JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1988 Private Ranked 12 For Fashion Design By Indiatoday 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
5.5/10Accommodation
9.6/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
9.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (6)
Science (1)
Course (4)
Fashion (4)
Assignment (3)
Campus (3)
Contact (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Hostel (3)
Industry (3)
Module (3)
Provide (3)
Everything (2)
Faculty (2)
Opportunity (2)
Technology (2)
Experience (1)

7 Reviews found


NN
10.0 /10

Exam Structure :

As a Diploma student, This is my one year course and every month we have one particular module and every module is designed the step by step for sketching to garment construction. At the end of every module, we have to submit a file assignment relating to what we have learned. This submissions and assignments are considered as our exam structure.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is FEASIBLE. It is not expensive. When we compare our course with all the is facilities and comfort provided to us with all the required things needed, i don't feel the fee structure at jd institute of fashion and technology is anything like to be expensive.

Entrance Preview :

I started reviewing colleges and universities during my last year of high school, including several campus visits. I ended up applying to five different colleges and Jd institution was my top choice in the fashion program, which is ranked as one of the best.

College Events :

Jd institution never fails to bring out the best whenever there is an occasion or event conducted. There are different celebrations at Jd such as for Gandhi Jayanti, Independence day, Onam, republic day etc and other events such as Cancer awareness, AIDS programme and other than this Jd has Awards event - JDADA annual awards every year for the students to showcases their talent on a platform which Jd presents.

Campus Life :

Outside-of-the-classroom experiences are the important part of university student life. These activities can help students develop a variety of skills, and provide opportunities for them to meet their peers, relieve stress, enjoy a favorite activity or try something new!

Alumni/Alumna :

The seniors of our JD institute are very helpful and friendly. They guide us through everything. help us in our difficulty and whatever we need the seniors have always been there at our need at JD Institute of fashion and technology. They have been our guide too.

Faculty :

Our College faculty is the best if I compare them with the other college I have passed out. The faculties at JD institute are very friendly as well as very helpful everyone. For every situation we need help, our faculty makes sure they are at our need. I am very happy with the faculty we have at JD Institute of fashion and technology.

Admission :

As i finally selected Jd institution for my fashion course. I searched about it in website. Through it i got in contact with the faculty in lavelle road and got to know about the procedure of admission. Later i had been to Jd institution,Brigade campus and there i filled up everything, through this procedure i got admission in this institute.

Placement Experience :

Every placement and job opportunities from JD institute are very helpful as well as intersecting. They provide the right jobs for us by which we can make the best out of us. The faculty makes sure every job is given to us with particular of our skills and knowledge. They provide us with the best job placements.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Every module is designed to encourage us to expand our mindset around the campus and to prepare us with the knowledge and resources needed to understand how to navigate our journey to college. The lessons are used in the sequence. These lessons are adapted and modified to fit and diverse us and used to engage every individual. Every module as new knowledge that we learn and they are well presented for us to involve in it. I am very happy with the curriculum of our college that our faculty is made.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Srishti Manipal Institute of Art, Design and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Des 5.51 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Fashion Design - [INIFD] MG Road
B.Des 2.03 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Institute of Fashion Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Des 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LISAA School Of Design
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

LISAA School Of Design

Bangalore, Karnataka
Diploma in Design 2.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya School Of Design - [ASD]

Acharya School Of Design - [ASD]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Des 9.0 1.67 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Strate School of Design

Strate School of Design

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Des 6 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Design - [NID]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Des 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Diploma in Design 95.58 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NICC International College of Design
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Graduate Diploma in Design 2.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Srishti Manipal Institute of Art, Design and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Des 5.51 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Adobe Systems and JD Institute - Creative Partners in Art & Design Digital Technology
June 07, 2019
Adobe Systems and JD Institute - Creative Partners in Art & Design Digital Technology

JD Institute of Fashion Technology, India, started in the year 1988, is one of the top Institutes of Art and Design in India. Currently, there are currently 36 learning centers in 36 cities across India. Under the eminent experts from the Industry, the subjects in Fashion, Interior, Jewell

“The aspiring designers must always design products for a purpose and develop a signature style,” advises Mr. Pramod Adhikari
June 03, 2019
“The aspiring designers must always design products for a purpose and develop a signature style,” advises Mr. Pramod Adhikari

Interview by Bhawna Rawat Mr. Pramod Adhikari is currently working as the Chief Academic Mentor of JD Institute of Fashion Technology. He is also serving as the Co-Founder & Principal Consultant at Ideaworx Associates and as the Principal Business Consultant at Trendzsporting Compan

“Students should not have the misconception that the Design Industry is an easy Industry,” cautions Ms. Sandra Agnes
June 03, 2019
“Students should not have the misconception that the Design Industry is an easy Industry,” cautions Ms. Sandra Agnes

Interview by Bhawna Rawat Sandra Agnes is currently working as the Director-South of JD Institute of Fashion and Technology. She is a holder of Master degree in Social Work (Medical and Psychiatric, Family and Child Welfare and Counseling) from School of Social Work, Roshinilaya, Mangal

“Students should think out of the box to excel in the field of fashion,” believes Mr. Nealesh Dalal
June 03, 2019
“Students should think out of the box to excel in the field of fashion,” believes Mr. Nealesh Dalal

Interview by Bhawna Rawat Mr. Nealesh Dalal is currently working as the Managing Trustee of JD Institute of Fashion Technology. Since 1991, he has been driven by a strong belief in the power of ‘Imagination’. Through his work since then, he has made immense contributions to

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 600,000
Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
6.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"JD is a good college for fashion"

JD Institute of Fashion Technology is a great college to study in. The admission process is seamless and is done without a hassle. It's a walk-in admission, which starts in March and closes in June. The course I had opted for was an advanced diploma in fashion designing (3 years ). The infrastructure of the college and the resources offered are adequate compared to some of the other private institutes. The only issue I faced was the lack of storage for student supplies. JD also offers a lot of exposure, giving us opportunity to volunteer for fashion shows, write blogs, and multiple workshops and seminars are conducted all over the year for us to gain a better knowledge on the fashion indus

by Bhargavi S
5.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A school of learning."

• JD institution of Fashion Technology is one of the rebound colleges for Fashion and Interiors. It has a good faculty who are ready to teach you at any point of time. They're kind. • Admission is completely based on your 12th marks. You should have passed and scored above 45% in all subjects. Admissions start by April and classes start by June. • This was the only college which concentrated only on design and nothing else for Interiors in Bangalore. • I used Google to decide based on the reviews.

by Taniya Shankar
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

One of my friend from the town suggested the college when i checked they got best review In the town and the college is easly accessible from any part of the city. from my personal experience the college follow the current trend

by Abin S Chandran
Students also visited
Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD]
Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD], BangaloreDiploma in Design, ₹95.58 K Total Fees
7.9
Bangalore School Of Design - [BSD]
Bangalore School Of Design - [BSD], BangaloreB.Des, ₹1.85 L First Year Fees
8.7
Pearl Academy
Pearl Academy, BangaloreUG Diploma in Design, ₹5.86 L First Year Fees
9.2
National Institute of Design - [NID]
National Institute of Design - [NID], BangaloreM.Des, ₹3.50 L First Year Fees
8.5
Asian Institute of Design - [AID]
Asian Institute of Design - [AID], BangaloreDiploma in Design, ₹6 L Total Fees
5.5