Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla Rankings

×

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla, Guntur - Reviews

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla, Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, ICAR | Estd 1945 ANGRAU, Guntur Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

8.8/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Course
    Government
    Campus
    Infrastructure
    Placement
    Semester Final
    Department
    Program
    Theory
    Agriculture
    Final Year
    Entrance
    Facility

    8 Reviews found

    H
    Harshika balireddyAgriculture engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    5/10course
    8/10hostel
    4/10campus life

    I can't understand what to say

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes seniors are very helpful for academics as well as for jobs they are very much helpful for guiding us and they will only encourage us to do all the things that which we will fear ur senior junior relationship is very friendly

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    Faculty is very nice but any practical clses should not be taken out as there was no that much lab facilities for all the courses but faculty was good as there are 10 members for each department they will only take only one subject for semester and explain clearly

    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    My college is very pleasant with nice teaching faculty and my college is a highly discipline with no ragging and there is a sports facility labs are also good we can also get campus placements and internship tarinings

    Admission -

    I got the seat through farmers quota.there is a notification released by University I applied by attaching documents of inter marklist and eamcet rank and land documents of about 4acres and they called for the counseling and I got seat

    Fees -

    During joining we have to pay 25000 of course it is refundable when we leave the college for every semester we have to pay fees between 8000 to 15000 and every month we have pay the mess fees of about 2000 to 2500

    Scholarship -

    Every year we can get the scholar ship of about 20000to 24000 based up on the caste if there is lower caste they will get the schloar ship of about 30000 per year and scholarships amounts are not fully awarded for one time they will some some amount throughout the year

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Our seniors get the placements in Mahindra,johndeer,Massey fergusion tractor companies and Jain irrigation company and during our academics training to the national institutes on various departments subjects also conducted

    Hostel Facilities -

    Yes hostel accommodation has no fee only per year we have to pay 600 as a room rent and they allowed 4persons for room in hostel there is a tv facility and there is also an inverter so there is no problem of electricity

    Events -
    5 /10

    We celebrate fresher's,vinayakachavithi,teachers day,semi Christmas,new year, republic day,Independence day,college day and hostel day celebrations and farewell party these are the celebrations that we conduct

    Campus Life -
    5 /10

    Sports facility is good every year our University will conduct sports meet but in our college P.E.T is not there students have to learn the sports through seniors and lab facilities are not much excellent in our college

    Course Curriculum -

    Courses are not very difficult but exam pattern is quite tough.for gpa they will consider 40%mid marks 20%practical and 40%sem final marks.in semester final exams we have to get the pass marks of about 50 for 100 marks question paper

    12 Aug 201961report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]

    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    Besant Theosophical College, Madanapalle logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Besant Theosophical College

    Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU]

    Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
    Pedanandipadu College of Arts and Sciences, Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    November 07, 2020

    AP AGRICET 2020: Admit Card Released @angrauagricet.aptonline.in; Check Details Here

    Acharya N.G.Ranga Agricultural University released the admit cards for AGRICET 2020 on November 7 on its official website angrauagricet.aptonline.in. The authority has already announced the date for the exam. Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University will conduct the AP AGRICET 2020 on N

    October 27, 2020

    RGUKT to Conduct CET for Diploma Programs on Nov 28, Check Registration Details Here

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) has issued a detailed notification on Common Entrance Test for admission into Diploma Courses for the academic session of 2020-21. Common Entrance Test (CET) is conducted by RGUKT for admission to 2-3 years of Diploma Programs offered by:

    January 18, 2020

    Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) Result 2020: Merit List, Exam Schedule

    Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) was established under the name of Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University (APAU) on the 12th of June 1964 through the APAU Act 1963. ANGRAU is governed by a 21 members Board of Management with the Vice-Chancellor as Chairman. ANGRAU at present has

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹25,100/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹25,080/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹25,080/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[8]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. V. Radha Krishna MurthyProfessor and Head, Department of Agronomy
    Dr. Ch. Pulla RaoProfessor, Department of Agronomy
    Dr. P. RambabauProfessor and Head, Department of Extension
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore logo

    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 21.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem logo

    Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Maharajah's College, Vizianagaram logo

    Maharajah's College, Vizianagaram

    B.Sc , ₹ 23.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo

    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University - [SVVU], Tirupati logo

    Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University - [SVVU], Tirupati

    Ph.D in Veterinary Science , ₹ 27.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Hindu College, Guntur logo

    Hindu College, Guntur

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×