2020
MUHS: Divisional Centre of the University to Come Up in Latur; Details Here

December 19, 2020: Nashik-based Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) is set to establish a divisional center as an educational hub in the Marathwada region of the state.  On December 18, 2020, Medical Education Minister, and guardian minister of Latur district, Amit Deshmukh stat

MUHS Likely to Hold its 20th Convocation in January 2021 in Online Mode, Apply by Dec 31; Get Details Here
December 13, 2020
MUHS Likely to Hold its 20th Convocation in January 2021 in Online Mode, Apply by Dec 31; Get Details Here

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik (MUHS) has recently announced its 20th Convocation Ceremony, which is scheduled to take place in the month of January next year. The call will be held via online mode, as per the notice. Dr. Ajit G. Pathak, Controller of Varsity Examinations, clea

Satara-based GMC receives MUHS Affiliation; check details here
December 01, 2020
Satara-based GMC receives MUHS Affiliation; check details here

According to a recent notification, the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has granted affiliation consent to a new Government Medical College (GMC)   The GMC in Satara had received consent for affiliation from MUHS on November 28, 2020. The newly affiliated inst

MUHS recommends state government to permit PMC to commence academic session of Proposed Civic Medical College from 2021-22; Check Details
November 13, 2020
MUHS recommends state government to permit PMC to commence academic session of Proposed Civic Medical College from 2021-22; Check Details

Maharashtra University of Health Science (MUHS) has recommended the state government to permit the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) to commence the academic session of 2021-22 in the Proposed Civil Medical College.  MUHS grants affiliation to colleges and institutions that impart health

MUHS Declared MBBS Results on Time amid COVID-19 pandemic, Check Details Here
October 04, 2020
MUHS Declared MBBS Results on Time amid COVID-19 pandemic, Check Details Here

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) declared its results on the very same day after conducting the practicals on October 2, 2020.  This year, the MUHS MBBS final year examinations were conducted in exceptional conditions due to Covid-19 Pandemic.  The exams wer

MUHS to Hold PG Exams From Today; Examination Centres Increased
August 17, 2020
MUHS to Hold PG Exams From Today; Examination Centres Increased

Amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has made a 31-point standard operating procedure (SOP) for conducting its summer 2020 examination. As per sources, over 9,700 students will appear for the MUHS post-graduate (PG) examination of different health sci

MUHS Instructs Its Medical Colleges On Conduct of Pending Internal Assessment for Winter 2020 Exams
August 16, 2020
MUHS Instructs Its Medical Colleges On Conduct of Pending Internal Assessment for Winter 2020 Exams

The Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, (MUHS) has recently instructed its medical colleges on the conduct of pending Internal Assessment examination for Winter-2020 examinations.  As per the notice issued by the MUHS controller of examinations, Dr Pathak has informed all the deans an

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BHMS AVG FEE - ₹ 59,000/Yr
5 Years
MD Homoeopathic Psychiatry AVG FEE - ₹ 75,000/Yr
3 Years
MD Homoeopathic Repertory AVG FEE - ₹ 75,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Mrs. K.B. Khandare Assistant Professor
Dr. Nawaz Baig Assistant Professor