National Institute of Fashion Designing - [NIFD], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE Estd 2002 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Public Institute (Autonomous)

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (2)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Choice (3)
Course (3)
Fashion (3)
Interact (3)
Interview (3)
Management (3)
Placement (3)
Country (2)
Curriculum (2)
Internship (2)
Process (2)
Admission (1)
Environment (1)
Industry (1)
Sector (1)

3 Reviews found


SM
5.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I did my internship with Amante. It is a daughter company of MAS Holdings. I worked in Retail Business Development Department for a month with 7k stipened.

Remarks :

College has a reputation. But management is little slow and laid back. They should be more co-operative with students. I have had amazing experience in my college and wish them luck.

Exam Structure :

Exams were not hectic. Visual Merchandising lab was good. The lab had all the products required to run the same. The curriculum was chilled out and some teachers had always been co-operative.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is moderate. It is neither feasible nor expensive. The Design courses are little expensive. The students have to buy stationary from time to time that turns out to be expensive but the college has a tie up with some banks to make the process of educational loan easy and fast.

Entrance Preview :

I took a personal interview. I scored well i chose this college because it is the best national college for fashion management in India.

College Events :

We have many events in our college. There are sports events conducted. Also, there are cultural events in which students participate and showcase their talent.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel rooms are small with twin sharing. Separate cupboards are there for each person. Hostel seats are good in number. The rent is 2500 with food amounting to 5500rs. The mess food is average with too much oil and spice in the food.

Campus Life :

There is majority of girls in the college for it being a design college. Parties do take place in the hostel. The college keeps conducting workshops and events for students to come together and share their knowledge and experiences.

Alumni/Alumna :

The seniors are helpful. I had contacted my seniors to know more about job opportunities and they patiently guided me. I have interacted with my seniors during many events in college and they informed me about various openings in good companies.

Faculty :

The faculty was good some of them were very co-operative. Santosh Sir was one of the teaches who guided me throughout related to my career choice and has helped me a lot when it came to internship and placement.

Placement Experience :

Most of the students were placed, Aditya Birla, Madura, Reliance, Shopppers stop, Pantaloons all these companies came for placement. But they don't come to Bhubaneswar campus. Students had to go to other NIFT centres to sit in rounds for job placement.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It was good i studied subjects ranging from entrepreneurship, brand management, product and fabric knowledge, marketing to merchandising and buying the subjects were wide that provided me in-depth knowledge about retail and fashion along with practical knowledge.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Indira Gandhi Women's College
BA 6.10 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Des 8.4 1.67 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Design Excellence - [CODE VGU]
B.Des 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ZEE Institute Of Creative Arts - [ZICA]
Bachelor of Animation 2.83 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Zee Institute Of Design Arts - [ZIDA]
PG Diploma in Design 1 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Des 8.2 1.67 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KIIT School of Fashion Technology - [KSFT]
B.Des 5.4 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Trytoon Academy - [TA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Trytoon Academy - [TA]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
B.Des 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Zee Institute Of Design Arts - [ZIDA]
PG Diploma in Design 1 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Inter National Institute of Fashion Design - [INIFD]
B.Des 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NIFT Answer Key 2021 for GAT Released @nift.ac.in; Know How to Download and Raise Objection Here
February 17, 2021
NIFT Answer Key 2021 for GAT Released @nift.ac.in; Know How to Download and Raise Objection Here

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has released the NIFT GAT 2021 answer key on its official website @nift.ac.in. Candidates who appeared for the NIFT 2021 written test for General Ability Test (GAT) held on February 14, 2021 can access the answer key by entering their roll number, prog

Odisha : State  Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
Odisha : State Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here

The Higher Education Department of Odisha has released the tentative examination schedule of MBBS for the academic session 2021 to 2024 which will be applicable to all the Universities of Odisha. The guidelines issued by the National Medical Commission was approved by the state government of Odis

Utkal University Admission 2020: Entrance Test Schedule Revised, Admit Card Released: Check Details here
October 28, 2020
Utkal University Admission 2020: Entrance Test Schedule Revised, Admit Card Released: Check Details here

Utkal University will hold the entrance exam from November 6, 2020, to November 9, 2020, after revising the schedule. Earlier, the exam was to take place between October 5, 2020, and October 8, 2020. Utkal University released the admit cards on the official website on October 27, 2020. Candi

Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here
October 12, 2020
Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here

Odisha CPET 2020 examination for the admission of MA Geography is being conducted on October 12, 2020. Odisha CPET 2020 MA Geography examination is conducted by the Department of Higher Education (DHE), Odisha from October 12, 2020, to October 22, 2020, from 12:30 p.m to 2:00 p.m.  Odisha

NIFT Releases Counselling Dates of B.FTech Admissions 2020; Check Complete Counselling Schedule here
September 14, 2020
NIFT Releases Counselling Dates of B.FTech Admissions 2020; Check Complete Counselling Schedule here

NIFT counselling schedule released for admission to the B.FTech course. NIFT counselling for B.FTech courses begins on September 15, 2020. Read the article below to know the important dates. The National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has published a consultation schedule for the 2020 Bac

Odisha: Students Raise Concern over Conducting of UG and PG Final Exams this Year
August 29, 2020
Odisha: Students Raise Concern over Conducting of UG and PG Final Exams this Year

Graduate (UG) and Graduate (PG) final year/semester students are worried after hearing the order of the Supreme Court to hold this year's final year examinations. They were in a different mood after the state government cancelled the tests in June 2020.  "We were not focusing on stu

Odisha: Phd Registrations in Universities Getting Delayed, Scholars Stressed due to Delay in Initiation of Project Work
November 07, 2020
Odisha: Phd Registrations in Universities Getting Delayed, Scholars Stressed due to Delay in Initiation of Project Work

Registration of PhD scholars is getting delayed in the state public universities. Scholars are waiting to start their research work, but the delay in registration process and lack of guides in the universities create problems.   According to a scholar from Utkal University, he along wit

Odisha's Utkal University Finds Spot in Top 100 NIRF Ranking 2020
June 14, 2020
Odisha's Utkal University Finds Spot in Top 100 NIRF Ranking 2020

For the first time, Utkal University of Odisha has found a place among top 100 universities in the NIRF Ranking 2020. The University spotted 96th position in the ranking. The Utkal University is the only state university to fill a spot in the NIRF Ranking list, this year. The University has im

interested in this College ?