Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Thiruchirapalli - Reviews

Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Thiruchirapalli - Reviews

Thiruchirapalli, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1966 BU, Thiruchirapalli Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
entrance exam
hostel facility
course
scholar
interview
semester
program
bishop
examination
faculty
friend
beauty
department
P
Prawin RajBsc physicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bishop heber college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

In my college having most of the positive and some of the negative the positive is the atmosphere of the college and most of the trees in my college and the ground in my college and the free gym and the chapel in my college. The negative in my colleges my building is the old building in the college that is the negative


Admission -

First of all buy the admission form and fill it. Give it to the faculty members on the department. And then they told you are selected means we call you. And then they call me with in two days. After that we went to the college and pay the fees


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vignesh RB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The campus is a plastic free campus. So that it's also called as beauty BISHOP. The campus is a plastic free campus. So that it's also called as beauty BISHOP.


Admission -

First, I got the application for both I got admission through my merit list. It took two days to get admission in this college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
K
KaviarasanB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feedback

Admission -

It's was 12 th mark result day. I was school first and I got 1181 marks.so I go to trichy and enter Bishop heber college and First day in only submit my application form only and. next day only I got admission on the college


Placement -
8 /10

Yes, there is more placement in college and gave more training and development for placement field and in middle of the college years they also conduct internship to students. They encourage the student and get settle life


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
M IsraelB.Sc.BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good college with lots of new innovation

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Always positive, our college always stands for it beauty and it's a wonderful college where everyone could be feel happy and it's a place like heaven and always good things can have small disadvantages as here our college too have but in my point of view it's a good place


Admission -

Based on merit list. If you have a good career results in 12th it's quite enough to get place in Bishop. Always deserved candidate are taken. It always easy in a student has a good mark the he/she can apply. At the same time it's quite easy procedure. Just apply through online and if the candidate is deserved he/she will be selected


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dharma Seelan.BB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Need to improve some faculty. Some faculty are not doing their job fully. They must be corrected. Don't be too liberal. And also don't be too strict. Be strict for some serious matters and also be liberal for some matters.


Admission -

In our college there is no entrance exam for the under graduation programmes there is only a common interview to who is selected by their marks in their higher secondary school, then they call a limit of people who is selected to pay the fees.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
AkashB.sc mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its very useful for people who are searching for best college to join,especially for other state stu

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Our library infrastructure is pretty good.There are lots of books that are available in all the fields.There is no ragging in this college. Extra curricular activities are fair enough. Infrastructure is pretty good.There is counseling for students who are depressed and in anxioty.Drawbacks is mostly teaching skills.they have to had improve that.


Admission -

I did write a entrance for an hour they are basic questions in mathematics.there are two sections in our college self finance and government aided.Eventhough I got a good mark in higher secondary I didn't get the seat.It's all because of one word RELIGION.


7/10academic
2/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
K
KarthikeyanBcaBatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

There are so many events are conducted in our college

Remarks -
8 /10

Negative are college is middle of the city.so traffic is very heavy even traffic police is there positive is there are lot of transportation facility available here so its centre of the city and inside college bus is also there


Admission -

Go to office and get application form and go to BCA department and get signature from HOD they are checking your 12 th marks and decide after that you go to principal office and get signature from her and pay the fees


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
Varun BBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beauty Bishop

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College Management is good and they always have an eye and care on every student and they take responsibility for every student for their academics.


Entrance Preview -

By the time I was joining the college it was the fourth best college in the whole Tamil Nadu. And one of my relative was an alumni here. He suggested me to join this college. Not for his suggestion, but the college is said to be good as far as I enquied.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
P
Preethi PBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beauty Bishop

Remarks -
8 /10

Our college has only good rewards...... The college management is good at their administration.


Entrance Preview -

The fame my college has the facilities easy transport facility infrastructure quality of the staffs the exam pattern lab facilities manners that maintained in the college often parents meeting even self-financing is available in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Infantina Thanga NivethsMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Finance)Batch : 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Waste college

Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college because my previous college (Holy Cross College) was very strict with so many rules and regulations and were also stingy in giving marks. I heard that this college is very lenient and the students are allowed to use mobile phones inside the college premises too.


Admission -

I got admission in this college without any effot. It was a piece of cake for me. I scored below 65% in B.com and they gave me a seat. Even my friend who scored below 60% got a seat in this college. I know so many students who scored below 65%. They gave us all seats. More than 60 students were selected for the course. During the final year only they divided the class according to roll names.


1/10academic
2/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
h
hasina shajahan

We are very much proud to be Heberian..Its so awesome college... Friendly staffs...Our clg 1st in tamilnadu...it beats Loyola clg this year...Less fees but gud education and also mass enjoyment..i luv my clg very much...

12 Apr, 2018 19:01

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Urumu Dhanalakshmi College - [UDC], Thiruchirapalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Urumu Dhanalakshmi College - [UDC]

Thiruchirapalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Cauvery College for Women, Thiruchirapalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Cauvery College for Women

Thiruchirapalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

SASTRA University

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 29, 2020

Bharathidasan University Result 2020: Courses, Time Table, Distance Education (CDE)

Bharathidasan University Latest Result updates are given below. Results for various offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral programs are published on the university website. Apart from results for various courses the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. V.A. GideonAssosiate Professor, Department Of Botany
Dr. V.V.DhayabaranAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. J.P. MerlinAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC], Thiruchirapalli logo

Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC], Thiruchirapalli

B.Sc , ₹ 25.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
National College - [NCT], Thiruchirapalli logo

National College - [NCT], Thiruchirapalli

B.Sc , ₹ 25.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Periyar EVR College, Khajamalai, Thiruchirapalli logo

Periyar EVR College, Khajamalai, Thiruchirapalli

B.Sc , ₹ 2.36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
Bharathidasan University - [BU], Thiruchirapalli logo

Bharathidasan University - [BU], Thiruchirapalli

B.Sc , ₹ 32.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Seethalakshmi Ramaswami College, Thiruchirapalli logo

Seethalakshmi Ramaswami College, Thiruchirapalli

B.Sc , ₹ 7.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
St. Joseph's College, Thiruchirapalli logo

St. Joseph's College, Thiruchirapalli

B.Sc , ₹ 8.93 K TOTAL FEES
8.0
Holy Cross College  (Autonomous), Thiruchirapalli logo

Holy Cross College (Autonomous), Thiruchirapalli

B.Sc , ₹ 28.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×