Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly - Reviews

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1957 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

5.8/10

6.4/10academic
4.9/10accommodation
6.1/10faculty
5.9/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
6.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

bidhan
facility
carrier
admission
company
structure
question
something
faculty
hostel
distroyer
chandr
entrance
stream
period
P
Pradip ghoshB.Com (general)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

College times

Scholarship -

No, I don't have any scholarship or loan from college because our college Fee's was so low that's way I don't have any scholarship and loan and still i complied my first year with out any problems and I think i don't have any problems in future in cause of money.


Alumni/Alumna -

No they are not help ful because the senior will have the power to punish our class student but now we are the senior because I am studies at second year now I will punish first year student so senior not help ful


Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college faculty and principal was so helpful so that's why our college don't have any negative remarks and I think our college don't have any negative point in now and in future First one that our college doesn't provide any job opportunity.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

My opinion is to be a accountant. Accounting is my dream job so that's why I want a accounts job And aslo our university exam structure was so hard but I cleared the first year successfully. And currently I'm studying in second year and I hope I cleared successfully.


Faculty -
8 /10

That our college faculty was so good two or three sir madam was not good because they punish all the students of our class but other faculty was so good and they also helpful i hope that our sir madam will help to clear the entire graduation.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Sports was good but lab facilities was not good First one that our college doesn't provide any job opportunity because our college admission Fee's was so low so that why our college doesn't provide any job opportunity but our help us to how to handle opportunity.


Admission -

I filled up college from and I received a challan copy and the challan copy was printed out and that copy will submit in our college with in the date of and I have the college Fee's and then I deposit the amount in college with this challan.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

No, I don't have any hostel because the i travel to the college with trains busses and then I go to the college so that's why I don't have any hostel and also hostel expenses was so high so that's why I travel with trains and busses.


Fees -

That our college Fee's structure was so low because of our college is government undertaking and Fee's structure was so low because government help our college to to give education at low price because poor people doesn't have the enough money to admission in a private college.


20 Jan 202000report
S
Soumyadip nandyB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Some negative and some positive. The negative things about college grade. Because our students not so good in exam than other some college. But some students are good and the college results good. So it's positive.


Admission -

I enroll my name as a merit. I passed out 12 exam and joined the college. They wanted to see my result and registration number. I gave some money as a college fees. It's a online process.I choose the honours.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
S
SAMAR DUTTAB.ScBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VERY GOOD

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The environment of the campus is very good there is no political issues in college campus. Play ground is good and Annual sports day held in college.All students can participate in the sports. After that teacher students cricket match is held. Ultimately its good.


Admission -

You have to fill up online form for admission. Then you have wait for the merit list. When merit list is published you have to go to the college campus for counselling. After counselling pay the admission fee.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kundan mahatoB.Com (Honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

All positive marks are good and teacher are also good studes are perfect but except ones that the college will very far from my home I wake up at morning 6:00AM and I fresh then I eat foods snack and I will go for train to go for college this for negative and all was positive


Admission -

In my 12th marks based and SC Certificate,will first I apply form at in my personal computer then I am select at list with SC certificate based and 12th exams marks based then I go to college teacher and submit and pay admission fees online and now IAM the student of bidhan Chandra college risrha in Calcutta University at course of bcom (honours)


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
I
Indrajit dasB.A geography honsBatch : 2019
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

Firstly came merit list come out then admission process started. When my name came in merit list I go to my college give admission fee in online then our teachers a admission form for filling up and give them and I got admission.


Placement -
3 /10

Yes job opportunity is good in our streem but our college is not held any internship in our college.and stipend is good but we are not our stipends in right time. Placements is Very Very poorly one or two companies came for placements.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
M
Md Azhruddin AnsariB.comPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Google pay

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College situated in the rishra in the hooghly ghat and the college positive nothing say to this college and no negative and remark the college nearset in the jaynti cinema and bus stand and opposite the college girls school


Admission -

I fill the form in the college and I got the admission in the college and I see the college merit list than finnaly admission in the college and admission in the college process is good and college verified my documents


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Samridha RoyB.A. English honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The WasteLand

Remarks -
2.5 /10

The college is very bad and not suitable. I suggest everyone to stay away from this college. This college foundations are not that was of before. Politics has torn the name of this college. No placements available makes this college more shit.


Admission -

The college does admission through its own website. I provided the necessary details. I had to give my parents names,the marks i obtained,the annual family income, etc. I got chance in the first merit list.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
S
Santosh SharmaBCOMBatch : 2005
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning with fun

Remarks -
7.8 /10

About good thing: About learning thing college managment don't compromise with any thing. About bad thing. The locality was not good at that time where the college was located.


Entrance Preview -

BCOM Score: 62% because it is one of the famous college commerce i was very good in accounts so i have choosen this subject


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
ShahidB Com Part 1Pursued 1st year
1.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE CARRIER DISTROYER

Remarks -
1.7 /10

Our college is not good for carrier cause it's giving only the degree it's not giving the knowledge which actually got from college.


Entrance Preview -

For admission in bidhan chandr college u don't need to part any entrance examination simply you have to fill the admission form if you have got 60% in youur HS examination with any stream u will be selected in 1st list.


1/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sree Gopal  Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Sree Gopal Banerjee College - [SGBC]

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
UGC
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹2,785/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,185/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹1,565/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[13]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Shankar Kumar DattaAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Prof. Prabir Kanti BasuAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Tanusree MandalAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly logo

Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar logo

Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar

BA , ₹ 2.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 5.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 900 FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah

BA , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
5.2
×