Maharashtra State Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [MSIHMCT], Pune - Reviews

Maharashtra State Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [MSIHMCT], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2003 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.6/10

9.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
L
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Career with glamour.

Alumni/Alumna -

They were so cooperative and helping nature.Time to time they gives us their experience. I got real knowledge of industry by them at the time of annual program and at various meet held.


Scholarship -

I have no Idea about that may be college have such facilities. But i did it with education loan provided by state bank of hyderabad. It was under government plan.


Remarks -
9 /10

I never fined a bad experience since my tenure. I got good Job. Than after I am running my business successfully. Overall it is worth of studying in MSIHMCT


Campus Life -
8 /10

I enjoyed campus life. The rules and regulation of college were so tight but it makes me a gentleman. I have been participated in many cultural events but i never find any tolerance on basis of gender and cast basis. The college was economically up to the standard.


Internship -
8 /10

I did internship program in 3 star property in pune itself. The program was chosen myself. I got deep knowledge of hotel industry here of all Department including. Including bakery.


Exam Structure -

There are three types of examination held by college board1 written theory examination2 practical 3 project Maximum syllabus of my course were equivalent to MBA so it was little tough but a common student can manage if he take little effort.


Entrance Preview -

There was college one entrance exam and interview. It was not that much difficult but all the process required English fluency.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

Yes the room of boys hostel were clean and bathroom toilet attached. And hostel was on 2 min. walking distance.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

I find it amazing. Many time we did outdoor catering. I got experience and enjoyments simultaneously. I find it experience and education there. It was 4 hour theory and 4 hour practical. 1hour for extra activity.


Placement -
10 /10

It is huge scopes in the hospitality industry over world wide. Many of my friends are working abroad and in big brands like TAJ, OBEROI, REDISON etc and many of them are successful in their own businesses.


Events -
8 /10

Cultural meet Mumbai. It was huge program held by MIHMCT Mumbai's branch Aprox 1200 to 1500 visitors visited. And college had celebrated its annual program at juhu where college students opened stalls and sales many food items. It was good experience over there of live counter and cooking.


Fees -

I have completed the course around 190000 Including mess around 1000 per month, hostel 1500 per month, sports and tution feeBut when we go out for outdoor catering we get chance to minimise our expenses with knowledge of industry.


Faculty -
9 /10

So cooperative and brilliant. The way of teaching was up to the standerd. And practical gives strength to the student. Hotels all Department's practical experience was done deeply.


24 Nov 201550report
Pankaj PatilDHMCTBatch : 2002
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Career Starter

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Minor politics like in any organization can be seen. Teachers pet can be seen based on the interests of students. Nothing major to be worried about though. On a scale of 1 to 10 for recommendation, the college will surely be at 9.


Entrance Preview -

NA, Admission was based on merit. Hence no entrance exams needed. Reason for choosing the field was to have a growth oriented course instead of the trade on all engineering or medical.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rushikesh.GhatkarBHMCTPursued 4th year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MHM-CET, after passimg exam students are selexted on the merit they score.


Placement -
10 /10

Being a autonomous institute the campus interviews are with the best companies. Pay scale varies from 10k-20k.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
Bhupesh PatilBHMCTBatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

It is the best institute if anyone wants to do graduation in hotel management and tourism degrees Experienced faculty is like a boon for the students who are pursuing their degree in this institute Vestibule training is the major highlight of this college


Entrance Preview -

BHMCT entrance exam for colleges in maharashtra date of entrance is declared in news papers. Interested candidates can fill up the form and submit them at the respective colleges after the result is declared online CAP rounds are conducted online.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 21, 2020

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Revaluation, Examination Form

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BHMCTAVG FEE - ₹80,083/Yr
4 Years
MHMCTAVG FEE - ₹46,000/Yr
2 Years
Certificate Course in Food ProductionAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
1 Year
view more courses[4]

news

faculties

Mr. S. RayarikarAssistant Professor
Mr. Vikas SarupAssistant Professor
Mr. Sandeep ShelarAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Wingsss Aviation and Hospitality, Pune logo

Wingsss Aviation and Hospitality, Pune

Graduate Diploma in Aviation , ₹ 1.3 L TOTAL FEES
Ecole Hoteliere Lavasa, Pune logo

Ecole Hoteliere Lavasa, Pune

BHM , ₹ 3.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
UEI Global, Pune logo

UEI Global, Pune

BHM , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×