Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla, Guntur - Reviews

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla, Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, ICAR | Estd 1945 ANGRAU, Guntur Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.7/10

9.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
V
Venkatagriculture bsc honsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ag college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The buildings are very old. They are built in the 1900's.the classroom are well equipped with projects, fans, light etc but the boarding facikity can be greatly improved. New buildings need to be built.


Admission -

The entrance into this college is through engineering and medical common entrance test (eamcet) which is held by andhrapradesh govt and also by ICAR EEE UG examination. The students who are selected into this course through ICAR examination are also provided a special scholarship of 2500 rs /month provided the student scores a minimum grade point of 7.0 in every semester. The speciality of this course is that the students will learn all the farming techniques over the period of 4 years.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
T
Tarun KumarBsc agriculture honorsPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bio data

Remarks -
6.7 /10

No college is perfect in all things. Every college has its own strengths and own weakness. Coming to our college hostels are the weakness. The hostels are too old and not that much good. And the class rooms also mot sufficient


Admission -

After intermediate we have eamcet exam . Based on the merit list of that exam i got seat .at first time i dodnt got the seat . So i toom a longterm coaching on visakhapatnam and after that i hot seat with the rank 2785


10/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
D
D.V.S.AkshayBsc.AgricultureBatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

Good clean and green atmosphere but as the construction of new buildings such as main building and central instrumentation cell ,etc is going on it takes about an year to see the campus.


Admission -

Through Ap EAMCET rank by applying to Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University. First take BiPC stream in intermediate. Next after completing two years of intermediate, write EAMCET exam conducted for Bipc stream and then apply to ANGRAU based on the given criteria.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
H
Harshika balireddyAgriculture engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I can't understand what to say

Remarks -
5.7 /10

My college is very pleasant with nice teaching faculty and my college is a highly discipline with no ragging and there is a sports facility labs are also good we can also get campus placements and internship tarinings


Admission -

I got the seat through farmers quota.there is a notification released by University I applied by attaching documents of inter marklist and eamcet rank and land documents of about 4acres and they called for the counseling and I got seat


5/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
G
Geetha krishna GangavarapuB.Sc.AgricultureBatch : 2015
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Branded Institute

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Management is very caring and well organised and gives utmost priority to the students.They are ready to help students at any point of time. U can Straightaway approach Dean Regarding any Issue


Entrance Preview -

I Got Through State Entrance Test(EAMCET) Candidates can opt for Ag College bapatla even through ICAR UG entrance. I Had other options such as a Newly Established Private Medical College without Proper Infrastructure, Veterinary and our very own Bachelor of Dental surgery(B.D.S) I Blindfoldedly chose Ag College Bapatla over all these without a second thought.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

College of Veterinary Science, Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

College of Veterinary Science

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Sri Durga Malleswari Siddhartha Mahila Kalasala- [SDMSM], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Maharajah's College

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Besant Theosophical College, Madanapalle logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Besant Theosophical College

Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University

Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh
UGC
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
ICAR

news view all

January 18, 2020

Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) Result 2020: Merit List, Exam Schedule

Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) was established under the name of Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University (APAU) on the 12th of June 1964 through the APAU Act 1963. ANGRAU is governed by a 21 members Board of Management with the Vice-Chancellor as Chairman. ANGRAU at present has

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹25,100/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Community ScienceAVG FEE - ₹26,300/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹25,080/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[8]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. V. Radha Krishna MurthyProfessor and Head, Department of Agronomy
Dr. Ch. Pulla RaoProfessor, Department of Agronomy
Dr. P. RambabauProfessor and Head, Department of Extension
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University - [SVVU], Tirupati logo
8.1
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore logo

University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem logo

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
College Of Veterinary Science - [COVS], Kadapa logo

College Of Veterinary Science - [COVS], Kadapa

BVSc , ₹ 26.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Hindu College, Guntur logo

Hindu College, Guntur

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×