Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly - Reviews

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal UGC, NAAC-B | Estd 1957 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

5.3/10

5.8/10academic
4.5/10accommodation
5.3/10faculty
5.3/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
5.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

bidhan
facility
carrier
admission
company
structure
question
something
faculty
hostel
distroyer
chandr
entrance
stream
period
P
Pradip ghoshB.Com (general)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College times

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college faculty and principal was so helpful so that's why our college don't have any negative remarks and I think our college don't have any negative point in now and in future First one that our college doesn't provide any job opportunity.


Admission -

I filled up college from and I received a challan copy and the challan copy was printed out and that copy will submit in our college with in the date of and I have the college Fee's and then I deposit the amount in college with this challan.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
I
Indrajit dasB.A geography honsBatch : 2019
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

Firstly came merit list come out then admission process started. When my name came in merit list I go to my college give admission fee in online then our teachers a admission form for filling up and give them and I got admission.


Placement -
3 /10

Yes job opportunity is good in our streem but our college is not held any internship in our college.and stipend is good but we are not our stipends in right time. Placements is Very Very poorly one or two companies came for placements.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
M
Md Azhruddin AnsariB.comPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Google pay

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College situated in the rishra in the hooghly ghat and the college positive nothing say to this college and no negative and remark the college nearset in the jaynti cinema and bus stand and opposite the college girls school


Admission -

I fill the form in the college and I got the admission in the college and I see the college merit list than finnaly admission in the college and admission in the college process is good and college verified my documents


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Samridha RoyB.A. English honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The WasteLand

Remarks -
2.5 /10

The college is very bad and not suitable. I suggest everyone to stay away from this college. This college foundations are not that was of before. Politics has torn the name of this college. No placements available makes this college more shit.


Admission -

The college does admission through its own website. I provided the necessary details. I had to give my parents names,the marks i obtained,the annual family income, etc. I got chance in the first merit list.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
S
Santosh SharmaBCOMBatch : 2005
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning with fun

Remarks -
7.8 /10

About good thing: About learning thing college managment don't compromise with any thing. About bad thing. The locality was not good at that time where the college was located.


Entrance Preview -

BCOM Score: 62% because it is one of the famous college commerce i was very good in accounts so i have choosen this subject


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
ShahidB Com Part 1Pursued 1st year
1.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE CARRIER DISTROYER

Remarks -
1.7 /10

Our college is not good for carrier cause it's giving only the degree it's not giving the knowledge which actually got from college.


Entrance Preview -

For admission in bidhan chandr college u don't need to part any entrance examination simply you have to fill the admission form if you have got 60% in youur HS examination with any stream u will be selected in 1st list.


1/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Chandernagore Goverment College

Chandannagar, West Bengal
NAAC-B
AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-C
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NCTE
Raja Peary Mohan College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Raja Peary Mohan College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B+
Sree Gopal  Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sree Gopal Banerjee College - [SGBC]

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-C
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B++

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹2,785/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,185/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹1,565/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[13]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Shankar Kumar DattaAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Prof. Prabir Kanti BasuAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Tanusree MandalAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly logo

Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 5.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo

Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 900 FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×