Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah - Reviews

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah - Reviews

Howrah, West Bengal NCTE, NAAC | Estd 1947 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.3/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
S
Soumi MondalBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

I'm Soumi Mondal, reviewing my college

Alumni/Alumna -

Our alumni are placed in many big companies. They come regularly in the alumni meet organized by the college and share the experiences and advice us about the job selection.


Admission -

I got admitted to this college by taking a visit to the college. I visited the college and filled the application form obtained from the admission counter and submitted it with the xerox of the documents, that's it.


Fees -

The fee charged by the college is rupees 420 as tuition fee, 100 rupees as exam fee, 995 rupees as the other fees like college festival fee, student aid fund, library charges and many more and the charges are paid per semester basis.


Scholarship -

Scholarship facility is provided by the college as well as from the government of the state and India. These scholarships are mainly merit cum means based scholarship, Post-Matric Scholarship Schemes Minorities CS.


Placement -
7 /10

Axis Bank, Tata Consultancy Services, Marriott, ITC, Spicejet, J.W. Marriott, Max-Life, WIPRO are the main companies that come to the college for placement. The placement of the college is enough for all the students.


Events -
6 /10

Bishwakarma Puja, Mahalaya, Gandhi Jayanti, Guru Nanak jayanti, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose jayanti, Shivratri, Dol yatra, Holi, Mahavir Jayanti, Bengali New Year Day, Buddha Purnima etc events are celebrated.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

I am an alumnus of this college and I have done the course of BA in English. BA(English) is a 3 years full-time graduation degree course in which a student is taught to understand and use the English language effectively.


17 Sep 201900report
B
Bani BetalB.com (Hons.)Batch : 1992
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.5 /10

I have always a positive remark and attitude towards my college.It was one of the best experiences which I think I ever had.It will always keep a special place in my heart as I had a really very great time during my college days


Admission -

First day I went and asked for the form and as I had got 64% in Accounts so I had got direct admission in the college. No interview was taken,I had filled up the form and submitted,and I got my admission on the next day.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
N
Nimisha DasBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Computer Science)
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BKGC's Review

Admission -

The admission process of college is online. First of all, I applied by going to the official website of the college by filling the form and uploaded the scanned copy of all the required documents.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement of the college is provided by the career counseling cell present in the college. They guide students about the interviews, aptitude tests, group discussions to get more and more placement opportunities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya, Ghatal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Narasinha Dutt College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Shayampur Siddheswari Mahavidyalaya- [SSM], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Dinabandhu Institution

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Howrah, West Bengal
UGC
Bagnan College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Bagnan College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Narasinha Dutt College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Dinabandhu Institution

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Bengali)AVG FEE - ₹3,113/Yr
3 Years
BA (Education)AVG FEE - ₹3,113/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[48]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. sanchatiya BasuAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Ms. Radha GhoshAssistant Professor, Department of Education
Dr. Suva BasuAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bagnan College, Howrah logo

Bagnan College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 5.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Fakir Chand College, South 24 Parganas logo

Fakir Chand College, South 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 2.11 K TOTAL FEES
7.7
Sammilani Teachers Training College, Kolkata logo
7.2
Deshbandhu College for Girls, Kolkata logo

Deshbandhu College for Girls, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Uluberia College, Howrah logo

Uluberia College, Howrah

B.Sc , ₹ 3.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore logo

Prabhat Kumar College, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 2.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 2.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×