Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah - Reviews

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah - Reviews

Howrah, West Bengal NCTE, NAAC | Estd 1947 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.3/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
N
Nimisha DasBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Computer Science)
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

BKGC's Review

Alumni/Alumna -

The college has alumni association team which organizes alumni meet every year where all the alumni meet and reunite and share their experience and job opportunities.


Admission -

The admission process of college is online. First of all, I applied by going to the official website of the college by filling the form and uploaded the scanned copy of all the required documents.


Fees -

The fee structure for the course of BSc in computers is very low. The fee charged by the college is around 2200 rupees per year as the main fee but except this college also takes rupees 1500 for the labs.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement of the college is provided by the career counseling cell present in the college. They guide students about the interviews, aptitude tests, group discussions to get more and more placement opportunities.


Events -
6 /10

Rath Yatra, College Foundation Day, Independence Day Celebration, Calcutta University Foundation Day, Birthday Celebration of Swami Vivekanand are some name of the events which are celebrated.


Campus Life -
6 /10

Located in at the heart of Howrah, the college is accessible by bus and train both, the railway station is at the walking distance and the college also has the hostel facility, gym facility, all are available for students.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

BSc honor(Computers) is a course having a total duration of 3 years which I have pursued. The course taught us about the theoretical foundation of information and computation and practical techniques and its uses in computer systems.


17 Sep 201900report
B
Bani BetalB.com (Hons.)Batch : 1992
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.5 /10

I have always a positive remark and attitude towards my college.It was one of the best experiences which I think I ever had.It will always keep a special place in my heart as I had a really very great time during my college days


Admission -

First day I went and asked for the form and as I had got 64% in Accounts so I had got direct admission in the college. No interview was taken,I had filled up the form and submitted,and I got my admission on the next day.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
S
Soumi MondalBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm Soumi Mondal, reviewing my college

Admission -

I got admitted to this college by taking a visit to the college. I visited the college and filled the application form obtained from the admission counter and submitted it with the xerox of the documents, that's it.


Placement -
7 /10

Axis Bank, Tata Consultancy Services, Marriott, ITC, Spicejet, J.W. Marriott, Max-Life, WIPRO are the main companies that come to the college for placement. The placement of the college is enough for all the students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Howrah, West Bengal
UGC
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Dinabandhu Institution

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Howrah, West Bengal
UGC
Bagnan College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Bagnan College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Narasinha Dutt College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Dinabandhu Institution

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Bengali)AVG FEE - ₹3,113/Yr
3 Years
BA (Education)AVG FEE - ₹3,113/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[48]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. sanchatiya BasuAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Ms. Radha GhoshAssistant Professor, Department of Education
Dr. Suva BasuAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Fakir Chand College, South 24 Parganas logo

Fakir Chand College, South 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 2.11 K TOTAL FEES
7.7
Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya, Ghatal logo

Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya, Ghatal

B.Sc , ₹ 4.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Deshbandhu College for Girls, Kolkata logo

Deshbandhu College for Girls, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 5.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Sammilani Teachers Training College, Kolkata logo
7.2
Bagnan College, Howrah logo

Bagnan College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore logo

Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 2.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo

Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 6.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Uluberia College, Howrah logo

Uluberia College, Howrah

B.Sc , ₹ 3.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Shayampur Siddheswari Mahavidyalaya- [SSM], Howrah logo
9.2
×