Bongaigaon College, Bongaigaon - Reviews

Bongaigaon College, Bongaigaon - Reviews

Bongaigaon, Assam NAAC, UGC | Estd 1964 GU, Guwahati Public Institute

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.1/10

7.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
P
Pankaj Kumar ChoudharyM.COMPursued 1st year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

My experience is very good with seniors.Seniors help me in study,sports and extra curricular activities.


Scholarship -

In our college scholarship is given e.g.-scholarship for backward caste,schlolarship for bright and poor students,scholarship for minority etc.are given to the student for his future needs.


Remarks -
6.5 /10

In our college,there is the very good environment of study.Teachers and students connectivity is very good.There are very good teachers who teach them well and great help in study at any time in college.


Campus Life -
5 /10

In our college gender ratio is over 1000 boy girl is 950.In our college every year election is held and voting is done.In election there are two parties.In our college ragging is already banned.In our college its economy condition is very good.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

In our college there are two streams arts and commerce. In arts honour in all paper is available e.g.-Economics,English,Education,Hindi etc. But in commerce honour is available only in three paper i.e.-Accounts,Management and Finance.


Placement -
7 /10

In my college 50% students every year get its job oppotunities.In our college campus many big companies came and take interview and selected for the particular job.Many students got job at the time of study in our college.He/she selected for a great offer job and attractive salary.In college tata, honda,maruti,dabur and many big companies came and selected person for the job.


Events -
5 /10

Our college celebrate cultural program every year with full of masti and drama.


Fees -

In our college there are 2 boys hostels and 1 girls hostel.In hostel room rent is only Rs.600 per month so it is very low rent for student.In hostel rooms are fantastic.In that all facilities is given i.e.-Water,electricity,attach bathroom with room,bed,bedsheet etc.Room rent is very economy because poor student also lived in.In hostel food is given at a particular time and food charge is extra which is to be given but food price is very economy.Puri is only at Rs.3Fish and rice are only at Rs.20 Tea is only at Rs.3 Eggcurry and rice are only at Rs.10.


Faculty -
8 /10

Our both arts and commerce faculty is good. All teachers and lecturers teach very well.In our college projector facilty is available.With the help of projector,time is saving and study more in less time and paperless study is very popular now a time.


16 Sep 201531report
A
Aktar HussainBA (English)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -
7 /10

My college has the best infrastructure which helps in making our stay easier. In order to enhance the learning abilities of the students in my college, each Department has its own reference Library so that both, students and teachers can enhance their knowledge.


Admission -

I am doing BA (English) and admission of the students in UG course is based on the performance in an entrance test that is conducted by the college. The students’ basic linguistic and thought-organizational skills are considered and asked in the entrance test and thank god I did well in my exam..


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
M
Monisha RoyBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -
7.7 /10

My college is one of the best colleges as all the new and existing students here enjoy many facilities that help in making learning easier. Besides a good infrastructure and a good building, my college has a spacious library which has huge collection of books and a variety of journals are also available so that students can enhance their knowledge.


Admission -

I am doing BBA and to get admission in this college. My 10+2 marks in addition to my performance in the entrance exam was considered. The admission process is not that easy and students really have to do well while getting admission in my college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bajali College, Barpeta logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Bajali College

Barpeta, Assam
NAAC
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Abhayapuri College, Bongaigaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Abhayapuri College

Bongaigaon, Assam
NAAC
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Mangaldai Commerce College, Darrang logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Mangaldai Commerce College

Darrang, Assam
NAAC
Nagaon GNDG Commerce College, Nagaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Nagaon GNDG Commerce College

Nagaon, Assam
UGC
Sibsagar Commerce College, Sibsagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sibsagar Commerce College

Sibsagar, Assam
NAAC
DHSK Commerce College, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

DHSK Commerce College

Dibrugarh, Assam
UGC

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. Gauhati University provides bachelor's and master's degrees in domains o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
B.M.C.
3 Years

news

faculties

Mrs. Rupa Das BaruahProfessor, Department of Economics
Shri Bhabani Prasad SharmaProfessor, Department of Political Science
Mr. Amiruz Zaman. SheikhProfessor, Department of History
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati

MA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 6.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Bikali College, Goalpara logo

Bikali College, Goalpara

BA , ₹ 4.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Dispur College, Guwahati logo

Dispur College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 13.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Bodoland University, Kokrajhar logo

Bodoland University, Kokrajhar

M.Sc , ₹ 18.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Tihu College, Tihu logo

Tihu College, Tihu

BA , ₹ 4.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×