Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR] Rankings

×

Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR], Hyderabad

Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR], Hyderabad

Hyderabad, Telangana ICAR Estd 1965 Public (Autonomous)

Content Curator

Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Indian Institute of Rice Research (IIRR) Hyderabad, was established by the Indian Council of Agricultural Research in 1965. It is situated in Rajendranagar near Hyderabad. The institute offers an M.Sc. in Genetics and Plant Breeding at the postgraduate level. Students at this institute get excellent training and learning exposure under highly qualified faculties. The institute also has well infrastructure and facilities to provide a great environment for research activities.

IIRR Hyderabad Highlights

Established in1965
Type of InstitutePublic (Autonomous)
Courses offeredPG
Admission criteriaMerit & Entrance based
Application modeOffline
Official Websitehttps://www.icar-iirr.org/

IIRR Hyderabad Courses

Indian Institute of Rice Research, Hyderabad offers an M.Sc. program at the PG level. Here are the highlights of the course:

CoursesDetails
M.Sc.
  • Specializations: Genetics and plant breeding
  • Duration: 6 Months
  • Eligibility: Candidates must have completed graduation with 50% marks in the relevant stream. 

Read more: IIRR Hyderabad Courses and Fees

IIRR Hyderabad Admission

Admission to the M.Sc. program at the Indian Institute of Rice Research, Hyderabad is based on a candidate’s performance on the entrance test. The candidates need to fill the form and appear in the entrance exam

How to apply?

  • Visit the college campus
  • Collect the application form
  • Pay the application fee
  • Fill it up with required details
  • Submit the necessary documents

IIRR Hyderabad Facilities

  • LibraryThe institute has a well-stocked library with a rich collection of books and bound volumes of journals. 
  • Canteen: There is a canteen which serves delicious food and has a great sitting arrangements
  • Seminar Hall: The institute has two seminar halls which are well-furnished and are equipped with computer facilities and projector
  • Guest House & Hostel: The institute consists of a well-furnished guest house for guests and also a hostel for trainees.
  • Laboratory: The labs are well equipped and consist of latest tools and technique for excellent research activities

Read more: IIRR Hyderabad Hostel

IIRR Hyderabad FAQs

Ques. What are the career options after doing an M.Sc. course at IIRR Hyderabad?

Ans. After doing M.Sc. students can work as Technical Assistant, Project Assistant, Field Worker/ Helper, Senior Research Fellow, Junior Research Fellow, Field Assistant, Lab Assistant/ Field Assistant, Office Assistant, etc. in various industries

Ques. Is the Indian Institute of Rice Research, Hyderabad good?

Ans. Yes, it is a very good institute that conducts excellent research activities. Students who are interested in Research can join this institute to enhance their skills and knowledge.

Ques. How are the accommodation facilities at the Indian Institute of Rice Research, Hyderabad?

Ans. Both AC and non-AC accommodation facilities are available in hostel and guest house with well-furnished double or single bedded rooms.

Ques. How are the faculties of this IIRR Hyderabad?

Ans. The faculty of the institution are highly qualified professional scientists. They provide valuable guidance to the students.

Ques. What is the course fee of the Master of Science in IIRR Hyderabad?

Ans. The total course fee is approximately INR 6,000.
Select Degree : M.Sc
Select Stream : Agriculture

Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


6 Months Diploma On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Download Brochure

    College rating

    based on 24 students ratings

    8.7/10

    9.0/10academic
    9.0/10accommodation
    8.7/10faculty
    9.0/10infrastructure
    8.0/10placements
    8.2/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    FILTER BY
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL

      24 Reviews found

      V
      VivekPh. D(physiology)
      Batch : 2019
      7.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Very good Institute

      Remarks -
      7.3 /10

      More than 65 percent of the students are placed in the campus interview. Many companies like Agro Tech based, Coco cola, Pepsico, ITC Limited etc come for campus recruitment in our institute. They offered average salary package of 6 lakh annually. After completing my course, i gave interviews in many colleges and universities. Finally, i cleared my interview and got a job in a semi government college as a lecturer. My starting salary package was 45000 rupees annually. I was very happy and satisfied with my job and packages.

      8/10faculty
      7/10placement
      7/10social life
      S
      SwatiM. Sc (Agronomy)
      Batch : 2019
      6.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Good Institute for study

      Remarks -
      6.7 /10

      Yes, the institute provides internship facilities to its students. In placement and job opportunities, the institute was average. Companies from agricultural sectors and food processing companies come to our Institute for campus recruitment. They select students based on the performance in the interview.

      7/10faculty
      6/10placement
      7/10social life
      N
      Nakul MagarMSc genetics and plant breeding
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      MSc genetics and plant breeding

      Remarks -
      9 /10

      The institution is one of the best research institutes in India. They provide with very good education to their students. There are also various programs to enhance the skills and knowledge of the students. There are internships and job opportunities for the students.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life
      9/10course
      9/10hostel
      9/10campus life
      F
      FhkollgiMSc genetics and plant breeding
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      MSc genetics and plant breeding

      Remarks -
      9 /10

      There are internships and job opportunities for the students provided by the institution. The students are also provided with enriching programs and opportunities to shape their careers. Various firms hire the students on interview basis.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life
      K
      KoustavM.Sc Genetics and Plant BreedingPursued
      BATCH : 2021
      8.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      IIRR Review

      Admission -
      8 /10

      My master's program is going really well at the institution and I have a great time in it. Professors are always there to provide their guidance and I am highly satisfied with the education and the services that are rendered.

      8/10faculty
      7/10placement
      9/10social life
      S
      SinjiniM.Sc Genetics and Plant BreedingPursued
      BATCH : 2021
      8.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Masters at IIRR

      Admission -
      8.3 /10

      I have a great time at the institution. The education I get is remarkable and will surely benefit me in the future. I'm glad I chose this institution. It has contributed to my personal, academic, and professional growth.

      8/10faculty
      8/10placement
      9/10social life
      G
      GuruMSC GENETICS AND PLANT BREEDING
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Remarks -
      9.3 /10

      Yes, the college does provide good research programs. There are many governmental as well as non governmental organisations which come to hire students. However, one will most likely be preferred over other candidates if he has good experience.

      10/10faculty
      8/10placement
      10/10social life
      C
      ChetanPhD in Plant Protection - EntomologyPursued
      BATCH : 2022
      8.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      PhD in Entomology from the Indian Institute of Rice Research

      Admission -
      8 /10

      More than anything, this institute gives you the ability to think outside the box, and the confidence to apply those solutions to real life problems. I have finally found like-minded people and enjoy the daily intellectual banter and professional passion that we share.

      9/10faculty
      7/10placement
      8/10social life
      T
      TarunM.sc (Agriculture)
      Batch : 2018
      8.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      IIRR college review

      Remarks -
      8.3 /10

      The institution is one of the best research institutes in India. They provide with very good education to their students. There are also various programs to enhance the skills and knowledge of the students. There are internships and job opportunities for the students.

      8/10faculty
      9/10placement
      8/10social life
      J
      JayakrishnanPhD in Crop Improvement - GeneticsPursued
      BATCH : 2021
      8.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      PhD in Crop Genetics Improvement from Indian Institute of Rice Research

      Admission -
      8 /10

      Indian Institute of Rice Research is the obvious choice when it comes to researching in genetic improvement of rice crops and their grading and testing. I am glad to be working here for the practical exposure I get here, as well as for the faculty.

      9/10faculty
      7/10placement
      8/10social life

      Load More reviews

      facilities

      Canteen
      Laboratory
      Auditorium
      Hostel
      Sports

      faculty view all

      Dr. V. Ravindra BabuDirector
      15total faculty

      GALLERY IMAGES view all

      VIDEOS view all

      Rajendranagar Hyderabad
      Hyderabad - 500030
      Telangana , India

      0.16KmRural Technology Park

      040-24591257 , 24591256

      Comments

      Comments



      No Comments To Show

      apply now Download Brochure
      INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
      Ask a Question

      Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

      top courses

      M.Sc Genetics and Plant BreedingAVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr
      6 Months

      faculties

      Dr. T. RamScientist, Department of Rice Agriculture
      Dr. G. PadhmavadhiScientist, Department of Rice Agriculture
      Dr. G. GrishSenior Scientist, Department of Rice Agriculture
      view all faculties[6]

      reviews

      8.3/10 student satisfactory rating

      "IIRR college review"

      The institution is one of the best research institutes in India. They provide with very good education to their students. There are also various programs to enhance the skills and knowledge of the students. There are internships and job opportunities for the students.
      by Tarun
      8.7/10 student satisfactory rating

      "Best Research Institute"

      Our college focuses on extra curricular activities as well, the conduct many sports activities and competition to enhance the students. The organize many inter college competition which gives students a great exposure to extra curricular activities. The conduct sports day in which students can participate in many spots events and show their physical prowess. The institution aims at a over-all development of students and they support us to participate in all other activities. They take us to excursions which helps us to learn and enjoy.
      by Umesh
      9.0/10 student satisfactory rating
      The College gives us opportunity to perform research under experienced guides and after completing this course either we can give exams for job ( forest and agricultural fields) or can pursue further as we can do PhD and accomplish research works. There are lots of scope after we complete this course as we can go for both government as well as private sector, can become office by clearing exams, work in any agricultural companies or can become lecturers in a private college. We will get decent stipend if we purse PhD (research scholars).
      by Yogesh
      view more reviews[21]

      STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

      Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

      Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

      M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.4
      S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo

      S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati

      B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.6
      Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem logo

      Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem

      B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.2
      Food and Agri Business School - [FABS], Hyderabad logo

      Food and Agri Business School - [FABS], Hyderabad

      MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      ×