St. Claret Institute of Management - [SCIM], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC BU, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
9.6/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
9.3/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (15)
Course (11)
Faculty (11)
Conduct (10)
Provide (10)
Business (8)
Experience (8)
Insurance (8)
Company (7)
Customer Relation (6)
Government Scholarship (6)
Campus Placement (5)
Department (5)
Financial Assistance (4)
Become Eligible (3)
Internship Opportunity (1)

15 Reviews found


SS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 1st semester only Placement offers start giving training to Students for a better placement . Companies like FMCG company and banking and financial and insurance company are visiting for the placements multiple offers are made by the companies . Companies are not only from co-operate sector there are companies from aviation industry are also visiting for hiring the students. Companies like Paytm, L&T, Amazon, Dell ,HP and many more comes to Claret for hiring students and for walking interviews also students can other colleges be part of this interviews.

Remarks :

The Admission Process is simple . You just need to fill up a admission form it can be through online also one you submit your form. Within 2-3 Days you will receive a call or mail by the college regarding your admission and interview . Claret Have a wonderful infrastructure and atmosphere with a amazing auditorium and Cafeteria . Claret not only focuses on Syllabus it also promotes Cultural and sports activities Having a excellent playground and a well equipped gym .

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
IM
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for placements in the last semester of the course opted. The necessary training and preparations are given to the students for the final interviews. Companies that have visited are from FMCG, Banking and insurance and its services. The highest package offered by the companies was Rs. 1 lakh, the average package was around Rs. 15 thousand. The interview process was very smooth and the questions asked were mostly based on the educational background as we were freshers with no work experience. The percentage of students who got placed was more than 58%. My plans after my degree are to get placed with the college placements and join a reputed company. Because the college assured us that there will be reputed companies visiting the college for the placement drive. We will be prepared maximum by the training provided by the faculty teachers in the department. They make sure that we are ready in attending the interview how much ever difficult it is. We put our efforts maximum.

Remarks :

St Claret Institute of management is an institution that follows discipline and cares about student's growth. They do not entertain any favoritism in the batch. As a student currently pursuing my master's in SCIM, I am deeply enriched by the ambiance the SCIM provides to a student. For people coming from an outside country or who is not a resident of Bangalore, SCIM provides hostel facilities with food and other accompanies. The admission process was very smooth and neat, it was not time-consuming. The Principal interacts with the new joiners and gets to know them personally, which gives a sense of confidence and recognition. It also encourages us to feel free at any point of time to approach the Principal in case of any emergencies. I had a couple of colleges in mind before I opted for SCIM. I chose SCIM because of the discipline and since I am an alumni of St Claret College, it made me more familiar with the campus and felt safe to be here for my future.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
9.3 /10

Admission :

Direct payment seat

Remarks :

Our college has good teaching faculties, a beautiful campus, an auditorium, library. I have applied for MBA online where I have filled my details. After 2 days I got a call from the college and asked me to visit the college and attend the interview. On the 12th of March, I have attended the interview. I got good reviews about the college from others.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

By the end of the 3rd semester, the students are eligible for campus placements and many companies like Amazon, Wipro, Tata, etc have visited our campus for campus placements Maximum of the students have been placed through the campus placement.

Remarks :

This college has a good teaching staff and a well-equipped library with all kinds of resource materials. The college faculty is very well experienced in their respective fields and they have knowledge about the corporate world and they teach us in every aspect of how to fit into the corporate field. The admission process is through Karnataka Pgcet and also through normal admissions. Through Pgcet the fees will be less. This college teaches the discipline and values that no other colleges will give us. I checked St. Claret's official website and also spoke with few admission officials.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The College guarantees you 100% placement Many companies come to the college for campus placement. Students become eligible for placement in the 3rd semester. Companies that visit the college for campus selection - Air Asia, Amazon, Cognizant, Deloitte, HDFC Bank, HONEYWELL, HP, IBM, IndiGo Airlines, Infosys, Oracle, TATA, Wipro. After getting a degree I'll get a job and together with that, I'll be doing my PHD.

Remarks :

I choose this college "St. Claret institute of Management" because of the peaceful environment for studying and the facilities they provide to their students and also the way they handle their students in dealing with their problems. I had taken admission in this college through interview rounds taken by the Principal and other staff members. I preferred this college because of the fee structure and the facilities they give, the infrastructure is good, they also proved hostel facilities for girls and boys and if needed they individually handle the students and help them with whatever they need, i can tell this because of my personal experience during the admission process. I came to know about this college through - Collegedunia.com, Shiksha.com

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BS
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd semester, the student is eligible for campus placement. Companies like Federal Bank, ICICI Bank, Godrej, Infosys etc companies visits this campus. My plan is to work in the banking sector, financial institutions or any MNCs.

Remarks :

I got to know about this college from Collegedunia.com. I have applied to other colleges also. But when I spoke to its public relations officer their way of talking to students is convincing and supportive. I got admission through an online interview which was conducted by PRO with the principal of the college on the 25th of October 2019. The interview was cooperative and nicely done. The principal is very supportive and cooperative. The environment of the college is very nice and friendly. All the teachers are very supportive, cooperative, friendly, and their way of teaching is very knowledgeable, they all the doubts and concepts very nicely and not only they focus on theory but also they focus on practical skills also they always support and motivate each and every student to take further opportunities and achieve the target.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RD
9.1 /10

Placement Experience :

In the 3rd semester, students become eligible for placements. The companies visiting the campus are Amazon, IBM, HP, HDFC bank, ICICI Bank, Wipro, TATA. The highest package is 60k. 100% campus placement. My plans to get a job in Amazon.

Remarks :

I choose this college because of the review I got on Collegedunia.com. The admission process was done on my merit followed by an interview. The reason I prefer this college over others is that it has the best teaching faculty the college provides a wide range of programs besides the course it provides us various courses like Payton, coding etc. The good aspect of our college is the process of how the teaching is done the way there help us learn everything very easily.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The eligibility criteria to attain the campus recruitment are marks with 70% in each semester with no dues. The campus drive will be conducted in the last semester of the second year. Some of the companies that visited our campus are IBM, Deloitte, HP, Infosys, Amazon, Tech-Mahindra, ICIC Bank, AirAsia, Federal banks etc.

Remarks :

Our college has a very beautiful infrastructure with lots of facilities from iconic gate to lush green lawns. moreover, our college has provided hi-tech science labs, computer labs, library with online website facilities, sports court, NCC, classroom with overhead projector and very comfortable designed benches and plug points provided to each worktable to charge your laptops. on the other hand, our college has many clubs and association where students can be the coordinators. Academics: the best thing is our faculty are very friendly and cooperative our faculty encourages and motivates the students in learning novel things. Value for money: when compared to other college fees is very less in our college where it can be paid in 3 instalments which makes it convenient to pay. step into the campus and enjoy real-world organizational experiences.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The institute starts providing placements at the beginning of the 3rd semester. Many good companies come for placement and select qualified students at the interview. As a matter of fact, Wipro, TCS and other famous companies have conducted interviews in this Institute. They also offer a very good salary package. Most of the students get placed at the placement interviews with a high salary package. My plan after graduating is to try for placements.

Remarks :

Initially, when the PGCET ranks were declared I was assigned to another college. Later after the second round of selection, I chose St. Claret Institute of Management. Being the first batch for MBA in this institute I felt that it would try to ensure the well being of its students and as a matter of fact, they are trying their best to ensure that their students end up in good positions in future.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the starting year, everyone will be eligible for the placements as their capacity. Christ, Kristu jayanti, Ramiahia and etc. Somewhere around from 2 lakhs-8 lakhs. There is a 100% placement. To join a google company or start my own business.

Remarks :

Good deeds we learn hear. The admission is super easy if you're good in nature and your performance. This is the best college in Bangalore as per my experience. Youtube:- St. Claret College Bangalore.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Priyadarshini Polytechnic

Priyadarshini Polytechnic

Nagpur, Maharashtra
UG Diploma in Engineering 54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AVK Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

AVK Group of Institutions

Bangalore, Karnataka
BBA/BBM 1.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.H. Saboo Siddik Polytechnic
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10

M.H. Saboo Siddik Polytechnic

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Diploma in Engineering 11.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's Institute of Management - [SJIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.9 4.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GEMS B School - [GEMS]

GEMS B School - [GEMS]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
Alliance University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 7.0 13.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [IFIM Business School]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.81 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

SCIM Bangalore Latest News Events Photos and Campus Reports
June 02, 2021
SCIM Bangalore Latest News Events Photos and Campus Reports

Started with an aim to assist  students to become future leaders, St. Claret Institute of Management- [SCIM], Bangalore, is an institution with moral values and ethics. The instituion develop students who are not only academically inclined, but  have a humane approach to life and who will

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Parent College In This Group

St. Claret College - [SCC]
St. Claret College - [SCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 220,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 220,000/Yr
2 Years
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
St. Claret College - [SCC]
St. Claret College - [SCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Learn more about the courses
Reviews
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Claretine"

St Claret Institute Of Management is a very good college , It has a very beautiful campus , excellent facilities of library , computer labs , Excellent Faculties ,and many more. This college always helps their students in every possible way. The admission starts with a interview with principal and the staff .

by Tanveer Singh S
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Placement opportunities"

Admission process is simple you need to fill up an Admission form which can be done through online mode also once you submit the Admission form, within 2 to 3 days you will receive a call from college regarding your Admission process and interview. Claret have an excellent atmosphere and infrastructure with an amazing cafeteria and have football ground and claret not only promotes education syllabus . It also encourages cultural and sports activities. In our MBA department also they provide extra classes to improve our skills.

by Bhavya k
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship Opportunities"

The Admission Process is simple . You just need to fill up a admission form it can be through online also one you submit your form. Within 2-3 Days you will receive a call or mail by the college regarding your admission and interview . Claret Have a wonderful infrastructure and atmosphere with a amazing auditorium and Cafeteria . Claret not only focuses on Syllabus it also promotes Cultural and sports activities Having a excellent playground and a well equipped gym .

by Suraj Shekhawat
Students also visited
Shivalik College of Pharmacy
Shivalik College of Pharmacy, DehradunB.Pharm, ₹97 K First Year Fees
Guru Brahmanand Ji Government Polytechnic
Guru Brahmanand Ji Government Polytechnic, NilokheriDiploma in Engineering, ₹6.20 K First Year Fees
10.0
Latthe Education Society's Polytechnic - [LESP]
Latthe Education Society's Polytechnic - [LESP], SangliDiploma in Engineering, ₹57 K First Year Fees
9.0
Strate School of Design
Strate School of Design, BangaloreB.Des, ₹6 L First Year Fees
Kautilya School of Public Policy
Kautilya School of Public Policy, HyderabadMA, ₹6.68 L First Year Fees
ABBS School of Management
ABBS School of Management, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹6.20 L First Year Fees