Bombay Veterinary College - [BVC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra ICAR Estd 1886 MAFSU, Nagpur Government

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
6.3/10Infrastructure
6.4/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Veterinary Sciences (6)

Most Popular Tags

Fee Structure (5)
Placement (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Hostel (4)
Scholarship (4)
Degree (3)
Doctor (3)
Education (3)
Faculty (3)
Internship (3)
Merit List (3)
Research (3)
Science (3)
Infrastructure (2)
Program (2)

7 Reviews found


N
8.3 /10

Internships Opportunities

We have internship as a pat of training. We are provided training at various clinics and pet centres. The stipend amounts to 3000 per month.

Remarks

Veterinarian course is a different and amazing course. Our college provides the best of the academics and events for the whole year. Everyone must do prefer this college for this course.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Our college has an affordable fees of 17500 per semester which includes hostel fees too. So it is not that expensive a fee to be paid. It is a professional course and its a par fee affiliated to university standards and regulations.

Entrance Preview

I pursued my Science till junior college and cracked my HSC exams with good marks. I enrolled my name to this college amd waited till the last when I luckily got alloted into the best vet college! It was my passion to become a vet and love every animals and pets.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

I share my hostel with my friends because it doesn't makes me feel bored or lonely. If not, you can stay alone also. I pay 8000 for my hostel fees. The food is well prepared nutritional one with no complaints.

Faculty

9/10

Our college have a best quality teaching. Professors are qualified and much experienced. They concentrate on detailed teaching of syllabus and also extra knowledge for our growth. They are very interactive and cooperate with is in a friendly manner.

Placement Experience

6/10

Our college doesn't have any placements because this course has no placements. We directly start up our own clinic, or work as a vet in under the government service or a private company. So, there is no option for placement.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

My course is a very different one. We are being taught about various breeds of animals and we are given practicals on how to handle them, how to become a doctor for pets.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences - [COVAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University - [GADVASU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MVSc 5.6 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences - [CVAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BVSc 8.1 15.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nagpur Veterinary College - [NVC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BVSc 4.9 1.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apollo College of Veterinary Medicine
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10
BVSc 65.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veterinary College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Veterinary College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MVSc 43.51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maharashtra Animal and Fishery Sciences University - [MAFSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BVSc 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nagpur Veterinary College - [NVC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BVSc 4.9 1.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krantisinh Nana Patil College of Veterinary Science - [KNPVC]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
BVSc 28.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences - [COVAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
College of Veterinary & Animal Science
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10

NewsView All

AIPVT Veterinary Counselling Seat Allotment Results 2020 Released; Check Details & Download Here
January 07, 2021
AIPVT Veterinary Counselling Seat Allotment Results 2020 Released; Check Details & Download Here

Veterinary Council of India (VCI) has officially released the new dates for the AIPVT Veterinary Counselling Seat Allotment Results 2020 on its official VCI website - aipvt.vci.nic.in. Candidates are required to enter their login credentials such as the NEET registration number/roll number and pa

AIPVT 2017 Reservation
April 04, 2017
AIPVT 2017 Reservation

AIPVT is a national level entrance test organized every year by Veterinary Council of India (VCI). It is conducted for students seeking admissions to B.V.Sc and Animal Husbandry courses. Please go through the following article to understand the AIPVT 2017 reservation criteria. The AIPVT 2017 applica

Rajasthan B.V.Sc Admission through AIPVT 2017
June 13, 2019
Rajasthan B.V.Sc Admission through AIPVT 2017

Admission to BVSc Programmes in various institutes of Rajasthan is managed by Rajasthan University of Veterinary and Animal Science (RAJUVAS) on the basis of AIPVT Scores. Admission for the upcoming session will start following the announcement of AIPVT 2017 Result. The registration for AIPVT is

Haryana B.V.Sc admission through AIPVT 2017
February 14, 2017
Haryana B.V.Sc admission through AIPVT 2017

Haryana B.V.Sc Admission 2017 Through AIPVT– Admission in B.V.Sc and A.H in the state of Haryana is conducted by the Lala Lajpat Rai University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences on the basis of AIPVT 2017 Result. Candidates have to apply additionally to LUVAS, Hisar.  Application forms wi

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.V.Sc. Poultry Science AVG FEE - ₹ 18,950/Yr
2 Years
MVSc Veterinary Surgery and Radiology AVG FEE - ₹ 18,450/Yr
2 Years
2 Years

Faculties

Dr. P. L. Dhande Head and Professor
Dr. S. D. Ingole Head and Professor
Dr.U.D.Umrikar Head and Professor