filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Thiruchirapalli

Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Thiruchirapalli

Thiruchirapalli, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1966 BU, Thiruchirapalli Public (Autonomous)
3 Years Full Time5/10


College Admission Reviews

Varun B , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2020

6.8/10

"At first, I opted for the Aided section. but unfortunately, I didn't get the Aided section. Then I choose for Self Financing section and I got a seat. Getting a seat here is not as easy as it seems. But it was worth waiting a whole day along with my friend."   Read More

Preethi P , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)-2018

8/10

"After the higher secondary results are out with the copy of my marksheet I just entered the college and went to the respective department I want with the application form after some time they will call us and just we have pay our fee but for that we have to wait for sometime and the call letter will"   Read More



BROWSE STREAMS Computer Applications

College Admission Reviews

user
Balaji V , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]-2008

8.2/10

"I have provided my mark sheet and week later I got a letter from the institute. The principal had few questions and I am very happy to got selected. Then the joining formalities happened within a day. The first time while at the joining took a day to complete all the procedure."   Read More

Ananth , Batch: B.COM-2009

9.5/10

"No Entrance Exam for this college . Awesome thing is that if you score good score you can get into the college . Min 80%score will get a seat into this college . Best place to study B.Com."   Read More


2 Years Full Time5/10


College Admission Reviews

user
Nivetha , Master of Science [M.Sc.] (Information Technology), Pursued: 2nd year

5.3/10

"I completed my UG degree in IG college. I like to continue my PG degree in one of best college. So I apply this college. I am a distinction marks with8.9cpga in my UG. So easily i got a admissions in Msc IT. Selected directly. Not more taken any sub actions. "   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Vivek , Batch: MCA-2012

8.5/10

"I wrote TANCET exam for entering into MCA couse. As per my brothers advice i applied for Bishop Heber College. But in Management Quota, i didnt get the seat. So i applied thorugh govenment Quota and i got the seat based on my TANCET mark."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Infantina Thanga Niveths , Batch: Master of Commerce [M.Com] (Finance)-2018

5.3/10

"I got admission in this college without any effot. It was a piece of cake for me. I scored below 65% in B.com and they gave me a seat. Even my friend who scored below 60% got a seat in this college. I know so many students who scored below 65%. They gave us all seats. More than 60 students were sele"   Read More


College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.9/10

8.2/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
entrance exam
hostel facility
course
scholar
interview
semester
program
bishop
examination
faculty
friend
beauty
department
Varun BBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beauty Bishop

Remarks -

College Management is good and they always have an eye and care on every student and they take responsibility for every student for their academics.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Preethi PBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beauty Bishop

Remarks -

Our college has only good rewards...... The college management is good at their administration.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Infantina Thanga NivethsMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Finance)Batch : 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Waste college

1/10academic
2/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
NivethaMaster of Science [M.Sc.] (Information Technology)Pursued 2nd year
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best platform to learning

Remarks -

Good remarks is the good area for learning many things.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
AkashBachelor of Vocational Studies [B.Voc.]Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality education

8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Medical

placements View All

CENTURION
Aspire
Skavasystems
Zuari

about college

Bishop Heber College (BHC), Tiruchirappalli was established in 1864. It is affiliated to Bharathidasan University and granted ‘Autonomy’ in 2004. It is accredited with Grade ‘A+’ and awarded 5 Stars by NAAC in 2001. It is an aided institution under the Government of Tamilnadu. The college has been recognised by the UGC as ‘College with Potential for Excellence’ on September 2011. Earlier it was known as Heber Memorial School and and in 1882 it became a First Grade College. It was then known as S.P.G College. It was the first college to be established in Tiruchirappalli. The College came to be known as Bishop Heber College in the late 1920's. It is a religious minority educational institution established by the Tiruchirappalli - Thanjavur Diocese of the Church of South India. It is located at the heart of Tiruchirappalli, Tamilnadu and it’s campus spread over 200 acres.

Department

  • Department of Economics

  • Department of Commerce

  • Department of History

  • Department of Physics

  • Department of Chemistry

  • Department of Mathematics

  • Department of English

  • Department of Tamil

  • Department of Botany

  • Department of Biotechnology

  • Department of Computer Application

  • Department of Computer Science

  • Department of Management Studies

Collaboration

  • Union Christian College, Shillong, Meghalaya

  • Albert Einstein Science Institution, Shillong, Meghalaya

  • Liverpool Hope University, UK

  • Appalachian State University, USA

  • Waddesdon Church School England, UK

  • Neoma Business School, France

  • Wolverhampton University, UK

  • Kingston University, London, UK

  • University of Burgundy, France

  • GORNO – Altasia State University, Russia

  • DAVIDSON – North Carolina, USA

  • IESEG, France

  • Kavin Bioresearch, Chennai

  • K.S. Varier’s Ashtanga Ayurvedic (P) Ltd., Tiruchirappalli

  • K.S. Varier’s Asthanga Ayurvedics (P) Ltd., Trichy

Facilities

Classrooms

All the 68 ICT classrooms are well furnished.

Library

The college has an a/c and wifi enabled library with a collection of over 15830 textbooks and 5276 reference books. It has 267 national and international journals. It is subscribed to 51000 e-books and 2100 e-journals. OPAC facility is available.

Hostel

The college has a wi-fi enabled 4 mens hostel and 5 womens hostel.

Student Clubs

  • Sports Club

  • Quiz Club

  • Youth Red Cross

  • Red Ribbon Club

  • Nature Club

  • Consumer Club

Sports Achievements

The college Cricket Team has won the Bharathidasan University Cricket Championship for a record 15 times and the Tennis Team for a record 12 times.

Awards and Scholarship

  • SC/ST Student Scholarships

  • BC/MBC Student Scholarships

  • Adhoc Merit Scholarships

  • Bright Student Award

  • Intelligent Student Award

  • National Merit Scholarships

  • Freedom Fighter Scholarships

  • Physically Handicapped student Scholarships

  • C. M. Award

  • Teacher’s Children Scholarship

  • Minority Scholarships

  • Rajiv Gandhi Fellowships

  • Tamil Nadu Kalvi Arakkattalai Scholarships

  • Uzhavar Paadhukaappu Thittam Scholarships

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Bishop Heber College Post Box No. 615
Thiruchirapalli - 620017
Tamil Nadu , India

0.34KmBishop Stop

Office - 0431-2770136 , Admission Cell - 2770158

Comments

Comments


7 Comments
Ramesh Raghavan Nair

I am looking for B.sc Actuarial Science admission for the next year. Please advise qualification needed for this course and how many seats available for this course and how much will be tuition and hostel fees. Thanks

25 Jun, 2018 10:37
Akansha Expert

Hi Ramesh, You will get the information through this link B.Sc Actuarial Science Course, and for this college please check the official website of the college.

25 Jun, 2018 11:11
PRABHAVATHY P

which university is good to do M.sc in matheamatics

07 Mar, 2017 00:10
Nandhini

I wish to do MBA in your college...

02 Feb, 2017 18:54
Admin

Hello Karpagalakshmi, for taking admission in MBA from Bishop Heber College, you must hold a bachelor’s degree in any discipline with a minimum aggregate of 50% from a recognized board. A relaxation of 5% aggregate is applicable for SC/ST candidates. For more details you can visit the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/667-bishop-heber-college-bhc-thiruchirapalli/courses-fees?course_id=1316#eligibility

14 Mar, 2017 18:06
Nethra

Can i join bcom in your college

31 Jan, 2017 13:19
Admin

Hi Nethra, Any one who has passed 10+2 with 50% by CBSE or any recognised board, is eligible for the under graduate course and the eligibility for MBA is 50% in graduation or equivalent CGPA of any of the Universities incorporated by an act of the central or state legislature in India.

31 Jan, 2017 15:05
Nethra

I wish to do MBA in your college can i join. Can you guide me regarding the same??

31 Jan, 2017 13:15
Nethra

I wish to join mba in bishop college. Can i join your college?

31 Jan, 2017 13:14
Admin

Hello Nethra, for taking admission in MBA from Bishop Heber College you must hold a bachelor’s degree in any discipline or an equivalent qualification with a minimum aggregate of 50% or equivalent CGPA of any of the Universities incorporated by an act of the central or state legislature in India. A Relaxation of 5% aggregate is there for SC/ST candidates. For more details please visit the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/667-bishop-heber-college-bhc-thiruchirapalli/courses-fees?course_id=1316#eligibility

14 Mar, 2017 15:43
Keerthana

I want join your class in mba

15 Jan, 2017 19:59
Admin

Hi Keerthana, You can find more information regarding the course on the link: MBSS Details

30 Jan, 2017 16:31

- No more comments -

news view all

July 08, 2019

Bharathidasan University Result 2019: Courses, Time Table, Distance Education (CDE)

Bharathidasan University Latest Result updates are given below. Results for various offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral programs are published on the university website. Apart from results for various courses the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. V.A. GideonAssosiate Professor, Department Of Botany
Dr. V.V.DhayabaranAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. J.P. MerlinAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
SASTRA University, ThanjavurBE/B.Tech, ₹ 1.47 L
7.8
×