Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi - Reviews

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1991 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.1/10

7.6/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
placement cell
campus life
examination fee
faculty member
course
admission
knowledge
internship
scholarship
hostel
facility
experience
management
S
Sandeep KumarB.com(hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college very good

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Yes our College very positive remarks because our College location is very good and all facility are very good in our college and faculty of my college are also very good and all department teachers and faculty staff and very good


Admission -

First I fill form DU admission portal.second is DU disclosed cut-off And if I eligible to admission according to cut-off list. Then I go to college and fill the form to d admission process and then i Paid to fees on du admission portal


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ritik ChauahanB.com(p)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Brac the best

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our college is best in every aspect excludin one aspect which is the location of the college as due to location many student dont feel like the are going college they that they are going to sum slum area but after the connectivity of metro this problem is also being solved.


Admission -

I got admission through the 5th cut off list in the college by simply getting the various documents required being verified by the different departments of the college and after the verification i submitted my fees through online portal and my roll no. Was alloted to me. Its very easy process


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sujeet KarmakarB.com ProgramBatch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of best College in DU

Remarks -
9 /10

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College is one of the best college in Delhi University. All teachers and faculty are very friendly with the students , college infrastructure is awesome and newly structured, having a big play ground, computer labs, library, Cultural department.


Admission -

I got admission in college from the merit list(cut-offs) criteria. Delhi University issue cut-off list every year for students who are seeking for their admission. I got chance in the ninth cut-off list. Then i go to college apply with my all documents like 12th marksheet, provisional certificate and all the other necessary documents.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
parasBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best that it provides all type of facilities along with good education

Admission -

I get admission in my college by filling a form and in the selection process ill get selected for taking admissions in this college now I currently studied B.Com and this is the good course and the excellent teachers are provided by the college to teach us in the study.


Placement -
8 /10

Yet I have studied in the 1st sem in 1st year and there was not 4 month properly spend in my college but the of previous children are good on the basis of there study.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
s
sakshi kaushikB.A.(Hons.) EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college infrastructure and study pattern

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college is amazing experience. This college will make you learn a lot of things and you will see yourself enough attached to the college by the end. There are several.positive things of the college like inftastructure, teaching quality and exam structure. There are not negativesbut some things that require improvement basically including discipline, parking area, cleanliness of area and teaching staff for some courses.


Admission -

I got admission through the merit list, I also gave entrance test and got selected but was happy with my course. The admission process starts with first checking the cutoff list, and if you find your marks acceptable then you should come to the college. The first task is to find your window regarding the clurse, the volunteers on the entry will tell you the course window and dealing person. You are then supposed to go to the dealing window and take the form, fill the form carefully and submit it to the window dealer, with documents including provisional certificate, marksheet of 12th and character certificate. Then you will be srmt to room no 2 for checking of your marks, then to room no 5 f...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
V
Vigya UpadhyayBcom progBatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BRAC review

Admission -

I got admission through merit basis. I got admission in third cutoff list by filling an admission form given by college. Then i submitted all my documents that were mentioned in admission window that were self attested copies of 10 and 12th marksheet .character certificate, TC and provisional marksheet. Then we needed to get signed that admission form through various dealing window ,after that i was enrolled in college and was given a rollno. And then we paid the fees.


Placement -
7 /10

Companies who are interested in campus visit for recruitment purpose will have specific qualification criteria. Qualification criteria include marks or grade range, specific program. Basically company go for specific professional like Journalism, Psychology recruiter those people because their qualification suitable for their criteria.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shriyansh JainB.A( hons )Business EconomicsBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college with good infrastructure

Remarks -
7.7 /10

overall college is good according to infrastructure academics and placement overall they provide great personality enhancing opportunities by conducting workshops and events


Admission -

I have given Entrance Test Namely JAT (JOINT ADMISSION TEST )and on the basis of the result of JAT I got 1800rank and got admission on the basis of rank. After The result counselling sessions are held by Delhi.University And On the basis of rank They allot college according to preference of candidates


6/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
VirenderBACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college review

Remarks -
3 /10

The positive thing is that their fee is very cheap and anyone can afford. And scholarship program is good for some students. But on the negative side, there are no extra activities in our college. And the result is very bad.


Admission -

First, you need to fill the online form on CDLU website then. After a few days, you want to go to college with all your papers. After all form filling and submission, they give you a receipt of fee (maximum 5k INR) AND need to fill fee in bank.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
S
Sidharth AwasthiBachelor in Business Economics [BBE]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An above average college of delhi university

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The overall review is that the college is good for its academics and extracurricular activities but the campus life that many of students have dreamed of won't be able to complete here.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this particular college as it is nearby my home and it has good infrastructural facilities as compared to other choices I had. If you have a Delhi University college near your home target that only because it can be a huge task of travel 1 hour to reach your college and go back after a tiring day.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Rishabh AggarwalBACHELOR OF ARTS [B.A] {HONS.} (social Work)Batch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Special course's

Remarks -
6.7 /10

College has a very good infrastructure and parking facilities. The police van is always there for the student's security. Except this, there is an anti ragging committee which assured no ragging take place in the college.


Entrance Preview -

I opt for this college only because this is the only College of Delhi University which provide the courses like Bachelor's in social work, Hindi journal and mass communication, Bachelors in applied psychology. Yeah, there is another college Aditi Mahavidyalaya, but it's only for girls. So I opt for this because I want to do bachelors in social work.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
AARADHYA

BCOM ADM I DELHI. DO HELP

20 May, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Aaradhya, I ma giving to you the list of best B.Com college which is situated in New Delhi. Please check the Colleges List

20 May, 2017 15:25

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Zakir Husain College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Satyawati College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shyam Lal College - [SLC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Shyam Lal College - [SLC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

July 09, 2019

DU JAT Paper Analysis 2019, Difficulty level, Section-wise Topics and Questions

DU JAT 2019 (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) was conducted on July 6, 2019 by National Testing Agency for granting admission to students in Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelors in Business Economics (BBE) and Bachelor of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysi

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

June 23, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

June 21, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹10,815/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹10,715/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹11,915/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[8]

news

faculties

Dr. Rakesh ShahaniProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Mrs. Pratibha VermaProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Dr. R.B. SolankiProfessor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
7.4
Vivekanand College, New Delhi logo

Vivekanand College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

Shivaji College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo

Ramanujan college, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 23.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi logo

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.1
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
PGDAV College, New Delhi logo

PGDAV College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi logo

Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 48.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×