College of Agriculture, Hassan - Reviews

Hassan, Karnataka UGC Estd 1996 UAS, Bangalore Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
5.9/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Agriculture (6)
Engineering (3)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (9)
Hostel (8)
Placement (8)
Knowledge (7)
Structure (7)
Admission (6)
Agriculture (6)
Government (6)
Infrastructure (6)
Internship (6)
Merit Scholarship (5)
Entrance Exam (4)
Option Entry (4)
Food Technology (2)
Particular Subject (1)

10 Reviews found


a
7.8 /10

Internships Opportunities

Companies came mainly agro based company only on notice board. Usually everyone opts for higher education so their is not a presence of even a company usually they concentrate in main university campus.

Remarks

It is not bad and it is not very good and it needs wide reform and it must learn from other colleges who are very competetive.really our college library is very good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Usually Karnataka government provides scholarship for student under vidyasiri and even university provides merit scholarship for top 10 in a class.and also we have many private based scholarship.

Exam Structure

We have totally 8 semester in four years.50 internals and 50 externals. 7th and 8th sem is practical oriented semi.we also have all India tour in 6 th sem.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Our college fees about 17000 per year because of government college. And usually in agricultural colleges most are governmently owned. And Karnataka government provides scholarship for the almost every person and I think even last person(high poverty)person can pursue this course.

Entrance Preview

CET, I had opted this because of my interest and scope and some of my senior suggested this course and explained how other courses irrelevant in this situation.

College Events

8/10

Firstly our college celebrated fresher's day,college day,sports day,hostel day and we celebrate almost. All national festival along with resource person.and our college event starts at Indian timings which is very sad to tell.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

Hostel is very clean and food is very good and it is sometimes feel very bad because of everyday routine. Monthly festive is there for a month. esMs bill costs 2100 per month.

Alumni/Alumna

I think there is no such network because our college has started recently and our lectures are not interest in those activities dean never showed guts to organise those.

Placement Experience

5/10

Job opportunities in agro field is very narrow and usually everyone will get job because very limited number of students came out after 4 yrs.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Our college is a perfect government college. We have ransom of fund and our college infrastructure is very good and the lecturers are all theory oriented and never encourage practical classes. And our college programms reflects Indian timings and finally our college needs good leadership.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rai Technology University - [RTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Rai Technology University - [RTU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 5.0 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veterinary College Vidyanagar
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BVSc 24.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yuvaraja's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Yuvaraja's College

Mysore, Karnataka
B.Sc 21.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science - [JSSCACS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 11.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharani's Science College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 26.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 21.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Horticultural Research - [IIHR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Agriculture 6.3 8.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 5.8 21.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Horticultural Sciences - [UHS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 5.8 26.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences - [UAHS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 5.6 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 5.6 18.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Horticulture - [COH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

NewsView All

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here
January 09, 2021
KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here

Karnataka Examinations Authority has planned to conduct one more round of KCET 2020 Counselling for the remaining additional seats for Undergraduate program B.Tech. and B.Arch. Eligible candidates will be able to apply for the KCET counselling via its official website cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.

Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here
January 07, 2021
Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here

The Karnataka government will conduct a final vacancy round for the Karnataka UGCET 2020 to fill the seats which were not reported after the completion of the extended Round 2 seat allotment.  The Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) will release the official notification with the schedule

KCET 2020: Result Declared for Extended Round 2 Seat Allotment; Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
KCET 2020: Result Declared for Extended Round 2 Seat Allotment; Check Details Here

Karnataka Examination Authority has declared the result of KCET 2020 extended round 2 seat allotment. Candidates who had appeared for the extended round 2 counselling can now check their results by visiting the official website of KEA @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. Candidates who are shortlisted in

KCET Counselling 2020: Second Round Allotment Result (Out); Check Cutoff, Allotment Here
December 17, 2020
KCET Counselling 2020: Second Round Allotment Result (Out); Check Cutoff, Allotment Here

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has released the result for KCET 2020 2nd Round Seat Allotment Result for B.Tech, B. Pharma, B. Arch, Agriculture, and BNYS courses on its official website: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. Meanwhile, the authority has released course-wise cutoffs, details are provid

KCET 2020 Seat Allotment Round 2 Schedule Released @kea.kar.nic.in; Check Dates Here
December 10, 2020
KCET 2020 Seat Allotment Round 2 Schedule Released @kea.kar.nic.in; Check Dates Here

KCET 2020 Counseling: Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has released the KCET 2020 Seat Allotment Round 2 Schedule today i.e. on December 10, 2020. The schedule is now available on the official website of KEA; @kea.kar.nic.in for registered candidates. Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET) 20

KCET 2020 Seat Allotment Result for Round 1 Declared @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Cutoff for B.Tech, B.Pharma, B.Arch, Agriculture, BNYS Here
December 03, 2020
KCET 2020 Seat Allotment Result for Round 1 Declared @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Cutoff for B.Tech, B.Pharma, B.Arch, Agriculture, BNYS Here

KCET Counselling 2020: According to the latest update, the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has officially declared the KCET 2020 1st allotment result along with the college wise and category wise cutoff for B.Tech, B.Pharma, B.Arch, Agriculture, BNYS courses. After KCET 2020 Seat

KCET 2020 Mock Seat Allotment Result Released @kea.kar.nic.in;  Provision to Change Options Open till Dec 1, Check Details Here
November 30, 2020
KCET 2020 Mock Seat Allotment Result Released @kea.kar.nic.in; Provision to Change Options Open till Dec 1, Check Details Here

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has released the KCET 2020 mock seat allotment result on November 29 (8:00 pm). Candidates can visit the official website to check mock allotment, kea.kar.nic.in. In order to check KCET mock seat allotment, candidates have to log into the portal using the C

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Faculties

Dr. A. A. Fazal Professor, Department of Food Science and Technology
Dr. C. Ram Kumar Associate Professor, Department of Food Science and Technology
Prof. C. Bharti Mirajkar Associate Professor, Department of Food Science and Technology

Students also visited