SKN College of Agriculture, Jaipur - Reviews

SKN College of Agriculture, Jaipur - Reviews

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.1/10

8.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
9.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
G
Gaurav singhBSC AgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Where education is worship

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes in our college there is special cell for alumni in which there recordbis maintained and there is also alumni meet every year there Is get together programme organise by our college. Even the old students of 1990s batch are called for get together and to inspire other college students about their career opportunities.


Scholarship -

Our college compromise of a private bank known as icici bank. It provides loan facilities to students. Needy students fill up the form available in administration, and get signed it by their respective dean.


Remarks -
6.7 /10

College is good not only for academic purpose but also for sports and other cultural activity. Faculties are cooperative, infrastructure is good specially the greenery in our college is awesome.our college campus is spread over 6 hac.


Campus Life -
6 /10

College labs are hygeinic and have well modern equipments for learning purpose. There are around 9 different department labs. Sports department is also there which compromises basketball court. Table tennis, football ground, badminton court etc


Internship -
6 /10

No our college do not provide interns as it's a govt Institute only students who re pursuing degree courses re eligible for research work and other crucial information.our M. Sc students are actively works in the field with our proffesors.


Exam Structure -

For ug students there are 2semesters in a year. First sem exam helds in last week of nov and second sem exam in may. There is no mid term for ug wheras for pg student mid term exams are there besides semester exam.


Admission -

First I cleared the entrance exam known as JET in Rajasthan for ug, pg and ph. D, then after clearing exam I fill option form and college choice and according to cutt off I got selected. There are 4 prestigious govt agriculture university in Rajasthan known as skn, skrau, mpuat, ju


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

Hostel infrastructure is simple but not luxurious for ug students one room is share between two students up to first year and afterwards single accomodation is given to student. Separate boys and girls hostels are there. Hostel has warden and lookafter the students behaviour and management.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Course curriculum includes two semesters in a year in which we have to clear 10 subjects in each sem, besides this a additional subject of nss is compulsory for every student. Subjects of agriculture like agronomy, horticulture, agriculture economics, agriengg, plantpathology, stats, basic computer, maths are there in most of semesters. For this subject ogpa are awarded to students according to there performance semester wise and sgpa year wise.


Placement -
6 /10

Placements are good in our college, generally various universities use to hire as a teacher mainly private university, many commercial banks such as state bank, icici bank hire our students in banking sector also. And there are various seed and fertilizer companies that hires as a trainee mgmt.


Events -
6 /10

Events as sports and various cultural activity takes place once in a year. As it's a govt university so chances are there to move further in ur hobby at national level. Sports such as basketball, atheletics, longjump, football etc are organised during sports week.


Fees -

Feel structure is categorised in two subdivision as normal and payment seat. Normal seat feel is around 4k and payment seat around 23k which is based on entrance exam score.for meritorious student normal type seat is prefer.


Faculty -
9 /10

Our faculty is well experienced and hardworking. They all are highly trained and professional in their fields, as all of them are govt employees and hence are selected or screened via a highly competent authority. Always care for student so and help them in learning and also coordinate in extracurricular activities besides study.


02 Oct 201900report
A
Annashka singhB.sc(hons.) AgPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college is best agriculture college in rajasthan

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Positive remark- management is very good. All people are supportive in college. Everyone helps each other. Students maintain peace and harmony in college. they respect the Professor. They maintain discipline in college.


Admission -

First i have passed jet exam then merit list is prepare in counselling & then i got admission through spot counselling. admission is totally based on marks you have got in jet marks. There are also reserved seats in admission


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 22, 2020

Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agriculture University (SKRAU) Bikaner Result 2020: Time Table, Admit Card

Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agriculture University (SKRAU) is located in Bikaner and was established in the year of 1987. The university offers different undergraduate and postgraduate courses like B.Sc, M.Sc, and Ph.D. in various disciplines. The students get admission in the university through d

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹52,997/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹71,565/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹71,565/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[18]

news

faculties

Dr. R.C. SharmaAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Agricultural Economics
Dr. S.S. JheebaAssociate Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics
Dr. Avdhesh ChandraAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Agricultural Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharishi Arvind University - [MAU], Jaipur logo

Maharishi Arvind University - [MAU], Jaipur

BA , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [RVSKVV], Gwalior logo

Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [RVSKVV], Gwalior

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 10.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur logo
6.6
Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh logo

Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh

BA , ₹ 33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×