National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH] Rankings

×

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata - Reviews

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE | Estd 1975 WBUHS, Kolkata Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 17 students ratings
Claim This College

8/10

8.5/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Admission
    Doctor
    Government
    Placement
    Hospital
    Scholarship
    Entrance
    Examination
    Experience
    Hostel
    Structure
    Council
    Course Curriculum
    Number

    17 Reviews found

    D
    Dipanjan sahooB.H.M.SPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    My college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes, they are helpful, we conduct an annual alumni program at our college in which the senior students of our college are present. There is a small cultural program organised by the students of our college.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    There are 23 teachers in our college as of now, they are very good at teaching and with interaction with students. Our teachers are in the dept. Of anatomy, physiology, pharmacy,materia medical, organon of medicine,surgery, forensic, pathology, gynaecology and obstatrics, comunity medicine, practice of medicine and repertory.

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Remarks are positive. There is everything good of this college, as it is my college. We miss some of our senior teachers who got retired and new teachers come on that place, so some time we miss that experience of senior teachers. As we are going to be doctor in future, we need experience.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college through an entrance exam, which held along with the entrance exam for nursing.under the department of AYUSH, THE WEST BENGAL UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES. I Ranked in the examination. And got admission through counselling in the year 2013.

    Fees -

    Our fee structure is preety much affordable for middle class people, as we have to pay only RS.6600 per annun for tutuion fees in the college,and the is 1000 rs for form fillup durin the university examination.

    Scholarship -

    No, i did not get ant loan and nothing is offered by the college as it is a govt. Institution. But i applied for scholarship OASIS which is provided by the government of west bengal. And it givers 14000 rs for students who do not stay in hostel.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Yes our college provide internship, though it is a govt. Medical college so till the complition of internship we can't get the certificate of graduation.in the internship there is stipene of Rs.27000/month approx. Which we get throughout the internship period.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Yes, i opted for hostel, it is situated at kankurgachi, kolkata. It is a boys hostel, we have girls hostel also, which is situated at our college. At hostel we got all the facility. We have water supply from the corporation.

    Events -
    9 /10

    We celebrate our annual cutural program called EUPHORIA, our college foundation day programme, Doctors day, saraswati puja, Hahnemann's birthday, teachers day etc. Our cultural programme runs through 2 days.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Yes, we have laboratories in in some departments, they are good, and as we have opds so we have to use the laboratory for diagnosis of the patient. the are all in good condition, such pathology laboratory, USG,X-RAY etc.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course is 5 years long, after that on e year internship, which is mandatory and one year of house staff ship, which is optional. And both in this intern and housestaff ship you got stipend from govt. As the same scale as M.B.B.S.

    13 Nov 201951report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    December 03, 2020

    NIH Offers Admission to BHMS Course through NEET 2020

    National Institute of Homeopathy (NIH), Kolkata offers admission to the Bachelor of Homeopathic and Medical Surgery (BHMS) course on the basis of the NEET 2020 score. NIH Kolkata is affiliated with the West Bengal University of Health Science. The institute offers a UG course in BHMS which i

    September 21, 2020

    WBUHS: MBBS Exams 2020 to commence from first week of December; Check Details Here

    The West Bengal University of Health Sciences (WBUHS) has declared a tentative examination date for MBBS professional examinations. Accordingly, Exams are to be conducted in the first week of December for first, second and third-year professional MBBS students. Earlier MBBS exams were scheduled

    January 25, 2021

    WBUHS Result 2021: Application Form, Admit Card

    WBUHS Result 2021: Direct Link to Check  Exam Name Release Date Result Review Result of MHA 3rd Sem (Old regulation) Sep 2019 Exam 25 Jan 2021 Check Here 1st Professional Ayurvedacharya (B.A.M.S.) Dec 2020 Exam 25 Ja

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BHMSAVG FEE - ₹18,991/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months
    MD Homoeopathic Materia MedicaAVG FEE - ₹38,267/Yr
    3 Years
    MD Homoeopathic RepertoryAVG FEE - ₹38,267/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[4]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Swapan PaulLecturer, Department of Materia Medica
    Dr. Chintamani NayakLecturer, Department of Materia Medica
    Prof. (Dr.) Gautam AshProfessor and Head of Department, Department of Anatomy
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    8.7/10 student satisfactory rating
    The top recruiting companies that came during my time were Columbia Asia hospital, Apollo children hospital, Indraprastha, Christian medical hospital, AIIMS, Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital and the highest salary offered was around 12 LPA for the post of pediatrician etc. The other roles that were offered were critical care pediatrician, Neon-apology doctor, assistant professor in Pediatrics. Internships were offered in areas of health care units, child care units, family welfare community etc.
    by Sheelendra
    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating
    The job roles that were offered to students were pharmacist, public health specialist, private practitioner etc and the employment areas include dispensaries, homeopathic medicine pharmacies/stores, research institutes, hospitals, private consultancies, life science industry, health care community etc. The average annual package which was offered was around 5 LPA. A classmate of mine grabbed an annual package of 15 LPA for the role of Private Practitioner because he was somewhat experienced in this field. Internships in pharmaceuticals industries, NGO's, medical colleges and training institutes were also offered to the students where the average stipend ranges from 10,000 to 15,000.
    by Sagar
    8.3/10 student satisfactory rating

    "One of the best medical colleges."

    It is one of the best colleges in the country for medical professionals. It is part of an initiative of the government of India's ministry of AYUSH. Anyone coming here is certain to become a better medical professional as well as a better human being.
    by ARSHITA
    view more reviews[14]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Homoeopathy University, Jaipur logo

    Homoeopathy University, Jaipur

    BHMS , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.7
    Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi logo
    7.1
    Government Homoeopathic Medical College, Calicut logo

    Government Homoeopathic Medical College, Calicut

    BHMS , ₹ 4.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×