College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry Rankings

×

College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Banaskantha - Reviews

College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Banaskantha - Reviews

Banaskantha, Gujarat Estd 1981 SDAU, Palanpur Public

College rating

based on 2 students ratings
Claim This College

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Government
    Scholarship
    Agriculture
    Blossum
    Childhood
    Duration
    Farmer
    Interest
    Period
    Placement
    Science
    Subject
    Training
    Weightage

    2 Reviews found

    D
    Dr. Bhavesh TrangadiaBVSc & AH, MVSc
    Batch : 2004
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Blossum

    Internship -
    9 /10

    During internship, we were in group of 5 students and had traveled many centres across the states. we learned about various aspects of the subject at various centre

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors are like elder brothers and they helped us a lot not only during academics but when needed financially also. They were our moral boosters. They were taking care of us as we are their family members.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Faculty in the college was highly knowledgeable and co-operative. Faculty members were enthusiastic about teaching and they were source of inspiration for us

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    Our college had excellent faculties. We celebrated all cultural and sport events together with joy and enthusiasm. Teaching was good and we learned etiquette for the college.

    Fees -

    Fees is feasible. Nominal fee was charged by the government but there is no much provision for scholarship for brilliant students at that time. Hence, sometimes it is difficult to pay fees sometimes.

    Exam Structure -

    We have to prepare thoroughly for the examination and if we read regularly then there is no stress at the time of examination

    Scholarship -

    No. I donot remember that many scholarship schemes were available at that time. Government and college/university have not many schemes to be offered to students

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Few pharmaceutical companies and milk co-operatives had contacted the fresh graduates and few had offer but others were waiting for government job in the state

    Entrance Preview -

    HSc with Science Subjects, 62% Interest in Animal Husbandry being a son of farmer Since childhood associated with agriculture and animal husbandry.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel facility was shared by two room mates. Hostel was old but we have to maintain cleanliness inside the room. Sufficient potable water was available. Quality of food is good but sometimes it is difficult to eat.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Every year there is celebration of annual day and regularly there were inter-collegiate, inter-university sport events. It is very pleasant to be a part of such teams and play the games.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Very few girls were taking admissions in our course during those days. We enjoyed a lot our campus life and we built good relationship with campus people. We enjoyed festivals and celebrated memorable Diwali, Navratri with campus people.

    03 Dec 201570report

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    K
    Kiran vagadiya

    It is English medium college

    26 Sep, 2018 09:56
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Kiran, The college is in both mode English or Hindi medium.

    26 Sep, 2018 15:05

    - No more comments -

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BVSc & A.H.AVG FEE - ₹10,170/Yr
    5 Years
    MVSc Veterinary Anatomy & HistologyAVG FEE - ₹14,070/Yr
    2 Years
    MVSc Animal BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹14,070/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand logo

    Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 27.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Nagpur Veterinary College - [NVC], Nagpur logo

    Nagpur Veterinary College - [NVC], Nagpur

    BVSc , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Mahatma Gandhi Veterinary College, Bharatpur logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Veterinary College, Bharatpur

    BVSc , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh logo

    Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Apollo College of Veterinary Medicine, Jaipur logo

    Apollo College of Veterinary Medicine, Jaipur

    BVSc , ₹ 65.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.7
    ×