JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1988 Private Ranked 12 For Fashion Design By Indiatoday 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
5.5/10Accommodation
9.6/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
9.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (6)
Science (1)
Course (4)
Fashion (4)
Assignment (3)
Campus (3)
Contact (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Hostel (3)
Industry (3)
Module (3)
Provide (3)
Everything (2)
Faculty (2)
Opportunity (2)
Technology (2)
Experience (1)

7 Reviews found


Kc
7.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes , our college do provide internship. Stipends depends upon the company offering job. The overall experience is the best.

Remarks :

It's a very good opportunity for me that I studied in this college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I don't have any idea related to the scholarship /loan facility offered by the college. As it's the big institute ,then definitely there will such facilities for the students.

Exam Structure :

As we are doing a diploma in fashion designing, we don't have exams. But during each and every module we have lots of assignments and activities which given by the faculty members to make us understand the importance of each module and how the Industry works. This is how we learn both theoretical and practical base. By this way, they grade us mark according to our performance of each activity.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Yes, the fee structure is feasible for the diploma in fashion designing. This amount is just for the teaching purpose, where the material which is used during the course all depends on us. Here students should bear the amount of all the materials used during the course. So if you sum the college fee and material charges, then it becomes a little expensive.

Entrance Preview :

My friend referred me about this college as she was also studying in this college.she had a very great experience of this college. While I checked online about this college, they had a great review and great work done by students attracted me to opt this college.

College Events :

We celebrate festivals at our college. We have extra curricular activities where students showcase their talents and work. We have so many workshops where people from industries come to teach the importance of fashion.we to have fashions show every year where students showcase their talents in the ramp and great opportunities ahead.

Hostel Facilities :

Our college doesn't provide any hostel facility or mess food. They give us the reference of hostel and Pg provided near the college. We don't have mess food in our college. We have to find our own source for our food and accommodation. Teachers will help us finding where and what.

Campus Life :

I really enjoyed my campus life. In fashion the ratio of women is more than men. We have extracurricular activities in our college and we have lots events and competition. We have CADD lab , we have textile lab and library where all the books related to our fashion is available.

Alumni/Alumna :

I have never experienced on this network. But there are my friends who have a great contact with aluminium and senior students network. They are really helpful.

Faculty :

Faculty in our college are great. They are highly experienced and know how the outside industry works. Each and every faculty are experienced in they own way and their teaching is excellent. They have different ways and methods to teach the students and there is no partially between the students. They make sure that students learn everything properly present in their own creative way.

Admission :

It's a direct admission. One should complete it's 12+ degree in school. That student will then able to enter the college. As, it's has limited seats students have to block there seats by paying 30000rs. Either through online transaction or through bank or directly in the desk of reception in the college. Once the seats blocked , the student will be easily admitted.

Placement Experience :

We have a group in your WhatsApp with our faculty members and all the information is passed through that. Any kind of job opportunity or placements all is passed through the group. In our college website page, we have a column of CREATIVE CAREERS, where all opportunities related to placements and Job is posted.so students can easily log in and find the best opportunity out of it.

Course Curriculum Overview :

We can access our curriculum through internet. So it's easier for students to view there course curriculum anytime and anywhere. Which module will be next and grading system of each module is also displayed by the faculty through. This made easiest job for both students and faculty and also there is no wastage of papers.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

JD Institute of Fashion Technology Hauz Khas
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Des 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pearl Academy
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10

Pearl Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
UG Diploma in Design 5.86 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LISAA School Of Design
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

LISAA School Of Design

Bangalore, Karnataka
Diploma in Design 2.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Institute of Fashion Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Des 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Des 9.0 1.67 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Strate School of Design

Strate School of Design

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Des 6 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Design - [NID]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Des 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Diploma in Design 95.58 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NICC International College of Design
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Graduate Diploma in Design 2.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Srishti Manipal Institute of Art, Design and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Des 5.51 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Adobe Systems and JD Institute - Creative Partners in Art & Design Digital Technology
June 07, 2019
Adobe Systems and JD Institute - Creative Partners in Art & Design Digital Technology

JD Institute of Fashion Technology, India, started in the year 1988, is one of the top Institutes of Art and Design in India. Currently, there are currently 36 learning centers in 36 cities across India. Under the eminent experts from the Industry, the subjects in Fashion, Interior, Jewell

“The aspiring designers must always design products for a purpose and develop a signature style,” advises Mr. Pramod Adhikari
June 03, 2019
“The aspiring designers must always design products for a purpose and develop a signature style,” advises Mr. Pramod Adhikari

Interview by Bhawna Rawat Mr. Pramod Adhikari is currently working as the Chief Academic Mentor of JD Institute of Fashion Technology. He is also serving as the Co-Founder & Principal Consultant at Ideaworx Associates and as the Principal Business Consultant at Trendzsporting Compan

“Students should not have the misconception that the Design Industry is an easy Industry,” cautions Ms. Sandra Agnes
June 03, 2019
“Students should not have the misconception that the Design Industry is an easy Industry,” cautions Ms. Sandra Agnes

Interview by Bhawna Rawat Sandra Agnes is currently working as the Director-South of JD Institute of Fashion and Technology. She is a holder of Master degree in Social Work (Medical and Psychiatric, Family and Child Welfare and Counseling) from School of Social Work, Roshinilaya, Mangal

“Students should think out of the box to excel in the field of fashion,” believes Mr. Nealesh Dalal
June 03, 2019
“Students should think out of the box to excel in the field of fashion,” believes Mr. Nealesh Dalal

Interview by Bhawna Rawat Mr. Nealesh Dalal is currently working as the Managing Trustee of JD Institute of Fashion Technology. Since 1991, he has been driven by a strong belief in the power of ‘Imagination’. Through his work since then, he has made immense contributions to

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 600,000
Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
6.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"JD is a good college for fashion"

JD Institute of Fashion Technology is a great college to study in. The admission process is seamless and is done without a hassle. It's a walk-in admission, which starts in March and closes in June. The course I had opted for was an advanced diploma in fashion designing (3 years ). The infrastructure of the college and the resources offered are adequate compared to some of the other private institutes. The only issue I faced was the lack of storage for student supplies. JD also offers a lot of exposure, giving us opportunity to volunteer for fashion shows, write blogs, and multiple workshops and seminars are conducted all over the year for us to gain a better knowledge on the fashion indus

by Bhargavi S
5.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A school of learning."

• JD institution of Fashion Technology is one of the rebound colleges for Fashion and Interiors. It has a good faculty who are ready to teach you at any point of time. They're kind. • Admission is completely based on your 12th marks. You should have passed and scored above 45% in all subjects. Admissions start by April and classes start by June. • This was the only college which concentrated only on design and nothing else for Interiors in Bangalore. • I used Google to decide based on the reviews.

by Taniya Shankar
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

One of my friend from the town suggested the college when i checked they got best review In the town and the college is easly accessible from any part of the city. from my personal experience the college follow the current trend

by Abin S Chandran
Students also visited