Bishop Cotton Womens Christian Law College - [BCWCLC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bishop Cotton Womens Christian Law College - [BCWCLC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka BCI | Estd 2002 KSLU, Hubli Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.1/10

7.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
6.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D
Dhanya K SBBA LLBPursued
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

I am not in contact or know any of the alumni. But the college seniors are very interactive. The ones who reside in hostels and pg's are very much in touch with the seniors. The college is completely anti-ragging.


Campus Life -
5 /10

Coming to gender ratio, mine is a all women only college. Hostel is pretty strict. Ethnicity is very rich. Students from all over India study in my college. It is a mixture of culture. Coming to religion it's mostly Christian dominated as my college is a convent and has Christian administration.


Internship -
5 /10

I am still in 1st year. Hence am yet to do my internship. As doing an internship of 4 weeks per year is mandatory for any stufent of law according Karnataka state law university, am looking forward to my first semester break.


Exam Structure -

The law college doesn't have any internals as in engineering courses. The exam schedule is quite laid back and free. There is a mid semester exam which takes place a month before the semester examination. And for the final years there are 2 moot court per semester. Except for that no other examinations are held.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken up CLAT. But was not able to get a rank below 2.2 k. Hence I planned to do my ACS after am done with law. As the portions for ACS is the same as bba LLb course I opted bishop cotton. It s an old reputed institution.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

My electives are business environment, managerial economics, English and elements of research. The staff is good. Am very much satisfied with the teaching.


Placement -
8 /10

I am not familiar with this as I am still in first year. In fact in my 1st semester for the record. But according my seniors and the college website information, there is a placement cell in our college and having good grades can land you in a good job from the campis itself.


Events -
5 /10

There are A lot of cultural fests which take place. The law students are quite restricted from participation in the fest. But you can attend them as an outsider and have fun. There is also a legal aid camp every year for the final year students. Also there are frequent NGO visits.


Fees -

Well. Coming to the fee structure am quite not sure about it. But compared other law colleges except for NLSIU of course the fee structure of my college is quite expensive. The fee for the first year is 80k. But according to the authorities the fee will become lesser every year.


08 Nov 201520report
H
Hajira SayedB.B.A LLBPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bishop Cotton Women's Christian Law College, Bangalore.

Admission -

During my admission, we had to give the entrance exam for law admission. There was an interview where our communication skills were checked, and on that basis we were allotted seats. Criteria for admission is at least 50 percent in the 12th grade. The students who score 80 percent and above are given admission on the spot without any interview.


Placement -
7 /10

Our college has a separate Placement Cell where the college ties up with many firms and organizations for the students to secure a good job. There are on campus interviews which take place and students are allotted as per their skills and language. Every year we notice some new firm or organization who is willing to come and give placements to the students of our college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

National Law School of India University - [NLSIU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
University College of Law Bangalore University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
KLE Society's Law College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

KLE Society's Law College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
Alliance School of Law, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Alliance School of Law

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI

news view all

March 23, 2020

Top Law Entrance Examination in India 2020

Gone are the days when parents used to choose medicine or engineering as a profession for their children. In the past few years, India has seen radical changes in terms of the choices of a profession. Seeking justice for the society is a noble cause; that makes law-a worthy choice. If the law is

February 19, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through CLAT 2020

IOCL will use  CLAT 2020 (Postgraduate ( LLM programme )scores )for the recruitment of experienced law graduates. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of scores secured in CLAT 2020. The CLAT

February 10, 2020

Best Rated Android/iOS apps for CLAT Preparation

CLAT 2020 is just around the corner. As aspirants, you must be feeling the pressure of the eleventh hour for sure. Here we bring some good news to relieve your last minute stress. While you are poring over your books, do you not get tempted by your smart phone, which keeps luring you? Do you not

February 04, 2020

Changes in CLAT Exam Pattern 2020 Explained

CLAT is one of the most yearned for law entrance examinations that many students wish to appear after class XII. The journey which began in 2008, today has more than 55,000 students writing the test every year. The aim of the students is to grab a seat in any one of the participa

February 01, 2020

CLAT Cut off for RGNUL Punjab

The Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab offers B.A.LL.B. (Hons.) Five-Year Integrated Program and LL.M. (One-Year Post Graduation) Degree Program. The admissions to the NLU is based on CLAT Cut off

January 31, 2020

CLAT Cut Off for RMLNLU, Lucknow

RMLNUU Lucknow (Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University) will release their cut off soon after the announcement of Result. It is one of the prestigious institutions of legal education in India, providing undergraduate and graduate legal education.

January 31, 2020

CLAT Cut Off for MNLU Mumbai

MNLU (Maharashtra National Law University) Mumbai will start the admission procedure for eligible candidates who wish to take admission to LLM and LLB programs. The university offers seats to aspirants who will qualify C

January 31, 2020

CLAT 2021: Application Form, Exam Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

CLAT is a national level entrance test organized by NLUs to provide admissions to law aspirants to 3 year and 5 year integrated LLB and LLM programs. CLAT 2021 official notification will be released in the 3rd week of December, 2020. Candidates who wish to appear for the exam can apply online fro

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBALLB
5 Years
L.L.B.
3 Years

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

S.E.A Law College, Bangalore logo

S.E.A Law College, Bangalore

LLB , ₹ 9.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
The Oxford College of Law, Bangalore logo

The Oxford College of Law, Bangalore

LLB , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Raja Lakhamgouda Law College, Belgaum logo

Raja Lakhamgouda Law College, Belgaum

LLB , ₹ 28.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Seshadripuram Law College, Bangalore logo

Seshadripuram Law College, Bangalore

LLB , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
St. Joseph’s College of Law, Bangalore logo

St. Joseph’s College of Law, Bangalore

LLB , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×